$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Inn at the Convention Center

3 stars
420 Northeast Holiday St, Portland, OR 97232
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
61 reviews
Great place, good location

My husband and I were visiting with no particular reason. We did some touristing, met some cool... See full review

  • Mallory M.
  • Sep 2, 2014
Inn is a good value

Although the hotel is a bit down on their luck, they have all the amenities - refrigerator,... See full review

  • Sister Em
  • Aug 6, 2014
Moderate prices limited feature five-story hotel 97-rooms interior corridors rooms with two-queens and or king. Non-smoking guest rooms smoking available upon request pets accepted. All rooms have in-room coffeemakers irons and boards data ports in all phones free local calls free covered parking for hotel guests cable television with premium channels AM/FM radios individually controlled heating and air conditioning in all guest rooms. Hotel is located directly across the street from the Oregon s largest indoor mall Lloyd Center Rose Garden Arena Memorial Coliseum and the state building. Adjacent to the MAX Light Rail. The MAX system is free to downtown for Tax-free shopping and a low cost transportation to the Portland International Airport and Portland s Expo Center. Easy access to Interstates 5 and 84. PICTURE ID AND CREDIT CARD ARE REQUIRED AT CHECK IN.

Hotel Map

45.5298 -122.6612
Nearby airports
Portland Intl Airport, (PDX), 10.00, MI, SE; Portland-Hillsboro Airport, (HIO), 30.00, MI, E; Portland-Troutdale Airport, (TTD), 26.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at the Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Inn at the Convention Center Rooms

Standard
Std 2 Qun NS-Room includes a full bathroom. TV with cable channels and HBO. Phone with dataport. AM/FM radio alarm clock. Activity table. Coffeemaker. Hairdryer. Iron. Individually controlled heat and A/C. Additional charge rollaway 10.00 USD.
Standard
Std 1 Qun SM-Room incldues a full bathroom with tub and shower. TV w/cable and HBO. Phone w/dataport. AM/FM radio alarm clock. Activity table. Coffeemaker. Hairdryer. Iron. Individually controlled heat-ing and A/c. Additional charge rollaway 10.00 USD.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Std 1 Kng SM- Room includes a full bathroom. TV with cable channels and HBO. Phone w/dataport. AM/FM radio alarm clock. Activity table. Coffeemaker. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Individually controlled heating and A/C. Charge rollaway bed 10.00 UDS.
Standard
Std 1 Kng NS-Room includes a full bathroom. Cable TV. Phone w/ dataport. AM/FM radio alarm clock. Activity table. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/board. Individually controlled heating and A/C. For additional charge rollaway beds 10.00 USD.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Garden Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Moda Center: 0.4 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 1.1 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 1.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 1.4 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 1.5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 1.5 mi
  • PGE Park: 1.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Moda Center: 0.4 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 1.1 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 1.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 1.4 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 1.5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 1.5 mi
  • PGE Park: 1.5 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 1.6 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 1.8 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 1.8 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 2.7 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 3 mi
  • Washington Park: 3 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Chiles Center: 4.5 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 6.3 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 8 mi
  • Forest Park: 8.2 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 14.9 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 15.2 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 28.7 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 45.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at the Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 61
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ptraveler
Business
portland, or
Oct 6, 2014

Great stay

Great location, great stay and friendly staff. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mallory M.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 2, 2014

Great place, good location

My husband and I were visiting with no particular reason. We did some touristing, met some cool people, and visited a ton of breweries and beer bars. Pros: - Location was perfect! It's right off of the MAX line, which goes straight to the airport and into downtown. It's also walking distance to a ton of other stuff if, like us, you enjoy walking. - It was so cheap! When I searched, it was just about the cheapest available place. - The room! It was HUGE (they gave us a double room for some reason), and one entire wall was a window that faced downtown. Really lovely. Cons: - The towels are tiny and a bit scratchy. The soap etc. were pretty bad, and they didn't have any toothpaste to give us when we realized we had forgotten ours. - The sheets were IMMACULATELY clean but had that sort of scratchy, bleached feel to them. Not the best, but I still slept like a rock. I highly recommend this hotel. Now if Portland could just get ridesharing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Simpatica had AMAZING bloody marys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorkomier
Business
Junction City, Or
Jul 28, 2014

Good place to stay

Right next to the max line so it is easy to get around Portland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meyo
Business
coos bay oregon
Jul 7, 2014

functionality

Good economical place to sleep. Not in a "cool" portland neighborhood, but everything is easily accessible from the Max train a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KennaS
Business
Salt Lake City
Jul 1, 2014

Awesome location!!!

Hotel was literally right next to the railway station so it was perfect and smack dab in the middle of the city! Room was clean and the staff were very nice. Would definitely recommend hotel. BEST VALUE EVER!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BEST RESTAURANT IN PDX! Vegan or not :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Riley Du
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jun 27, 2014

Decent price for great location

I have stayed for only one night but I believe that the customer service here is awesome. The staff is super nice and helpful. I lived in the second floor and unfortunately it is on its repairing time. It is quite noisy outside because I was next to the streetcar (light rail, city train). Great location and good price if you are going for one night and just need a place to stay at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
.5Marathon Runner
Business
Seattle
May 19, 2014

Quick in and out stay

Lovely staff, place was in a great location. Close to the Convention Center and public transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rafus77
Business
Tacoma, WA
Nov 18, 2013

Not a 3-star hotel

I was surprised this hotel as a 3-star on this website, when other websites gave them 2 and 1 stars for the same hotel. I am disappointed this is listed as a 3-star, I will have a hard time booking again without double checking other sites for accuracy. I found this hotel to be outdated, didn't have the amenities I expected for 3 star and we found a white stain on the floor inside the room, and I don't even want to guess what this is? See attached picture of the white stain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kate12345
Business
Oakland, CA
Jul 16, 2013

Good for the price

Great location! right off the light rail line and we walked across the steel bridge to downtown. It definitely looks drabby and the hallways are depressing. the room wasn't as bad as I thought it might be - it was large with a kitchenette area and the view was nice. Not the cleanest or newest place I've stayed, but not bad for the money. If you want something cheap and in a good location (but not particularly clean/new) this is a good choice. you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a bike! We had a great time riding along the river and to local breweries!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mandiee
Business
Spokane, WA
Mar 26, 2013

It worked.

We picked this place because it was inexpensive and within walking distance to what we wanted to do while in Portland. Was fairly clean - definitely an older hotel. All we really needed was a bed and a shower, so it served its purpose. We had a king bed room with "kitchenette" (sink, bar counter, and tiny fridge). It was pretty noisy as we stayed on the side next to the public transportation system. Would have been nice if there was a continental breakfast, but it is close to several restaurants/fast food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top