$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Inn at the Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 420 Northeast Holiday St, Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at the Convention Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kate2014
Business
Maryland
Mar 30, 2014

An average hotel

I chose this hotel b/c it is right by the convention center where I came to attend a conference. The young smile-less guy at the front desk was as not very welcoming and talked to his customers as if they had done something wrong. One day, (among the several days I was staying), I came back to my room only to see the room was not cleaned by the housekeeper!! I just hope this was the one-time incident. Also, inside the room, you're not allowed to open the glass door to the balcony, so the room always had a smell of something damp. Other than that, everything is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rafus77
Business
Tacoma, WA
Nov 18, 2013

Not a 3-star hotel

I was surprised this hotel as a 3-star on this website, when other websites gave them 2 and 1 stars for the same hotel. I am disappointed this is listed as a 3-star, I will have a hard time booking again without double checking other sites for accuracy. I found this hotel to be outdated, didn't have the amenities I expected for 3 star and we found a white stain on the floor inside the room, and I don't even want to guess what this is? See attached picture of the white stain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misophonia Treatment
Business
Livermore, CA
Oct 27, 2013

A little old

I got a great value on this room, and the place met my needs. It is not fancy. It is not new. It was not recently renovated. BUT, it was a very good value. I was clean and very adequate. The pillows were small size, which I prefer to the monster pillows in most new hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlondMike
Business
Woodstock, Illinois
Oct 9, 2013

Stay on the City Side!

I stayed here for four nights. When I checked in, the clerk suggested that I switch rooms after the first night. This is because my room was on the side of the building where the train runs. (The train is very convenient, but also a bit noisy!) The next day, I switched to a room on the "city side" of the hotel, which is quieter and has a better view. In my brief experience, the staff was very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive or take the train to an Oregon Symphony Orchestra concert at Schnitzer Hall. Excellent!

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeanneB
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 6, 2013

Great Value

Great value for the price! Close to the Rose Garden. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Robin and other places are only a short walk away.

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weary Roadtripper
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 9, 2013

Dump This Dump

Filthy dirty. My non-smoking room stunk of smoke (the drapes) and there were cigarette burn holes in my sheets. Rude desk staff. Broken TV & ice machine. In my opinion, this place is one step from a derelict dive. Avoid this joint at all costs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mandiee
Business
Spokane, WA
Mar 26, 2013

It worked.

We picked this place because it was inexpensive and within walking distance to what we wanted to do while in Portland. Was fairly clean - definitely an older hotel. All we really needed was a bed and a shower, so it served its purpose. We had a king bed room with "kitchenette" (sink, bar counter, and tiny fridge). It was pretty noisy as we stayed on the side next to the public transportation system. Would have been nice if there was a continental breakfast, but it is close to several restaurants/fast food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aphorismant
Business
Portland
Feb 11, 2013

Close, acceptable

Nothing out of the ordinary, an old place with friendly staff. Perfect to save you some money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pythia
Business
eugene
Dec 5, 2012

too noise

I can not sleep because it is easy to listen the sound comes from other rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

easy for shopping

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
national.park ranger
Business
new york
Sep 12, 2012

reasonable

Location is good. It is only 20min walk from the center of the city. Neighbor is good. Even I checked in after 1am, I didn't feel any scare walking there. There are so many room. I even thought that it was motel. But it was a hotel. It worth staying with this cheap price. I highly reccomend you this hotel. But don't expect too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top