$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Inn at the Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 420 Northeast Holiday St, Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at the Convention Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
.5Marathon Runner
Business
Seattle
May 19, 2014

Quick in and out stay

Lovely staff, place was in a great location. Close to the Convention Center and public transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xTraveller
Business
Seoul
May 1, 2014

Good budget hotel

Location is Okay. Overall good for the price. A little bit old though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kate2014
Business
Maryland
Mar 30, 2014

An average hotel

I chose this hotel b/c it is right by the convention center where I came to attend a conference. The young smile-less guy at the front desk was as not very welcoming and talked to his customers as if they had done something wrong. One day, (among the several days I was staying), I came back to my room only to see the room was not cleaned by the housekeeper!! I just hope this was the one-time incident. Also, inside the room, you're not allowed to open the glass door to the balcony, so the room always had a smell of something damp. Other than that, everything is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rafus77
Business
Tacoma, WA
Nov 18, 2013

Not a 3-star hotel

I was surprised this hotel as a 3-star on this website, when other websites gave them 2 and 1 stars for the same hotel. I am disappointed this is listed as a 3-star, I will have a hard time booking again without double checking other sites for accuracy. I found this hotel to be outdated, didn't have the amenities I expected for 3 star and we found a white stain on the floor inside the room, and I don't even want to guess what this is? See attached picture of the white stain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misophonia Treatment
Business
Livermore, CA
Oct 27, 2013

A little old

I got a great value on this room, and the place met my needs. It is not fancy. It is not new. It was not recently renovated. BUT, it was a very good value. I was clean and very adequate. The pillows were small size, which I prefer to the monster pillows in most new hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlondMike
Business
Woodstock, Illinois
Oct 9, 2013

Stay on the City Side!

I stayed here for four nights. When I checked in, the clerk suggested that I switch rooms after the first night. This is because my room was on the side of the building where the train runs. (The train is very convenient, but also a bit noisy!) The next day, I switched to a room on the "city side" of the hotel, which is quieter and has a better view. In my brief experience, the staff was very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive or take the train to an Oregon Symphony Orchestra concert at Schnitzer Hall. Excellent!

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeanneB
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 6, 2013

Great Value

Great value for the price! Close to the Rose Garden. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Robin and other places are only a short walk away.

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weary Roadtripper
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 9, 2013

Dump This Dump

Filthy dirty. My non-smoking room stunk of smoke (the drapes) and there were cigarette burn holes in my sheets. Rude desk staff. Broken TV & ice machine. In my opinion, this place is one step from a derelict dive. Avoid this joint at all costs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tjdilling
Business
Portland , or
Jul 24, 2013

Great

The shower was strong and the mattress was firm . Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The coliseum was right there

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kate12345
Business
Oakland, CA
Jul 16, 2013

Good for the price

Great location! right off the light rail line and we walked across the steel bridge to downtown. It definitely looks drabby and the hallways are depressing. the room wasn't as bad as I thought it might be - it was large with a kitchenette area and the view was nice. Not the cleanest or newest place I've stayed, but not bad for the money. If you want something cheap and in a good location (but not particularly clean/new) this is a good choice. you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a bike! We had a great time riding along the river and to local breweries!

Back to menu Return to top