$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Inn at the Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 420 Northeast Holiday St, Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at the Convention Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meyo
Business
coos bay oregon
Jul 7, 2014

functionality

Good economical place to sleep. Not in a "cool" portland neighborhood, but everything is easily accessible from the Max train a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KennaS
Business
Salt Lake City
Jul 1, 2014

Awesome location!!!

Hotel was literally right next to the railway station so it was perfect and smack dab in the middle of the city! Room was clean and the staff were very nice. Would definitely recommend hotel. BEST VALUE EVER!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BEST RESTAURANT IN PDX! Vegan or not :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Riley Du
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jun 27, 2014

Decent price for great location

I have stayed for only one night but I believe that the customer service here is awesome. The staff is super nice and helpful. I lived in the second floor and unfortunately it is on its repairing time. It is quite noisy outside because I was next to the streetcar (light rail, city train). Great location and good price if you are going for one night and just need a place to stay at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dan Dan Noodle
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 27, 2014

Nothing special, yet NOT horrific

You get what you pay for: - next to light rail station - however, north side of hotel faces the tracks, and the light rail cars are noisy. I'd request a room facing south. - rooms are adequate; not romantic or hip or luxurious. In other words, the room served its purpose -- I slept, took my shower, and left. Would I go back again? Yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pok Pok -- it lives up to its reputation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manjura Nayamatullah
Business
Sann Antonio, Texas
Jun 6, 2014

Money Saver

Very close to the Oregon convention center and downtown. Public transportation is easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady lady lady
Business
Kansas City MO
Jun 6, 2014

Right in the heart of it all!

The staff was helpful and warm. My tub drain didn't hold water, I changed beds because the lamp on the bed I originally chose didn't work. The hallway smelled like cigarettes and the view from my window was stunning and although there isn't much right near the hotel, it's not far from everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
.5Marathon Runner
Business
Seattle
May 19, 2014

Quick in and out stay

Lovely staff, place was in a great location. Close to the Convention Center and public transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xTraveller
Business
Seoul
May 1, 2014

Good budget hotel

Location is Okay. Overall good for the price. A little bit old though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kate2014
Business
Maryland
Mar 30, 2014

An average hotel

I chose this hotel b/c it is right by the convention center where I came to attend a conference. The young smile-less guy at the front desk was as not very welcoming and talked to his customers as if they had done something wrong. One day, (among the several days I was staying), I came back to my room only to see the room was not cleaned by the housekeeper!! I just hope this was the one-time incident. Also, inside the room, you're not allowed to open the glass door to the balcony, so the room always had a smell of something damp. Other than that, everything is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rafus77
Business
Tacoma, WA
Nov 18, 2013

Not a 3-star hotel

I was surprised this hotel as a 3-star on this website, when other websites gave them 2 and 1 stars for the same hotel. I am disappointed this is listed as a 3-star, I will have a hard time booking again without double checking other sites for accuracy. I found this hotel to be outdated, didn't have the amenities I expected for 3 star and we found a white stain on the floor inside the room, and I don't even want to guess what this is? See attached picture of the white stain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top