$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Inn at the Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 420 Northeast Holiday St, Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at the Convention Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
national.park ranger
new york
Sep 12, 2012

reasonable

Location is good. It is only 20min walk from the center of the city. Neighbor is good. Even I checked in after 1am, I didn't feel any scare walking there. There are so many room. I even thought that it was motel. But it was a hotel. It worth staying with this cheap price. I highly reccomend you this hotel. But don't expect too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheryllann
Business
Hawaii
Nov 15, 2014

Good location

If you're looking for a place to stay in town but not directly in downtown'a chaos, this place is good. We went to a game at the Moda Center and wanted to stay near by. It was literally minutes away and easy to walk. The Inn itself is definitely a business type of place though. The building is dated, the double queen room is pretty big but the room itself wasn't exactly cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cosar
Business
Arkansas
Sep 2, 2014

Location is good!

The hotel doesn't have a pool or a dinning room area...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mallory M.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 2, 2014

Great place, good location

My husband and I were visiting with no particular reason. We did some touristing, met some cool people, and visited a ton of breweries and beer bars. Pros: - Location was perfect! It's right off of the MAX line, which goes straight to the airport and into downtown. It's also walking distance to a ton of other stuff if, like us, you enjoy walking. - It was so cheap! When I searched, it was just about the cheapest available place. - The room! It was HUGE (they gave us a double room for some reason), and one entire wall was a window that faced downtown. Really lovely. Cons: - The towels are tiny and a bit scratchy. The soap etc. were pretty bad, and they didn't have any toothpaste to give us when we realized we had forgotten ours. - The sheets were IMMACULATELY clean but had that sort of scratchy, bleached feel to them. Not the best, but I still slept like a rock. I highly recommend this hotel. Now if Portland could just get ridesharing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Simpatica had AMAZING bloody marys.

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock n Roll Tourist
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Sep 1, 2014

Great location, helpful staff

Not to mention extremely reasonable rates. I'd definitely stay again. My only complaint is that the 4th floor didn't have an ice machine, just a freezer full of little bags of ice, which was messy to break into usable chunks. But that's a very minor complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Max (light rail) station is right there, as are bus stops. Just don't miss the early morning train to the airport like I did!

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lord Tony
Business
Brooklyn NY
Aug 28, 2014

Good and simple hotel

Clean hotel, free parking. Right across the street from all public transit lines so it is easy and convenient to get to where you need to go across the bridge. On the downside, the annoying scraping and clattering of tram was right outside out window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Omsi Mom
Business
Springfield, Oregon
Aug 11, 2014

In town for business and pleasure.

Everything was really clean, and the staff was friendly. It was exactly what i would expect from a professional middle of the road hotel. The only thing I would have liked is better pillows. lol But also, if you have a hard time sleeping through noise be advised, this is right on the MAX and Streetcar Rails so it's noticeable for most the day and fairly late at night. Hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayInAustin
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 7, 2014

Nice location, good price

Although you can tell this place is feeling its age, it's still a good place to stay. It's very convenient location includes great access to light rail as well as streetcars. Plus, the view of downtown is great, I'm not sure what the other side was like, but this was nice. The staff was very helpful, even allowing me to print off my boarding pass for next day's flight. If you are looking for a place to stay the night before heading to the airport via light rail, this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sister Em
Business
Chicago
Aug 6, 2014

Inn is a good value

Although the hotel is a bit down on their luck, they have all the amenities - refrigerator, microwave, etc. and the staff is really nice. Rooms are clean. Wi-fi a little slow, but for the price, the whole deal was incredible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Buca, nice Italian for reasonable prices

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YourNicknameHasBeenTaken
Business
Seattle
Aug 4, 2014

The price is right and the staff is friendly

There aren't many frills here--no free coffee in the lobby or hotel bar, but the rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff was helpful. My north-facing room was a little noisy, with the streetcar rumbling by every few minutes, but it wasn't so loud that it kept me from sleeping. The south-facing rooms looked like they would have great views. Located right in the heart of Portland's convention district, this is a budget hotel option that's about convenience: easy parking, easy walking distance, and easy on the wallet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
capnclyde
Business
north vernon , IN
Aug 4, 2014

good price and a good place

its cheaper and in good shape. close to metro line for easy travel. and clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

buy a day pass for the metro line for 5 bucks its good all day for all trains and buses

Back to menu Return to top