$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Inn at the Convention Center

3 stars
420 Northeast Holiday St, Portland, OR 97232
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
56 reviews
Money Saver

Very close to the Oregon convention center and downtown. Public transportation is easily accessible. See full review

  • Manjura Nayamatullah
  • Jun 6, 2014
Awesome location!!!

Hotel was literally right next to the railway station so it was perfect and smack dab in the middle... See full review

  • KennaS
  • Jul 1, 2014
Moderate prices limited feature five-story hotel 97-rooms interior corridors rooms with two-queens and or king. Non-smoking guest rooms smoking available upon request pets accepted. All rooms have in-room coffeemakers irons and boards data ports in all phones free local calls free covered parking for hotel guests cable television with premium channels AM/FM radios individually controlled heating and air conditioning in all guest rooms. Hotel is located directly across the street from the Oregon s largest indoor mall Lloyd Center Rose Garden Arena Memorial Coliseum and the state building. Adjacent to the MAX Light Rail. The MAX system is free to downtown for Tax-free shopping and a low cost transportation to the Portland International Airport and Portland s Expo Center. Easy access to Interstates 5 and 84. PICTURE ID AND CREDIT CARD ARE REQUIRED AT CHECK IN.

Inn at the Convention Center Rooms

Standard
Std 2 Qun NS-Room includes a full bathroom. TV with cable channels and HBO. Phone with dataport. AM/FM radio alarm clock. Activity table. Coffeemaker. Hairdryer. Iron. Individually controlled heat and A/C. Additional charge rollaway 10.00 USD.
Standard
Std 1 Qun SM-Room incldues a full bathroom with tub and shower. TV w/cable and HBO. Phone w/dataport. AM/FM radio alarm clock. Activity table. Coffeemaker. Hairdryer. Iron. Individually controlled heat-ing and A/c. Additional charge rollaway 10.00 USD.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Std 1 Kng SM- Room includes a full bathroom. TV with cable channels and HBO. Phone w/dataport. AM/FM radio alarm clock. Activity table. Coffeemaker. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Individually controlled heating and A/C. Charge rollaway bed 10.00 UDS.
Standard
Std 1 Kng NS-Room includes a full bathroom. Cable TV. Phone w/ dataport. AM/FM radio alarm clock. Activity table. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/board. Individually controlled heating and A/C. For additional charge rollaway beds 10.00 USD.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at the Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5298 -122.6612
Nearby airports
Portland Intl Airport, (PDX), 10.00, MI, SE; Portland-Hillsboro Airport, (HIO), 30.00, MI, E; Portland-Troutdale Airport, (TTD), 26.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Garden Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Moda Center: 0.4 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 1.1 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 1.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 1.4 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 1.5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 1.5 mi
  • PGE Park: 1.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Moda Center: 0.4 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 1.1 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 1.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 1.4 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 1.5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 1.5 mi
  • PGE Park: 1.5 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 1.6 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 1.8 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 1.8 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 2.7 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 3 mi
  • Washington Park: 3 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Chiles Center: 4.5 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 6.3 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 8 mi
  • Forest Park: 8.2 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 14.9 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 15.2 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 28.7 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 45.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at the Convention Center

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misophonia Treatment
Business
Livermore, CA
Oct 27, 2013

A little old

I got a great value on this room, and the place met my needs. It is not fancy. It is not new. It was not recently renovated. BUT, it was a very good value. I was clean and very adequate. The pillows were small size, which I prefer to the monster pillows in most new hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlondMike
Woodstock, Illinois
Oct 9, 2013

Stay on the City Side!

I stayed here for four nights. When I checked in, the clerk suggested that I switch rooms after the first night. This is because my room was on the side of the building where the train runs. (The train is very convenient, but also a bit noisy!) The next day, I switched to a room on the "city side" of the hotel, which is quieter and has a better view. In my brief experience, the staff was very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive or take the train to an Oregon Symphony Orchestra concert at Schnitzer Hall. Excellent!

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeanneB
Portland, OR
Oct 6, 2013

Great Value

Great value for the price! Close to the Rose Garden. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Robin and other places are only a short walk away.

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weary Roadtripper
Seattle, WA
Aug 9, 2013

Dump This Dump

Filthy dirty. My non-smoking room stunk of smoke (the drapes) and there were cigarette burn holes in my sheets. Rude desk staff. Broken TV & ice machine. In my opinion, this place is one step from a derelict dive. Avoid this joint at all costs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tjdilling
Business
Portland , or
Jul 24, 2013

Great

The shower was strong and the mattress was firm . Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The coliseum was right there

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kate12345
Oakland, CA
Jul 16, 2013

Good for the price

Great location! right off the light rail line and we walked across the steel bridge to downtown. It definitely looks drabby and the hallways are depressing. the room wasn't as bad as I thought it might be - it was large with a kitchenette area and the view was nice. Not the cleanest or newest place I've stayed, but not bad for the money. If you want something cheap and in a good location (but not particularly clean/new) this is a good choice. you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a bike! We had a great time riding along the river and to local breweries!

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mandiee
Spokane, WA
Mar 26, 2013

It worked.

We picked this place because it was inexpensive and within walking distance to what we wanted to do while in Portland. Was fairly clean - definitely an older hotel. All we really needed was a bed and a shower, so it served its purpose. We had a king bed room with "kitchenette" (sink, bar counter, and tiny fridge). It was pretty noisy as we stayed on the side next to the public transportation system. Would have been nice if there was a continental breakfast, but it is close to several restaurants/fast food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aphorismant
Portland
Feb 11, 2013

Close, acceptable

Nothing out of the ordinary, an old place with friendly staff. Perfect to save you some money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pythia
eugene
Dec 5, 2012

too noise

I can not sleep because it is easy to listen the sound comes from other rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

easy for shopping

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
national.park ranger
new york
Sep 12, 2012

reasonable

Location is good. It is only 20min walk from the center of the city. Neighbor is good. Even I checked in after 1am, I didn't feel any scare walking there. There are so many room. I even thought that it was motel. But it was a hotel. It worth staying with this cheap price. I highly reccomend you this hotel. But don't expect too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top