$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Inn at the Convention Center

3 stars
420 Northeast Holiday St, Portland, OR 97232
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
56 reviews
Money Saver

Very close to the Oregon convention center and downtown. Public transportation is easily accessible. See full review

  • Manjura Nayamatullah
  • Jun 6, 2014
Awesome location!!!

Hotel was literally right next to the railway station so it was perfect and smack dab in the middle... See full review

  • KennaS
  • Jul 1, 2014
Moderate prices limited feature five-story hotel 97-rooms interior corridors rooms with two-queens and or king. Non-smoking guest rooms smoking available upon request pets accepted. All rooms have in-room coffeemakers irons and boards data ports in all phones free local calls free covered parking for hotel guests cable television with premium channels AM/FM radios individually controlled heating and air conditioning in all guest rooms. Hotel is located directly across the street from the Oregon s largest indoor mall Lloyd Center Rose Garden Arena Memorial Coliseum and the state building. Adjacent to the MAX Light Rail. The MAX system is free to downtown for Tax-free shopping and a low cost transportation to the Portland International Airport and Portland s Expo Center. Easy access to Interstates 5 and 84. PICTURE ID AND CREDIT CARD ARE REQUIRED AT CHECK IN.

Hotel Map

45.5298 -122.6612
Nearby airports
Portland Intl Airport, (PDX), 10.00, MI, SE; Portland-Hillsboro Airport, (HIO), 30.00, MI, E; Portland-Troutdale Airport, (TTD), 26.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at the Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Inn at the Convention Center Rooms

Standard
Std 2 Qun NS-Room includes a full bathroom. TV with cable channels and HBO. Phone with dataport. AM/FM radio alarm clock. Activity table. Coffeemaker. Hairdryer. Iron. Individually controlled heat and A/C. Additional charge rollaway 10.00 USD.
Standard
Std 1 Qun SM-Room incldues a full bathroom with tub and shower. TV w/cable and HBO. Phone w/dataport. AM/FM radio alarm clock. Activity table. Coffeemaker. Hairdryer. Iron. Individually controlled heat-ing and A/c. Additional charge rollaway 10.00 USD.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Std 1 Kng SM- Room includes a full bathroom. TV with cable channels and HBO. Phone w/dataport. AM/FM radio alarm clock. Activity table. Coffeemaker. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Individually controlled heating and A/C. Charge rollaway bed 10.00 UDS.
Standard
Std 1 Kng NS-Room includes a full bathroom. Cable TV. Phone w/ dataport. AM/FM radio alarm clock. Activity table. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/board. Individually controlled heating and A/C. For additional charge rollaway beds 10.00 USD.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Garden Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Moda Center: 0.4 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 1.1 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 1.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 1.4 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 1.5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 1.5 mi
  • PGE Park: 1.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Moda Center: 0.4 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 1.1 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 1.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 1.4 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 1.5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 1.5 mi
  • PGE Park: 1.5 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 1.6 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 1.8 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 1.8 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 2.7 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 3 mi
  • Washington Park: 3 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Chiles Center: 4.5 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 6.3 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 8 mi
  • Forest Park: 8.2 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 14.9 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 15.2 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 28.7 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 45.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at the Convention Center

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
national.park ranger
new york
Sep 12, 2012

reasonable

Location is good. It is only 20min walk from the center of the city. Neighbor is good. Even I checked in after 1am, I didn't feel any scare walking there. There are so many room. I even thought that it was motel. But it was a hotel. It worth staying with this cheap price. I highly reccomend you this hotel. But don't expect too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meyo
coos bay oregon
Jul 7, 2014

functionality

Good economical place to sleep. Not in a "cool" portland neighborhood, but everything is easily accessible from the Max train a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KennaS
Salt Lake City
Jul 1, 2014

Awesome location!!!

Hotel was literally right next to the railway station so it was perfect and smack dab in the middle of the city! Room was clean and the staff were very nice. Would definitely recommend hotel. BEST VALUE EVER!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BEST RESTAURANT IN PDX! Vegan or not :)

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Riley Du
Seattle, Washington
Jun 27, 2014

Decent price for great location

I have stayed for only one night but I believe that the customer service here is awesome. The staff is super nice and helpful. I lived in the second floor and unfortunately it is on its repairing time. It is quite noisy outside because I was next to the streetcar (light rail, city train). Great location and good price if you are going for one night and just need a place to stay at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dan Dan Noodle
Seattle, WA
Jun 27, 2014

Nothing special, yet NOT horrific

You get what you pay for: - next to light rail station - however, north side of hotel faces the tracks, and the light rail cars are noisy. I'd request a room facing south. - rooms are adequate; not romantic or hip or luxurious. In other words, the room served its purpose -- I slept, took my shower, and left. Would I go back again? Yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pok Pok -- it lives up to its reputation.

Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady lady lady
Kansas City MO
Jun 6, 2014

Right in the heart of it all!

The staff was helpful and warm. My tub drain didn't hold water, I changed beds because the lamp on the bed I originally chose didn't work. The hallway smelled like cigarettes and the view from my window was stunning and although there isn't much right near the hotel, it's not far from everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manjura Nayamatullah
Sann Antonio, Texas
Jun 6, 2014

Money Saver

Very close to the Oregon convention center and downtown. Public transportation is easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
.5Marathon Runner
Seattle
May 19, 2014

Quick in and out stay

Lovely staff, place was in a great location. Close to the Convention Center and public transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xTraveller
Seoul
May 1, 2014

Good budget hotel

Location is Okay. Overall good for the price. A little bit old though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kate2014
Maryland
Mar 30, 2014

An average hotel

I chose this hotel b/c it is right by the convention center where I came to attend a conference. The young smile-less guy at the front desk was as not very welcoming and talked to his customers as if they had done something wrong. One day, (among the several days I was staying), I came back to my room only to see the room was not cleaned by the housekeeper!! I just hope this was the one-time incident. Also, inside the room, you're not allowed to open the glass door to the balcony, so the room always had a smell of something damp. Other than that, everything is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rafus77
Tacoma, WA
Nov 18, 2013

Not a 3-star hotel

I was surprised this hotel as a 3-star on this website, when other websites gave them 2 and 1 stars for the same hotel. I am disappointed this is listed as a 3-star, I will have a hard time booking again without double checking other sites for accuracy. I found this hotel to be outdated, didn't have the amenities I expected for 3 star and we found a white stain on the floor inside the room, and I don't even want to guess what this is? See attached picture of the white stain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top