$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Inn @ Northrup Station

3 stars
2025 NW Northrup, Portland, OR 97209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
17 reviews
A nice, hip room in a quiet neighborhood

The staff was great. The room was very cool and comfortable with a nice little kitchenette, two... See full review

  • ShoestringDave
  • Jul 9, 2014
Great location!

Great location and friendly staff. Highly recommended! See full review

  • RheeRhee
  • Jun 30, 2014
The Inn at Northrup Station , in the heart of the *Trendy-third* fashion zone (also known as Nob Hill), is the place to be for your trip to Portland. Our fabulous interior decor includes modern-retro furnishings with an energetic color palate. Private decks, granite counters, marble bathrooms all contribute to the ambiance of this edgy, new hotel. Suites are large, spacious and comfortable offering all the amenities that guest have come to expect. The stylish Inn at Northrup Station pays tribute to San Francisco*s world-renowned boutique hotels with a distinctively Northwest Portland flavor. The hotel is minutes from fine dining, shopping and entertainment.

Hotel Map

45.5317 -122.6943
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn @ Northrup Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Inn @ Northrup Station Rooms

Premium King Suite,
Premium King Suite, sitting area,sofa sleeper Kitchen, exec desk and private patio/balcony Retro-hip decor, bright colors and original artwork, three telephones, executive desk with dataport, voicemail, fax machine, two televisions with entertainment pack
Standard King Suite
Standard King Suite,sitting area,sofa sleeper Kitchen and executive desk. Retro-hip decor, bright colors and original artwork, three telephones, executive desk with dataport, voicemail, fax machine, two televisions with entertainment package and HBO, marb
Superior King Suite
Superior King Suite,sitting area,sofa sleeper Kitchen, executive desk and private balcony Retro-hip decor, bright colors and original artwork, three telephones, executive desk with dataport, voicemail, fax machine, two televisions with entertainment packa
Premium Queen Suite
Premium Queen Suite, two beds, sitting area Wet bar, executive desk and patio or balcony Retro-hip decor, bright colors and original artwork, three telephones, executive desk with dataport, voicemail, fax machine, two televisions with entertainment packag
Standard Queen Suite
Standard Queen Suite, two beds, sitting area Wet bar, executive desk. Retro-hip decor, bright colors and original artwork, three telephones, executive desk with dataport, voicemail, fax machine, two televisions with entertainment package and HBO, marble b
Superior Queen Suite
Superior Queen Suite, two beds, sitting area Wet bar, executive desk and private balcony. Retro-hip decor, bright colors and original artwork, three telephones, executive desk with dataport, voicemail, fax machine, two televisions with entertainment packa
Run of House
Suite with one king or two queen beds sitting area, kitchen

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • PGE Park: 0.7 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 0.7 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 0.8 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 1.2 mi
  • Moda Center: 1.3 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • PGE Park: 0.7 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 0.7 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 0.8 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 1.2 mi
  • Moda Center: 1.3 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 1.5 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 1.5 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 1.5 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 1.6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 1.7 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 1.9 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 2 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 2.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3.4 mi
  • Chiles Center: 3.4 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 4.7 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 5 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 5.1 mi
  • Forest Park: 6.8 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 9.6 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 14.1 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 16.8 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 30.3 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 47.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Inn at Northrup Station guests have many stylish dining venues to choose from, with unique restaurants and bars showcasing Portland's most talented restaurateurs and nightlife operators.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Inn @ Northrup Station

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 17
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salish Joy
Olympic Peninsula, WA
Sep 9, 2012

Really enjoyed this hotel!

Though all the bright colors aren't necessarily my style, we enjoyed the spirit of fun in this hotel and its brightness, both in color and attitude. It's in a great neighborhood and we discovered one of our all-time fave PDX restaurants was just a block away--Wildwood. Can't go wrong. Loved that the parking was free, along with WiFi. Such a treat for a downtown hotel. We'd definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMVD
Atlanta, GA
Jul 16, 2012

Quirky and cool in a great location

Each room has its own balcony and a great shared rooftop patio with a grill, outdoor lounging furniture and outdoor heaters. Perfect location for exploring Portland with lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritala
Pa.
Aug 28, 2011

Charming and funky

My second stay at Northrup. Love the colorful and spacious rooms. Spotlessly clean. Delicious breakfast is included and coffee and snacks available all day at no extra cost. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritala
Pa.
Aug 28, 2011

Charming and funky

My second stay at Northrup. Love the colorful and spacious rooms. Spotlessly clean. Delicious breakfast is included and coffee and snacks available all day at no extra cost. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wayne, NJ
Jul 1, 2011

great stay

right at a streetcar stop, with a short ride to all major downtown locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wayne, NJ
Jul 1, 2011

great stay

right at a streetcar stop, with a short ride to all major downtown locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Portland's newest fan
Spokane, WA
Apr 11, 2010

Best Long Weekend Ever!

This perfect location is so easy to find and right off the tram line. We parked our car in the Free parking lot and didn't get back in it until the day we left Portland. We rode the line to different spots downtown and in the Pearl District or we walked to nearby boutiques, shops and restaurants. The decor is quirky and fun and the staff were friendly, helpful and very personable. The substantial continental breakfast is served in a fun, playfully decorated room. I have recommended this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to check out some of the quirky places downtown. Just walk around and see what catches your eye. My bet is you will discover your evenings entertainment without planning a thing!

Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Portland's newest fan
Spokane, WA
Apr 11, 2010

Best Long Weekend Ever!

This perfect location is so easy to find and right off the tram line. We parked our car in the Free parking lot and didn't get back in it until the day we left Portland. We rode the line to different spots downtown and in the Pearl District or we walked to nearby boutiques, shops and restaurants. The decor is quirky and fun and the staff were friendly, helpful and very personable. The substantial continental breakfast is served in a fun, playfully decorated room. I have recommended this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to check out some of the quirky places downtown. Just walk around and see what catches your eye. My bet is you will discover your evenings entertainment without planning a thing!

Back to menu Return to top