$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Inn @ Northrup Station

3 stars
2025 NW Northrup, Portland, OR 97209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
18 reviews
Awesome choice - very "Portland"

I couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Great value for money, great location and it felt right... See full review

  • Yankee Kyle
  • Jul 21, 2014
A nice, hip room in a quiet neighborhood

The staff was great. The room was very cool and comfortable with a nice little kitchenette, two... See full review

  • ShoestringDave
  • Jul 9, 2014
The Inn at Northrup Station , in the heart of the *Trendy-third* fashion zone (also known as Nob Hill), is the place to be for your trip to Portland. Our fabulous interior decor includes modern-retro furnishings with an energetic color palate. Private decks, granite counters, marble bathrooms all contribute to the ambiance of this edgy, new hotel. Suites are large, spacious and comfortable offering all the amenities that guest have come to expect. The stylish Inn at Northrup Station pays tribute to San Francisco*s world-renowned boutique hotels with a distinctively Northwest Portland flavor. The hotel is minutes from fine dining, shopping and entertainment.

Hotel Map

45.5317 -122.6943
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn @ Northrup Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Inn @ Northrup Station Rooms

Premium King Suite,
Premium King Suite, sitting area,sofa sleeper Kitchen, exec desk and private patio/balcony Retro-hip decor, bright colors and original artwork, three telephones, executive desk with dataport, voicemail, fax machine, two televisions with entertainment pack
Standard King Suite
Standard King Suite,sitting area,sofa sleeper Kitchen and executive desk. Retro-hip decor, bright colors and original artwork, three telephones, executive desk with dataport, voicemail, fax machine, two televisions with entertainment package and HBO, marb
Superior King Suite
Superior King Suite,sitting area,sofa sleeper Kitchen, executive desk and private balcony Retro-hip decor, bright colors and original artwork, three telephones, executive desk with dataport, voicemail, fax machine, two televisions with entertainment packa
Premium Queen Suite
Premium Queen Suite, two beds, sitting area Wet bar, executive desk and patio or balcony Retro-hip decor, bright colors and original artwork, three telephones, executive desk with dataport, voicemail, fax machine, two televisions with entertainment packag
Standard Queen Suite
Standard Queen Suite, two beds, sitting area Wet bar, executive desk. Retro-hip decor, bright colors and original artwork, three telephones, executive desk with dataport, voicemail, fax machine, two televisions with entertainment package and HBO, marble b
Superior Queen Suite
Superior Queen Suite, two beds, sitting area Wet bar, executive desk and private balcony. Retro-hip decor, bright colors and original artwork, three telephones, executive desk with dataport, voicemail, fax machine, two televisions with entertainment packa
Run of House
Suite with one king or two queen beds sitting area, kitchen

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • PGE Park: 0.7 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 0.7 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 0.8 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 1.2 mi
  • Moda Center: 1.3 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • PGE Park: 0.7 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 0.7 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 0.8 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 1.2 mi
  • Moda Center: 1.3 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 1.5 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 1.5 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 1.5 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 1.6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 1.7 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 1.9 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 2 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 2.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3.4 mi
  • Chiles Center: 3.4 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 4.7 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 5 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 5.1 mi
  • Forest Park: 6.8 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 9.6 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 14.1 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 16.8 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 30.3 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 47.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Inn at Northrup Station guests have many stylish dining venues to choose from, with unique restaurants and bars showcasing Portland's most talented restaurateurs and nightlife operators.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Inn @ Northrup Station

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritala
Pa.
Aug 28, 2011

Charming and funky

My second stay at Northrup. Love the colorful and spacious rooms. Spotlessly clean. Delicious breakfast is included and coffee and snacks available all day at no extra cost. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yankee Kyle
Boston, Massachusetts
Jul 21, 2014

Awesome choice - very "Portland"

I couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Great value for money, great location and it felt right for visiting Portland. Highly recommend it! If you stay here, I'd definitely recommend checking out the restaurants, bars & coffee shops on 21st and 23rd. Would also recommend walking to BridgePort Brewery down the street for some excellent craft brews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You'll have a great experience anywhere you go on 21st or 23rd!

Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShoestringDave
Seattle, WA
Jul 9, 2014

A nice, hip room in a quiet neighborhood

The staff was great. The room was very cool and comfortable with a nice little kitchenette, two large TVs, and a comfy bed. Compared with some of the other options I saw in Portland, I can't imagine doing better than this place for the price. The neighborhood isn't exactly in the middle of all of the action, but it's conveniently near a lot of shops and restaurants, and lacks the crowds (and absurd lines) that Portland seems to love so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Besaw's offers a great brunch - I walked right in with my party of one, but there was definitely a wait for people dining with actual friends.

Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RheeRhee
Los Angeles
Jun 30, 2014

Great location!

Great location and friendly staff. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do yourself a favor and go to Serratto (Pearl District) for impeccable food!

Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaLee2911
Alaska
Jun 24, 2014

A unique hotel

We stayed two nights in June 2014. Right by the street car station in a safe neighborhood. Loved the unique and colorful interior and arts inside the hotel. Breakfast was basic. I wish there was scramble eggs and sausages but they had everything we needed. Given 2-hour street car passes was a great value. Staff was very nice and room/beds were comfortable. We would live to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
inspiredinashland
Ashland, Oregon
Feb 18, 2014

Hidden Jem

Stayed here with the family and were pleasantly surprised. Good parking and close to everything downtown. Would highly recommend to friends. Beware, check-in isn't until 3pm, this website lists check-in at 2pm and unfortunately, we planned our trip according to this information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good food close to the hotel.

Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salish Joy
Olympic Peninsula, WA
Sep 9, 2012

Really enjoyed this hotel!

Though all the bright colors aren't necessarily my style, we enjoyed the spirit of fun in this hotel and its brightness, both in color and attitude. It's in a great neighborhood and we discovered one of our all-time fave PDX restaurants was just a block away--Wildwood. Can't go wrong. Loved that the parking was free, along with WiFi. Such a treat for a downtown hotel. We'd definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Taffy's Mom
Greenwood, IN
Aug 8, 2012

Disappointed

I was disappointed with the amenities, location and lack of good air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMVD
Atlanta, GA
Jul 16, 2012

Quirky and cool in a great location

Each room has its own balcony and a great shared rooftop patio with a grill, outdoor lounging furniture and outdoor heaters. Perfect location for exploring Portland with lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritala
Pa.
Aug 28, 2011

Charming and funky

My second stay at Northrup. Love the colorful and spacious rooms. Spotlessly clean. Delicious breakfast is included and coffee and snacks available all day at no extra cost. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn @ Northrup Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritala
Pa.
Aug 28, 2011

Charming and funky

My second stay at Northrup. Love the colorful and spacious rooms. Spotlessly clean. Delicious breakfast is included and coffee and snacks available all day at no extra cost. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top