$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hyatt Place PDX Arpt Cascade Station

3 stars
View map of 9750 Northeast Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place PDX Arpt Cascade Station

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place PDX Arpt Cascade Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beerfan3000
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 19, 2014

Hyatt Earp

This place is right across the street from a shopping center on the fringes of the PDX International Airport megacomplex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place PDX Arpt Cascade Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer C K
Business
Juneau, AK
Oct 13, 2014

Comfortable and Beautiful

Fantastically comfortable room. Could walk out the door for shopping and dining, but the area still felt isolated, despite it's closeness to the Airport. The front desk staff were probably the highlight though. They took the extra time to talk about the area and my options for visiting downtown Portland. They were very kind and that is the reason I'll be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to jet to downtown Portland, jump on the train, just down the street and get off a couple of stops before the Steel Bridge. Neat to walk across and walking downtown Portland waterfront is a must.

Review of Hyatt Place PDX Arpt Cascade Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
franky1059
Business
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2014

Great Stay

Went to go visit some family in the area. This is a great hotel next to the airport (3 minute drive). It's in an outlet type of complex with a huge best buy, target and a bunch of retail clothing stores and a couple restaurants. It's all connected and walkable from the hotel. The room was spacious and clean with an entire couch sitting area - it's like a nice studio apt. I had the King-bed room. Huge tv and separate desk. Very comfortable, I was able to easily invite my fam up to the room and have some drinks when we met up. Lobby and staff are amazing. The entire hotel had a very classic wood and leather furnish and decor (which i love). Only downside is there isn't a proper bar, but you can go to the aLoft hotel bar next door for a good stiff drink and draft beer. Room service at Hyatt is also super cheap and 24/7. I enjoyed it, Hyatt hotels never let me down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The IHOP next door is great. aLoft hotel next door has a good bar.

Review of Hyatt Place PDX Arpt Cascade Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moderation in all
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 13, 2014

Light Rail and Airport access

A very good business class hotel on the outskirts. Near a shopping center with several dining options. Only a couple of blocks to light rail stop. Only (minor) drawback was that form-fitted sheets tended to come loose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy an all day public transport ticket for $5. Good on light rail, trams and buses in Portland.

Review of Hyatt Place PDX Arpt Cascade Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
life is a journey
Business
Overseas
Apr 8, 2014

Great Value

Overall great hotel with friendly staff. Close to highway and several shopping places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Opposite the hotel is a Bestbuy where you can buy some electronic items in Oregon(dutyfree).

Review of Hyatt Place PDX Arpt Cascade Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patii
Business
Portland
Mar 31, 2014

Roomier and comfortable. Breakfast is awesome. Very clean.

TV Programming not the best. Lots of sports channel. Where is the E! , Style, or HGTV channels. One of them would work for those that are not interested in Sports.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Max train and only 2 minutes to the airport

Review of Hyatt Place PDX Arpt Cascade Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DIanaLK
Business
Montana
Jan 28, 2014

Great Room

Great room in a beautiful hotel. Had a separate living space apart from the sleeping area. Very nice furnishings & very comfy bed. I slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place PDX Arpt Cascade Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Art
Business
Bristol, CT, USA
Sep 18, 2013

Portland Positives

Our stay here was very pleasant. Staff very friendly & ready to be of assistance. Rooms very comfortable, clean & spacious. The continental breakfast had variety & was just enough for a morning start. From hotel, being close to airport & rail line into town made getting around easy . Our experience with the "food trucks" was Yummy, having tried a variety of fabulous food! Now to work off the pounds gained!!! We would return again! Art & Linda

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely a foody city. Short drives to spectacular scenery, the Gorge, waterfalls, dams, fish hatchery, fish ladders, etc

Review of Hyatt Place PDX Arpt Cascade Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gregory L
Business
Redmond, WA
Aug 19, 2013

Portland Hyatt Airport

Staff was very bad for the dinner in their restaurant. It took them 1 hour to prepare 3 salads, but worse, they barely apologized and checked on us, so we were left alone. They finally agreed to a 50% rebate on the whole dinner because of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place PDX Arpt Cascade Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kickball Queen
Business
Bothell, Wa
Aug 12, 2013

Plenty of Space

My husband and I traveled with my sister, another couple and their 2.5 month baby girl. The double queen room had plenty of room and beds with the sleeper sofa. The partition made it nice for a little privacy. The only thing that could be improved would be the pool area, it just felt stuffy. Breakfast in the morning was a hit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants within walking distance plus a Target.

Back to menu Return to top