$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hotel deLuxe

4 stars
View map of 729 SW 15th Ave., Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel deLuxe

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerRM
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 18, 2013

Perfect

Great hotel. Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twas the night of
Friends
Long Beach, WA
Jan 2, 2013

Happy New Year

Parked car and walked everywhere: Pearl District, Powell's Books, Macy's! Huge bathroom in queen suite and beds were deluxe. Bar with great martini's and some good bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to 21st and 23rd to window shop, buy or dine.

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OG Leo
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Jan 1, 2013

The Mallory updated!

i went to the dowager Mallory back in the day and enjoyed its lived in charms. But the deLuxe is the 21st century renovation of a hotel with great bones. The old charm is still around but it all sparkles now. The dining room and bar retain their attractions but with a more modern, polished style service and really great offerings. For someone who used to come out of the woods after a week of camping to get back to civilization at the Mallory, the deLuxe is all the more a beacon out of the wilderness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gracie's small plates let you have as much as you want of whatever you desire. It's a very extensive menu.

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lulumaygussiebelle
Couples
alameda, ca
Dec 28, 2012

It's a take!

We lived in Portland before the hotel was bought and revamped, and they did a GREAT job! Love the style/theme of classic movies that is throughout the property! The staff is accommodating and genuinely nice. Our room was on the small side but nicely appointed. It's the only hotel in which we stay when in stumptown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend warrior romantic
Couples
Boise, Idaho
Dec 16, 2012

Had a blast!

This hotel was at an awesome location, the pillows were wonderful. The valet and front staff were terriffic and the theme was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of breweries within a .5 mile walk and right on the light rail

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DolemiteSF
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Dec 8, 2012

Great spot if you are going to the Crystal Ballroom

I was in town to see a couple of shows at the Crystal Ballroom. Hotel deLuxe is walking distance to the venue, as well as the Pearl District and downtown. The Driftwood room has great drinks, friendly bartenders and both an early and a late happy hour. Our room was small, but had plenty of room for our needs. It was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cassidy's Restaurant is a short walk away, and they have a great late night happy hour from 10:00pm to 2:00am (serving food the entire time).

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ISO Portlandia
Single
Baltimore, MD
Dec 4, 2012

Charming hotel, wonderful, nice staff

I came to Portland just to get away, didn't really have a set itinerary. One of the front desk staff (I forgot his name, I regret) was great in explaining what was in the area. Downtown is just walking distance from the hotel. I was able to walk to a nearby food truck pod on Alder. The bed is absolutely comfortable, had some great sleep. My only complaint is the shower head's low water pressure; that's just my personal preference...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norma Baseball girl
Couples
Seattle, WA
Dec 3, 2012

Hotel deLuxe Portland, OR

We had a very nice stay at Hotel deLuxe. Hotel was in a great location, lovely and the amenities were nice. The bar was good, but the restaurant was Great and really affordable! The bed was so very comfortable. The only thing I did not like was the size of the room, they are very small. We had 2 friends come by and there was no where for them to sit. Besides that we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant was teriffic!

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Displaced Hoosier
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 30, 2012

Good experience

I drove in from Seattle and was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and quick, and the room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharpie
Couples
San Pedro
Nov 29, 2012

Great place to stay

We really enjoyed this. The staff was fantastic. Location great. The decor and colors fabulous. The room was well appointed. It is an original hotel so they can't do much with the small, but cheery rooms and bathroom. We also ate at the restaurant for breakfast and it was exceptional. Did I mention that the staff made you feel at home and really wanted to make your experience special?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top