$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel deLuxe

4 stars
View map of 729 SW 15th Ave., Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel deLuxe

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerRM
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 18, 2013

Perfect

Great hotel. Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ISO Portlandia
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 4, 2012

Charming hotel, wonderful, nice staff

I came to Portland just to get away, didn't really have a set itinerary. One of the front desk staff (I forgot his name, I regret) was great in explaining what was in the area. Downtown is just walking distance from the hotel. I was able to walk to a nearby food truck pod on Alder. The bed is absolutely comfortable, had some great sleep. My only complaint is the shower head's low water pressure; that's just my personal preference...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norma Baseball girl
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 3, 2012

Hotel deLuxe Portland, OR

We had a very nice stay at Hotel deLuxe. Hotel was in a great location, lovely and the amenities were nice. The bar was good, but the restaurant was Great and really affordable! The bed was so very comfortable. The only thing I did not like was the size of the room, they are very small. We had 2 friends come by and there was no where for them to sit. Besides that we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant was teriffic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Displaced Hoosier
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 30, 2012

Good experience

I drove in from Seattle and was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and quick, and the room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharpie
Business
San Pedro
Nov 29, 2012

Great place to stay

We really enjoyed this. The staff was fantastic. Location great. The decor and colors fabulous. The room was well appointed. It is an original hotel so they can't do much with the small, but cheery rooms and bathroom. We also ate at the restaurant for breakfast and it was exceptional. Did I mention that the staff made you feel at home and really wanted to make your experience special?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tat Kat
Business
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Nov 21, 2012

Overrated Stay

The hotel is cheap dressed up in classy, and topped off with absurdly expensive. The toilet was actually a plastic public toilet in a tiny bathroom. Also, there was left over trash from the last guest in the trash can, and the bathtub looked like it had been stained with left over grime. The room's decor was no better than any Best Western, and was much smaller. The best was comfortable, but there was so much noise coming in from the hall and outside that sleep was impossible. The staff was decently cordial, but no one was particularly helpful with the exception of the valet team (there were the gem in this hotel's crown). The hotel also gouges you every which way for extra fees... overall, my experience was less than satisfactory, and I'll never pay that much to spend a night in Hotel DeLuxe again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat Robert
Business
San Francisco
Nov 21, 2012

Truly Deluxe Accommodations!

This was my ideal hotel--Great old building from 1912, with new design updates tastefully done, to blend perfectly with old design..... and so elegant! We loved having so much natural light during the day, and the lamps were very subtle at night. The bed was sooooo comfortable and soothing, and the old bathtub was perfect for that end-of-day soak! Very nice TV screen, and we appreciated having HBO. During the hard rains of our recent stay, we found it wonderful to "eat in" at Gracies, an excellent restaurant, reasonably priced. The service at the hotel was impeccable, including the doormen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We needed really good, strong coffee in the morning. Our doorman directed us to a coffee house a few blocks away, which was perfect: Coffee People

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeborahK
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 16, 2012

Portland: A Great Visit

Very nice hotel. The front desk folks were very good, friendly, helpful. Fitness room is small (free weights and one bike, one treadmill, one glider). Public transport practically outside the front door and the walk to downtown/Pearl not bad if you enjoy walking. Parking is expensive but there is a garage right next door. We never used the car we rented as the public transportation was so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlink
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 5, 2012

retro modern comfort

Loved my stay here! Came with a girlfriend for a weekend getaway. Comfortable - they had a menu of pillow types (!) Nice bed, covers, clean. The room was not large but it was very cute and clean. Easy walking distance to a ton of good spots on the westside. Delicious breakfast in the downstairs restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the saturday farmer's market down near portland state for local, fresh, edible goodies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theothrknd
Business
Washington
Oct 29, 2012

Friendly staff and clean

Small rooms as you would expect from an ancient property, but the entire place is clean, and the staff is always ready and willing to "make it happen" The bar is cozy and quaint. Very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 24, 2012

Love the Hotel deLuxe - Exceptional service!

My husband and I stayed this past weekend at the Hotel deLuxe with our 2 small dogs and had a wonderful visit! The queen room was on the small side but met our needs. The bed was very comfortable, the room was super cute and we had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. We ate at Gracie's for Brunch both Saturday and Sunday and were very pleased. We valeted the car and it was very reasonable. The best part was the service. Everyone went out of their way to be friendly, helpful and accommodating. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top