$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hotel deLuxe

4 stars
View map of 729 SW 15th Ave., Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel deLuxe

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evie A
Business
Bellingham, Washington
Mar 18, 2013

Love old Hollywood

The decor is simply amazing! Rooms are on the small side but the location is perfect for exploring downtown Portland by foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittany Simmons
Business
Capistrano Beach
Mar 17, 2013

Beautiful hotel & great location

Hotel de Luxe was an amazing hotel! It is so beautiful inside, has a classic old Hollywood glam feel. The staff was very helpful, and gave us great recommendations the whole time on great places to eat & shop! What we loved most was the Drift Room bar, such a cool vibe. We found ourselves hanging out here before we went out every night. The bar tender was great and the drinks were delicious! The other great thing about this hotel is that it is walking distance to all the restaurants & shops, which was great for us because we didn't rent a car. We would defiantly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jakes restaurant was absolutely to die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superdupercool
Business
Tacoma
Mar 15, 2013

Awesome hotel

Super sweet place, great staff, great decor, great vibe, stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandimartinez
Business
Phoenix
Mar 13, 2013

Week-long journey with a teenager

I loved this hotel. The service was top-notch and the restaurant was incredibly delicious with a great happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikehch
Business
New Jersey
Mar 5, 2013

great hotel

Great rooms and amentities only downside is the rooms are a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2cbrad
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Feb 10, 2013

Old, clean & comfortable

This place was as nice as you could make an old fashioned hotel. The entire staff from the valet to the maid makes this place. Who ever hires people and manages this place deserves a nod. This was the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept on and we will stay here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great italian place one block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CultureLover
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 4, 2013

deLuxe says it all!

What a gem! My girlfriend and I were looking for a nice hotel in town and Hotel deLuxe is awesome. Friendly staff, very close to city center, pet-friendly, and the staff was super nice. We really liked the Hollywood decor. I recommend it and will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go for the valet parking, it is only a few bucks more and so convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN on the go
Business
Fresno, ca
Feb 4, 2013

Wonderful time!

This hotel is very nice. Staff are great. Bed is comfortable. Room & bathroom are small however that's how all older hotels are. Nice bar with a great happy hour. Would stay again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Attorney
Business
San Francisco, California
Jan 30, 2013

Excellent Business Getaway!!!

The hotel is a remodeled gem from the past. The decor and layout was reminiscent of a by-gone era, with pictures of old hollywood legends gracing the walls. My only complaint is that my King size bed took up all the room, and it was a little tricky navigating the room. The bathroom in the King size was also rather small. Otherwise, the hotel is walking distance to downtown Portland, which is perfect for business. A brisk walk down the street and I was where I wanted to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the downtown area of Portland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farm A C
Business
CO
Jan 29, 2013

Great staff! Great value!

The hotel is beautiful and really portrays that Old Hollywood style. The staff members are very friendly and helpful with any questions. They even upgraded my room and let me check out late for free. The location was great too as you are within walking distance of plenty of restaurants and things to see. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top