$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hotel deLuxe

4 stars
View map of 729 SW 15th Ave., Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel deLuxe

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend warrior romantic
Boise, Idaho
Dec 16, 2012

Had a blast!

This hotel was at an awesome location, the pillows were wonderful. The valet and front staff were terriffic and the theme was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of breweries within a .5 mile walk and right on the light rail

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corbett Guy
Business
Columbia River Gorge
Feb 11, 2014

Snowy weekend

Overall it was a good stay. The staff was great. The room was as expected. However, from this type of hotel I really expect the heat to be more than a space heater in the room (the room heat was not working and was not fixed while we were there). Bathroom was a bit cold. I suspect the snow event slowed things down a bit for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K san
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 10, 2014

oo-la la

perfect get-away for my husband's 50th. the designers really did a smash up job of making you truly feel that early hollywood glam and glitz…everything in a tight historic space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whidbeydan
Business
Oak harbor, wa
Nov 16, 2013

Great, after upgrade

The room we were given after booking on was next to the fitness center and was a dungeon. It looked up and out at a fire escape through a blood spattered window, with a narrow corridor of light fighting it's way through. I immediately called the front desk and complained that considering we were staying two nights and had reserved several weeks ago, they should have done better for us. They agreed to move us and gave us a lovely , more spacious room on the seventh floor. They said it was normally an upcharge, so it concerns me what rooms they might normally reserve for customers. Otherwise, staff was extremely gracious and the hotel is lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Vietnamese restuarant named Silk. Staff at hotel mentioned it. Go early for happy hour specials in the bar area if you want great Vietnamese food and drinks at really good prices. It's about an easy 10 minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe from Hawaii
Business
Kailua, Hawaii
Oct 29, 2013

Enjoyed Portland and Hotel

Very comfortable and spacious room. It was expensive but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
toottoot
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 22, 2013

Worth the money.

I will be staying here next time I'm in Portland, hands-down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobinJ Occasional Visitor
Business
Aloha Or
Oct 18, 2013

Great Portland Hotel

One the nicest Hotels I have stayed in a long time. The staff are all friendly and helpful, they make you feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mbonner
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 8, 2013

Girlfriend weekend

Staff was amazing! So was breakfast. Rooms are small (to be expected) and outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Bridgeport! Amazing food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HIstory Teacherman
Business
Phoenix
Oct 2, 2013

Honeymoon

The hotel was nice. it has a vintage Hollywood theme. It was clean and decorated nicely. We had a room with a view of downtown. The room was remarkably small. We were tripping over each other a lot. The service was extraordinary! There was a small mix up involving our car and a bag, but the hotel went above and beyond to make it right. I worked at a 4 diamond resort and I can tell you that the service here is beyond compare. Thanks again to Tim the hotel manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kauaigal
Business
hanalei, hi
Sep 21, 2013

Lovely old hotel with charm

The reservation/concierge staff was welcoming and eager to provide information on the city. The restaurant was charming and the food was excellent. The bar had good ambience, but was too dark for my taste, but then I wasn't there for a romantic assignation. The option for pillow-to-taste is a great idea, although I didn't need to use it. The room was small as is ordinarily the case in older hotels, but made up for it in charm and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom Bone
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 20, 2013

Ok if you're into historical parts

The hotel itself is beautiful but do have to realize it is very old. They dress it up in the holiywood motif and that's cool but a little stuffy for us. Felt underdressed most of the time in lobby and restaurant/bar wearing jeans. Room was small, a little stuffy but nice. Convenient to the light rail, which was handy as the hotel itself isn't near much but very easy to get into pearl district where we spend most of our time. So I guess in summary, its a nice hotel but mainly if you are really into the historical "golden age" motif (that seems to be what you are paying for over room amenities/size), and an OK launching off point for pearl district without actually being in it. Next visit to portland may find something more laid back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking trick to avoid valet/exorbitant deck fees. If you get car into the parking deck before 10am (self park) it's only $8.50 for the day, then if you move it out onto the street after 7pm its free for overnight. So saves you the $22-$28 overnight charges

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top