$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Hotel deLuxe

4 stars
View map of 729 SW 15th Ave., Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel deLuxe

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MusicEd Michigan
Business
Buchanan, MI
Apr 6, 2011

LOVED THE HOTEL

I was a first time visitor to Portland. The hotel was located at the edge of downtown, about 15 minutes walk to the river. The location made it perfect "Home" for any adventure. I loved the decor, 30'/40's glam with appropriate music, too. The room was small but felt like my bedroom, definitely not a hotel room. The bed was absolutely the most comfortable I have ever slept in with a selection of different pillows for different tastes. All the ammenities of any hotel; mini-bar, snack assortment, comp coffee, toiletries. The only complaint I had was the adjoining walls allow conversation to be heard from certain places in the room. Not a problem during the day, but a loud neighbor during the early morning was not fun. Otherwise, great workout room, business center, restaurant and bar. Very friendly staff; housekeeping rocks!! I will be returning to Portland this summer and I will be making my reservations at the Hotel deLuxe!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are there over a weekend, make sure to find the Saturday market. Art, crafts, and food stuffs!! Lots of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, Oregon
Apr 4, 2011

Good stopover in Downtown Portland

The service was outstanding at all levels. The room was small but well appointed, the bed very comfortable. The hotel is located in a quieter part of downtown. The only downside was the bathroom, which was basic -- as one might expect in the confined space of a refurbished older building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The East India Co. (four blocks away) is the best Indian restaurant I have found in the Northwest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany NY
Mar 30, 2011

Excellent Hotel and service

The Hotel deLuxe is a redone updated stately hotel. The service and staff were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gov guy
Business
GRR
Mar 25, 2011

Pleasant location

Very friendly and accomodating staff. Would have appreciated notice that parking would be $25 per day when local parking was $5 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arvada, CO
Mar 23, 2011

Fabulous!

This hotel was fabulous! From the moment my friend and I arrived, we were able to check-in early and asked for the highest room possible. Done. We were thrilled with the fact we could get complimentary classic movies (per the theme of the hotel) and a DVD player. The hotel was beautiful, clean. Staff was so very friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back. Actually the location doesn't get any better and with the TRI-Met transport from PDX, it couldn't be any easier. This was a terrific hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angels, CA
Mar 15, 2011

very good location and price

The hotel was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is conviently located. I would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit
Feb 17, 2011

Great place

I was there on business for a interview. Great place and the food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BTaylorWA
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 16, 2011

First stay at Hotel deLuxe

I was coming down for a minivacation for my birthday. Upon arrival, the entire staff was friendly and outgoing. They made sure my needs were taken care of. My one negative comment was 1 evening room service meal was missing silverware. Other than that, this was the best experience in a hotel ever, and this is including business trips. The front desk person ([...]) helped with every thing I wanted during my stay, and even had a card sent for my birthday to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining options within walking distances which cater to different tastes/styles. Some of the larger establishments I would recommend calling to see if a reservation is required, as some nights there was a 1-2 hour wait for 4 restaurants we stopped by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Nov 24, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Service!

It was beautiful and nostalgic. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were soooo comfortable and they even had a "make it so" button to the front desk if you wanted anything including a different style of pillow. 2 blocks to the Max transit to all shopping and restaurants. My husband and I took the train from Tacoma, found the hotel online and were very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 14, 2010

Wonderful weekend getaway

The staff at the hotel was wonderful - very friendly and helpful. Valet service was quick and reasonably priced, considering the proximity to downtown. Great hotel location; easy to hop on the MAX and close enough to downtown to walk to Pioneer Courthouse Square. The rooms were clean and very charming. The bed was a delight. I loved the classic Hollywood decor! We had breakfast at the restaurant one morning (very yummy with good service), and ordered room service breakfast the next morning. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Only downside - the bathrooms were a little small, with no exhaust fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top