$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel deLuxe

4 stars
View map of 729 SW 15th Ave., Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
273 reviews
portland trip

good stay for the money. the hotel was a calm and relaxing atomosphere See full review

  • ieiiie
  • May 26, 2015
Loved this hotel!

I loved everything about this hotel! I stayed here to attend a concert at the Crystal Ballroom and... See full review

  • Jennifer
  • Apr 28, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel deLuxe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel deLuxe Rooms

Standard Queen Room
Standard room non-smoking with Queen Size Pillow Top Mattress, Wi-Fi available, LCD TVs, Mini Bar, Safe, iPod Docking Station/Radio/Alarm Clock, in-room iron and ironing boards, Hair Dryers.
Standard King Room
Standard room non-smoking with King Size Pillow Top Mattress, Wi-Fi available, LCD TVs, Mini Bar, Safe, iPod Docking Station/Radio/Alarm Clock, in-room iron and ironing boards, Hair Dryers.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • PGE Park: 0.2 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 0.2 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 0.3 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 0.4 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 0.7 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 0.7 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 0.8 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • PGE Park: 0.2 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 0.2 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 0.3 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 0.4 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 0.7 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 0.7 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 0.8 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 1 mi
  • Moda Center: 1.3 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 1.4 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Washington Park: 1.6 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Chiles Center: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.6 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Forest Park: 7.4 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 9.1 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 14.9 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 16.5 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 30.1 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 46.9 mi

Dining

Driftwood Lounge
The Driftwood Lounge, located just off the lobby, reminds patrons of a time lost where martinis were sipped ever-so-slowly and service was personal.
Gracie's Restaurant
The house restaurant provides homemade gourmet fare in a glamorous setting. It is the perfect place for conducting business or getting together with family and friends. With our close proximity to Jeld Wen Sports Park, and many other local attractions, the restaurant is just the spot for a delightful meal before or after your event.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Hotel deLuxe offers three conference rooms with more than 1,700 square feet. And of course, we have a screening room to see the latest films by local filmmakers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel deLuxe

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Displaced Hoosier
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 30, 2012

Good experience

I drove in from Seattle and was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and quick, and the room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ieiiie
Business
san Francisco
May 26, 2015

portland trip

good stay for the money. the hotel was a calm and relaxing atomosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer
Business
Redmond
Apr 28, 2015

Loved this hotel!

I loved everything about this hotel! I stayed here to attend a concert at the Crystal Ballroom and the location was perfect! Staff was friendly and the room was just adorable. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael D.
Business
Portland
Mar 21, 2015

Moving trip

The wife and I came to Portland to see if it would be a good place to live. Not knowing the area, I really just picked a hotel that I thought was a pretty good deal and wasn't terrible looking. Hotel deluxe really complimented the portland experience for us. The atmosphere was like an old theatre/movie star but still pretty modern. Service was excellent, didn't have any problems at all during our stay. The in-house restaurant, Gracie's, is SUPER AWESOME. Now that we live in Portland, the wife and I visit for date nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaronwalter
Business
Tacoma
Mar 2, 2015

great hotel!

great hotel with a very attentive staff! art deco design at its best! the driftwood room was the perfect end to a great evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thenotoriousmfg
Business
San Mateo
Feb 22, 2015

Great weekend in Portland

This was a fantastic home base in Portland, Oregon for the weekend - very nice hotel - great location - easy navigation around the city from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia P.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Birthday

Very friendly service and great atmosphere. Breakfast was outstanding! Room comfort was very nice, clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast at Gracie's was amazing! The corned beef hash was like no other!

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christian M.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Business trip with wife

As I took my wife for the first time in Portland with me, the choice of the Deluxe hotel has been one of the best thing I have done. We have really enjoyed the class of this hotel , the quality of the room, the attention of the personnel as well as the very good location in the center of this amazing city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria A.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Amazing getaway

This hotel was amazing. It was perfectly located that we were able to walk to all of the places we wanted to. The Driftwood Room had an awesome selection of drinks and a variety of foods during happy hour. The room was a little on the small side, but the staff and location made up for it. I would definitely use this hotel again and I highly recommended staying at this hotel if you get a chance. It was a successful first trip to Portland. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Powell's books is close by and within walking distance.

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bartondt
Business
Portland
Nov 30, 2014

Friday night stay at the DeLuxe

My friend and I arrived at the hotel deluxe four hours before our scheduled check in. They happily granted us early check in. Our room was small but it is a boutique hotel after all. The staff was always anxious to help in any way possible. Clean and comfortable at the least. A grand way to spend a night in a beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel deLuxe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PNWGal
Business
Corvallis, OR
Nov 3, 2014

Great stay

The Driftwood Lounge is great, especially the great deals on great food during happy hour. Even if you can't make happy hour, still plan to have a bite to eat--pleasantly surprised by good bar food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top