$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hotel Modera

4 stars
View map of 515 SW Clay, Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Modera

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Houston, TX
May 2, 2010

stylish and pleasant.

Very stylish, sophisticated and pleasant. Exceptionally clean and quiet rooms, very courteous staff, great location next to MAX trains. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
North Carolina
Nov 9, 2010

Wonderful Portland hotel

Nice boutique hotel, we had no problems getting our car out of the valet parking, it was very prompt. We ate lunch at the hotel restaurant and it was excellent. Good bed with down pillows and comforter, flat screen TV, bathroom was well equipped and pleasant. The room had a safe and bathrobes. Front desk service very attentive. Central location in downtown Portland, which is a marvelous place. Fabulous value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brood
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 17, 2009

Excellent stay

Very swanky rooms with low key but cool modern decor. The staff is not pretentious, the hotel bar is nice, with a great evening patio where you can sit by the fire while you eat & drink & lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Khun Pics Bahn Thai. An unknown restaurant in a residential house without a sign, where the owner prepares every dish herself with everything made to order and nothing pre-prepared. By far the best Thai food in Portland.

Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Scottsdale
Nov 3, 2010

Couldn't have been better!

I grew up in Portland but haven't lived there for many years. It's so much fun to return and stay downtown and soak up the wonderful ambience. So much has changed over the years. Visiting old friends and family made returning to Phoenix difficult! But I couldn't stop taking pics of Hotel Modera's wonderful decor. So sleek and classy. The people at the front desk and the employees I met in elevators, hallways, etc. were very friendly and helpful. I hated to leave such a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Come with a half-empty suitcase. No sales tax!

Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Wind Hunter"
Business
La Rioja, Spain
Dec 13, 2010

Business trip

Very comfortable bed. Good and attentive front desk personnel. Nice designed hotel. Convenient valet parking. easy access from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Renting an SUV was a great and easy way to know the city and discovering dinning and shopping places. I highly recommend this option, especially in the fall and winter. It was raining everyday of our full week stay in Portland. Having a car was a trip saver.

Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
Nov 15, 2010

Hip hotel with a good location

The hotel is clean and uniquely decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Internet was free, location was convenient to get to the main attractions in downtown, and the MAX lines are nearby. Only negative was our room was really warm, even with the air set to 67. It never cooled down much. They give guests passes to 24 Hour Fitness which is two blocks away which works out well. They require a key to get in the elevator which is a great security feature. Great hotel overall. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Compumaster
Couples
Seattle, WA
Nov 28, 2010

Unbeatable price for the location

Perfect location for long riverside walks. Warm staff. Clean and new rooms. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bijou Cafe has amazing Omelettes. Huber's is a must for turkey lovers. Saturday Market is interesting.

Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
highland california
Nov 20, 2010

hotel modera

clean, luxury, modern, close to university and downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

easy access to train and bus

Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zhanna
Friends
seattle wa
Sep 26, 2011

weekend getaway

This hotel was very beautiful and modern. I liked the room and bathroom. The one thing I didn’t really like was my burger at the hotel restaurant for dinner but whatever my husband ordered was amazing! The staff was nice and friendly and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SEattle, wa
May 20, 2011

Beautiful Hotel, Great Service, Fun Bar

Great Location and nice hotel. Really nicely designed rooms reasonable cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top