$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hotel Modera

4 stars
View map of 515 SW Clay, Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Modera

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberley Kids
Business
Australia
Jun 12, 2014

Fabulous Staff

We had a lovely stay here and found the staff to be excellent. Everyone was so friendly, extremely helpful and gave excellent advice and directions for our first visit to Portland. We enjoyed lovely meals in the restaurant attached to the hotel and loved the location to everything. E like to sleep with the window open but the room was a little noisy so unfortunately we had to close it The room was spotless, bed very comfortable and although on the small side I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anguslou1
Business
British Columbia
Jun 5, 2014

small uncomfortable room

The room that we got was very small with no cupboard space. There also was no fan in the bathroom and our coffee mugs were dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spjchick
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Jun 3, 2014

Great Location, Friendly staff.

Very comfortable room and bed. The bedding was very nice. The room was a little small for the price, but it's just a room. Short walk to PSU and the riverfront so it's a great location. Nice staff, but I could not get movies on demand to work in my room after two calls to the front desk so I just gave up. The restaurant seemed like it was probably nice, I had a glass of wine on the patio, but the menu seemed expensive and too fancy for my taste.... When I travel I pay for location/on bus line/metro line and safe neighborhood (awesome, 5 stars), Cleanliness of property (awesome, 5 stars) and the cleanliness and comfort of the Bed (awesome, 5 stars).... the rest was nice and probably important to other people but not to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little River Cafe- A short walk down Clay towards the river front is the RiverPlace Esplanade. Just a short walk down is the Little River Cafe. Great pancakes and breakfast, Free wi-fi, and people/dog watching in the morning. It's a fun spot to watch people race the dragon boats on the river while eating breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JavierSalinas
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 3, 2014

A perfect Hotel

Very good hotel and not quite expensive. The location es perfect if you want yo know Portland's downtown and it is easy to arrive from PDX. The Modera Hotel is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can get 5 dollars per day if you go green in the hotel and decide not to have the cleaning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yif the Magician
Business
Seattle
May 25, 2014

Comfort stay for one night

Was in Portland for only one night. Hotel staff was very helpful! Quick check in and check out. Room was very clean! and location is prime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Portland downtown shopping is just 10 minutes walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nyc78
Business
New York, NY
May 19, 2014

Great boutique style hotel

I stayed at the Modera recently while in town for business. The staff are naturally friendly, as one is in Portland. The rooms were nice and clean. They also give you a pass to the 24 Hour Fitness club around the corner. The streetcar is right outside and its a short walk to the Pioneer Square area. All around a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leolav3
Business
Minnesota
May 13, 2014

Perfect for my trip

I was in Portland for only one day and the hotel was perfect Hassle free and courteous staff. I do have one complaint that they have a couple of pre authorizations done on my card for incidentals. Hoping they clear that up pretty quick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeattleGuest
Business
Seattle, WA
May 12, 2014

great location

great location and clean amenities. would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovedPortlandOR
Business
Port Twonsend, WA
Apr 21, 2014

great place to stay

Gorgeous hotel, downtown, friendly staff. Parking is not included in the room price but street parking is available as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the blue line to get a nearly free tour around the river area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markov
Business
Oregon
Apr 7, 2014

Good choice for Arts District

Very handy to the performing arts center and to the art museum. Room was smallish, with just one bedside table/light, one drawer, no convenient place to recharge devices. Furniture and linens were above average in quality. Climate control didn't -- we couldn't cool the room below 73.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top