$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hotel Modera

4 stars
View map of 515 SW Clay, Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Modera

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eddie the weasel
Business
buchanan dam. tx
Mar 17, 2011

Great Service -- not so great noise

We had a very nice time at the hotel - sitting at the fire pits ouside, enjoying cocktails on the patio - relacing in our room and finding ice ready to go into the ice bucket. The closet door-aka bathroom door was diffferent AND TOO HEAVEY. service was phenonmenal and every one was ready to meet every need = this was greatly appreciated and made us feel very much at home. I was disapointed with the nose levels in the room (sirens and elevator bells) as well as the quality of housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mortons is so close and never disapoints! Ask for Kerry -I can't decide if I should take him home for adoption or ....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granada Dad
Business
Phoenix
Mar 13, 2011

OR trip

Hotel was clean and neat. Maid service was great and staff was very customer oriented. Took several bags of southwestern foods to my son and the staff at the hotel stored them for a day in their break room freezer. The rooms were a touch small with only one chair at the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Jakes Famous Craw-fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granada Dad
Business
Phoenix
Mar 13, 2011

OR trip

Hotel was clean and neat. Maid service was great and staff was very customer oriented. Took several bags of southwestern foods to my son and the staff at the hotel stored them for a day in their break room freezer. The rooms were a touch small with only one chair at the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Jakes Famous Craw-fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDJ
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 7, 2011

Very nice hotel

The rooms in the hotel were very nice, and I enjoyed the free wireless internet. Valet parking was very quick and easy to deal with. The restaurant in the hotel was also very good (a bit expensive, but good). There isn't anything that I didn't like about the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slickiee
Business
Southern California
Feb 14, 2011

Great location

The room was small for three people but would be great for two. Comfy bed and bedding , room and halls all smell of citrus which was really nice. The only negatives would be no dresser for clothes (two drawers night stand only) and $20 a day parking charge valet only ... But a very fast and courteous staff takes the sting away in the long run. We enjoyed the restaurants house red wine and atmosphere before bed. Japanese gardens, OMSI, and shopping were great day time activities. Within walking distance of many coffee shops, cares and sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Keller fountain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slickiee
Business
Southern California
Feb 14, 2011

Great location

The room was small for three people but would be great for two. Comfy bed and bedding , room and halls all smell of citrus which was really nice. The only negatives would be no dresser for clothes (two drawers night stand only) and $20 a day parking charge valet only ... But a very fast and courteous staff takes the sting away in the long run. We enjoyed the restaurants house red wine and atmosphere before bed. Japanese gardens, OMSI, and shopping were great day time activities. Within walking distance of many coffee shops, cares and sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Keller fountain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon in SoCal
Business
Ojai, CA
Jan 23, 2011

A Must Stay!

I lived 3 years in Portland and stayed here on a trip back. This is a another upgraded botique hotel. It is high on style and service. The rooms are a bit smaller, with no sitting area, but the beds are comfortable and relatively quiet even given the location. The hotel is located just outside the downtown core, about 4 or 5 blocks from Pioneer Square near PSU. This location is perfect, as the other downtown hotels closer to the "bad" area of town. The hotel restaurant is fantastic, without the usual high cost, low taste thing most locations choose for eating in. Great value too, a must stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the hotel is fab, some local folks come down just for the food. Typical flavorful an delish Portland fare right in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corvallis, Oregon
Jan 18, 2011

Great Hotel

We stay at Hotel Modera whenever there's a show at Keller. The restaurant Nel Centro is wonderful and attached to the hotel which is a hugh plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Keller Auditorium is 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikron
Business
san francisco
Jan 17, 2011

excellent!

clean and beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Modera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland,Oregon
Jan 2, 2011

Comfortable stay

I Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. I liked the interior. It is modern in a good unpretentious way. The rooms are small and cozy. The amenities are not as good as they could be . They should have a shower gel not bar soap, and avoid body lotion. I stayed over new years, and the restaurant was closed. They should let you know this before you stay . No food is no good. Overall everything was ok. I would rate it average in it's price category .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great central location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top