$185 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

3 stars
View map of 8439 Ne Columbia Boulevard, Portland, OR 97220-1382

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
49 reviews
great time with family,I don't have anything to

It is great time with family.I don't have anything to say overall it is great.... See full review

  • Bereda G.
  • May 19, 2015
Family gathering

This hotel is convenient, clean and in the right location for my needs. The staff was helpful and... See full review

  • Marc S.
  • Jun 19, 2015
Located only two miles from the Portland Airport, the Holiday Inn Portland Airport Hotel & Convention Center is just minutes away from Cascade Station. This Portland Airport Hotel is minutes from Downtown Portland and all the attractions of the Rose City, including Portland's famous annual Rose Festival, the Rose Garden Coliseum & Portland Convention Center, Washington Park's world-famous gardens,the Oregon Zoo, OMSI and more are easily accessible from Portland's speedy MAX trains and award-winning public transportation service. Our Portland, Oregon hotel is a full service facility offering extensive amenities including a complimentary Portland Airport shuttle, Portland Airport parking packages, business services and recreational facilities. Come enjoy a great night's sleep with our new Dreamscape premium mattresses and deluxe bedding package! We offer complimentary wireless Internet access in every room. We hope you'll take time to enjoy a meal in our Northwest Grille Restaurant. Our Portland Hotel is also located minutes from the Vancouver, Wa area. For the business traveler, our executive floor offers complimentary newspapers and magazines, and even a sitting area with complimentary sodas, water & snacks. With all this and more, we invite you to let the Holiday Inn Portland Airport Hotel-Conference Center be your home away home when visiting Portland, Oregon. Always remember-"Green is Inn!" This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205) also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.7 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.8 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 5.9 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.2 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.7 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.8 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 5.9 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.2 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.2 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.2 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.2 mi
  • PGE Park: 6.3 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 6.4 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 6.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 6.6 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 7.4 mi
  • Chiles Center: 7.4 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 7.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 7.8 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 7.9 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 9.3 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 11.4 mi
  • Forest Park: 11.5 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 15.3 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 24.3 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 43 mi

Dining

Latitude 45 Degrees
Latitude 45 offers full breakfast, lunch and dinner service every day. Both casual and inviting, its a great place for a fine cup of Stumptown coffee, a delicious mid day meal or exquisite dinner fare. Room Service is available.
Latitude 45 Degrees Restaurant & Lounge
The Lounge is open daily from 1:30pm to 11:00pm, serving lunch and dinner as well as your favorite appetizers. A private Video Poker Room is also available for your enjoyment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc S.
Business
Pittsburgh
Jun 19, 2015

Family gathering

This hotel is convenient, clean and in the right location for my needs. The staff was helpful and the room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bereda G.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

great time with family,I don't have anything to

It is great time with family.I don't have anything to say overall it is great....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Someone who travels often
Business
Portland, Oregon
Dec 5, 2014

Very friend and nice but some downfalls

The front desk staff was very nice and the amenities looked great! The room was very clean and the view wasn't too bad. The down falls: for me the bed wasn't all that comfortable, the room service was pretty over priced for the quality of the food and it wasn't as near to the airport as I thought it was going to be. Overall great place to stay, just know that it's not as close to the airport as other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.Gaytan
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 23, 2014

On my way home

I stayed here to be close to the airport after a long business trip. I really liked the restaurant in the lobby and specifically the fitness center. Good way to wind down with out leaving anywhere. Only thing that bugged me is the staff at the front counter. It has that environment where you see the giant smiles and bending over backwards for the guys in suits and the regular folk get the non verbal sign here initial here treatment. Once you get passed them its all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

if your'e returning a rental car get it filled up before you get to the hotel. Then its a 6 minute drive to the hotel or you have to back track to a gas station.

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NattyV
Business
Ruston, Louisiana
Aug 4, 2014

Great hotel

Loved it. Close to the airport and very friendly staff. The beds were extremely comfy too! I will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convenient to airport with shuttle service!

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missmuffet
Business
Walla Walla
Jun 24, 2014

going beyond the expected

Although our stay at the Holiday Inn was average, one thing that went beyond average was the way the hotel staff treated us. I honestly felt like royalty as they went out of their way to please us. These people were the best hosts I have ever had. I would go back to stay just because the staff were so exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do try eating at Namaste for great tasting Indian food.

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clark W
Business
Arkansas
Jun 17, 2014

Don't let the pictures fool you

The pictures from the website show a totally revamped hotel, which is true if you only look at the lobby. The rooms are still in need of some updating. The hallways are dark and the carpet is dingy. That being said our room was fairly comfortable and pretty clean. The old saying you get what you pay for rings true, not bad for $115.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adamb3
Business
California, USA
Feb 10, 2014

Perfectly functional hotel room

I felt bad for the girl on a business trip ahead of me, "the lady on the phone said i could use this company card if i was an authorized signer" "No i'm sorry your name has to be on the card". Miscommunication is usually an indicator of bad news elsewhere, but the hotel was perfect for what I needed. The bed was very comfortable, even being placed right next to the elevator wasn't an issue, the room was quiet. Nice and close to the airport, but no noise from the planes. The restaurant had some good choices, though dishes are still prepared with standard institutional ingredients. Didn't seem to be much around the hotel for snacks/food but a short drive located a 7-11, and there's plenty of restaurants within 10 minutes downtown. Parking was easy, even with a packed hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tasty & Sons in downtown was incredible, and if you're into the outdoors, Forest Park is ~30 minutes away and a great spot for a slightly uphill easy hike/trailrun

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ECsisters
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 20, 2014

Near airport

Convenient airport shuttle. Reasonable accommodations. Multiple security recommendations which made me a little nervous, but I had no problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JWR MN
Business
Minnesota
Jun 12, 2013

Hotel is located near nothing and under construction

Hotel has nothing near it. They are handicapped by renovation. People were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use grubhub.com for delivery

Back to menu Return to top