$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

3 stars
8439 Ne Columbia Boulevard, Portland, OR 97220-1382
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
40 reviews
Very friend and nice but some downfalls

The front desk staff was very nice and the amenities looked great! The room was very clean and the... See full review

  • Someone who travels often
  • Dec 5, 2014
On my way home

I stayed here to be close to the airport after a long business trip. I really liked the restaurant... See full review

  • C.Gaytan
  • Nov 23, 2014
Located only two miles from the Portland Airport, the Holiday Inn Portland Airport Hotel & Convention Center is just minutes away from Cascade Station. This Portland Airport Hotel is minutes from Downtown Portland and all the attractions of the Rose City, including Portland's famous annual Rose Festival, the Rose Garden Coliseum & Portland Convention Center, Washington Park's world-famous gardens,the Oregon Zoo, OMSI and more are easily accessible from Portland's speedy MAX trains and award-winning public transportation service. Our Portland, Oregon hotel is a full service facility offering extensive amenities including a complimentary Portland Airport shuttle, Portland Airport parking packages, business services and recreational facilities. Come enjoy a great night's sleep with our new Dreamscape premium mattresses and deluxe bedding package! We offer complimentary wireless Internet access in every room. We hope you'll take time to enjoy a meal in our Northwest Grille Restaurant. Our Portland Hotel is also located minutes from the Vancouver, Wa area. For the business traveler, our executive floor offers complimentary newspapers and magazines, and even a sitting area with complimentary sodas, water & snacks. With all this and more, we invite you to let the Holiday Inn Portland Airport Hotel-Conference Center be your home away home when visiting Portland, Oregon. Always remember-"Green is Inn!" This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.7 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.8 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 5.9 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.7 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.8 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 5.9 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.2 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.2 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.2 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.2 mi
  • PGE Park: 6.3 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 6.4 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 6.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 6.6 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 7.4 mi
  • Chiles Center: 7.4 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 7.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 7.8 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 7.9 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 9.3 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 11.4 mi
  • Forest Park: 11.5 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 15.3 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 24.3 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 43 mi

Dining

Latitude 45 Degrees
Latitude 45 offers full breakfast, lunch and dinner service every day. Both casual and inviting, its a great place for a fine cup of Stumptown coffee, a delicious mid day meal or exquisite dinner fare. Room Service is available.
Latitude 45 Degrees Restaurant & Lounge
The Lounge is open daily from 1:30pm to 11:00pm, serving lunch and dinner as well as your favorite appetizers. A private Video Poker Room is also available for your enjoyment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roblamb
Business
Las Vegas Ne
Sep 7, 2011

Under remodelation

Is an old hotel with dirty elevators. No safe box in rooms No worth the money I paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Dec 7, 2007

Shabby

My overall impression of this hotel was that it was shabby. The room was fairly comfortable but the hotel was not very nice. The decor seemed worn and out of date, the indoor pool was just off the lobby so that there was the smell of chlorine throughout, and the fitness room was very small and did not have the best equipment. I was expecting more from a national chain in this price range. And it is not close to the airport or other amenities. I picked this hotel based on other reviews which gave a good rating for hotels in this price range. Because we only stayed one night on our way from the airport to another town, it was ok, but next time I will stay at one of the hotels at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eds girl
Business
Portland or
Apr 25, 2013

The rooms were small

staff was not friendly the maid woke us up at 8:30 am wanting to clean our room. the rest of the staff acted as if they did not care .Floors had water on them NO wet floor signs. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JWR MN
Business
Minnesota
Jun 12, 2013

Hotel is located near nothing and under construction

Hotel has nothing near it. They are handicapped by renovation. People were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use grubhub.com for delivery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smart Fire Guy
Business
Bend, OR
Sep 14, 2009

Holiday Inn, what holiday?

For the price I thought that this hotel was poor. Plus they charge your credit card $50 just because and they return it to your card in 3 to 5 days. There was no fan in the bathroom, so it was very humid. I guess that I expected more for this price. I've stayed at a lot better hotels for a lot cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DISAPPOINTED LONGTIME CUSTOMER
Business
PDX,ABU DHABI,DUBAI,SAUDI ARABIA,NEWYORK
May 20, 2009

my stay at Hol. inn

I usually stay at the crowne plaza. I have been all over the world. I like priority club very much but this hotel just isn't up to speed with the service i have gotten at other inter.con.hotels.[...]. I think i know what a guest should expect. The room i was given was very noisy, i was there just between flights. Upon checkout i was told there was 1 printer and 2 people on line waiting to use it. I left without printing my boarding pass or my itinerary. The guest that was in front of me said he had been there 1 week and the computer and printer had been broken the whole time he was there. This is unacceptable, i will be looking for better service at the next stay. Thank you for your time. Gary Reid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jan 16, 2011

Holiday Inn airport Portland, Or.

The overall appearance of the hotel was ok...nothing special. The hallway carpets I thought were filty as were the carpeting in the room. The bathroom was clean and mold-free but the faucet was almost impossible to turn...needed to be replaced. The glasses supplied looked dirty or worse already used??? The bed was very comfortable but I have my doubts that the sheets were clean and fresh...found hair on the pillows...The view stunk...nice parking lot for the convention center. The room in my opinon needs lost of improvements..it just was not to my liking. Only one suitcase rack other suitcase had to remain on the floor. The food was just awful...beef was very tough (kabobs). Variety was that of a sportsbar. Last night there had chicken Ceasar salad and the chicken slab (I could not identify this slab of meat as chicken except it was white with grill marks and raw on the inside... My overall opinion is this was waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay overpriced and I would NOT stay here again nor recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from the food at this hotel. Instead opt for quick food at Cascade station (shopping area) by the airport. Even if you eat at Red Robin...you will have better food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mom road warrior
Business
Minneapolis MN
Aug 10, 2009

Okay - Not great

We ate in the restaurant - everywhere said kids eat free, but apparently not for the rate we got - we had to request a childrens menu and they got the order wrong - They had the TV set up so we could not hook up our portable dvd player to it Overall the hotel needed some upkeep and remodeling to warrant the rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The pool was nice and we had fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BGFZY
Business
El Paso, TX.
Aug 20, 2009

Trip to Portland

The room I booked was a king. There was mold groing in the bath room / shower. The business center was right in the main lobby, so it made it hard to any kind of work. I carry a notebook but no printer so I normally use the hotels printer, for a place with that many rooms 2 PC is not enough and the internet connecton was very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 3, 2010

Not so GOOD

We didn't stay in our room except at night.Our check in wasn't good at all. The front desk girl wasn't friendly at all. Then later that same night we had a man at the front desk that wasn't friendly at all. The rest of the people were extra nice. They wanted us to stay on the eighth floor and it smelled terrible. The cookies they gave us to go with the coffee weren't good at all. Do away with them.All in all we wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top