$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

3 stars
View map of 8439 Ne Columbia Boulevard, Portland, OR 97220-1382

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kdt mom
Business
los angeles california
Aug 31, 2012

cleanliness

the bathroom did not look very clean. hallway smelled of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flave
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Ok, Just a average Holiday Inn

It was OK.....no major complains, but the hotel is kind of old!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MntGrl
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jul 6, 2009

Typical Holiday Inn

Flight was delayed, so arrived very late, and left early next morning. Typical airport property, a little out dated but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lA vERNE, cALIFORNIA
Jul 25, 2011

Business trip to the Portland, Vancuver

I review land and properties in the area, went to several local Portland know eating establishes. But...I must say the best breakfast I had was at the hotel's own cafe. I had pancakes and bacon and eggs. THE PANCAKES WERE THE BEST I HAVE EVER EATEN. THEY WERE LARGE PANCAKES, WARM AS COULD BE SERVED ON A WARM PLAT TO KEEP THEM THAT WAY, SERVED HOT MAPLE SYRUP. GREAT SERVICE. mY ROOM WAS ON THE SEVENTH FLOOR WITH A LARGE PICTURE WINDOW FACING SOUTH. IN THE MORNINGS I HAD A MOST GLORIOUS VIEW OF MT. HOOD. BEAUTIFUL!!! THE STAFF WAS WILLING AND READY TO SERVE AND BE OF HELP, FROM THE FRONT OFFICE TO THE STAFF THAT DROVE THE SUTTLE BUS TO AND FROM THE AIR PORT. I WOULD GLADY STAY A MONTH AT THAT HOTEL AND ENJOY EACH DAY AND EVERY NIGHT OF GOOD SOUND SLEEPL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ericaleigh33
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 8, 2011

Close but that's about it.

The hotel is about 5 minutes from the airport, which is nice for an early morning flight but I wouldn't stay here if I was touring/visiting Portland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely go see Multnomah Falls, the Vista House, and Bridal Veil Falls. They are all close to each other, about 20 minutes from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kimnconi
Business
Maui, HI
Sep 9, 2011

Bummer

I found this hotel to be a very unsatisying experience. I had a short stay, 10pm-5am and could hardly sleep due to an excessively noisy outdated air conditioner. The mattress was saggy and soft so I left feeling less than rested to start my all day flying. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
delavan, illinois
Oct 13, 2009

nice but needed a little updated

seen a lot of waterfalls, the columbia river gorge was great. drove over to the coast one day , that was great. ate a lot of food , choice of places to eat was good. overall had a real good time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the pacific coast

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clark W
Business
Arkansas
Jun 17, 2014

Don't let the pictures fool you

The pictures from the website show a totally revamped hotel, which is true if you only look at the lobby. The rooms are still in need of some updating. The hallways are dark and the carpet is dingy. That being said our room was fairly comfortable and pretty clean. The old saying you get what you pay for rings true, not bad for $115.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio TX
Aug 6, 2011

ok

Location was good. Amenities could have been improved c small fridge and microwave. The swimming pool was too small for such a large hotel. Customer service was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 3, 2010

Not so GOOD

We didn't stay in our room except at night.Our check in wasn't good at all. The front desk girl wasn't friendly at all. Then later that same night we had a man at the front desk that wasn't friendly at all. The rest of the people were extra nice. They wanted us to stay on the eighth floor and it smelled terrible. The cookies they gave us to go with the coffee weren't good at all. Do away with them.All in all we wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top