$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

3 stars
8439 Ne Columbia Boulevard, Portland, OR 97220-1382
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
38 reviews
Great hotel

Loved it. Close to the airport and very friendly staff. The beds were extremely comfy too! I will... See full review

  • NattyV
  • Aug 4, 2014
going beyond the expected

Although our stay at the Holiday Inn was average, one thing that went beyond average was the way... See full review

  • missmuffet
  • Jun 24, 2014
Located only two miles from the Portland Airport, the Holiday Inn Portland Airport Hotel & Convention Center is just minutes away from Cascade Station. This Portland Airport Hotel is minutes from Downtown Portland and all the attractions of the Rose City, including Portland's famous annual Rose Festival, the Rose Garden Coliseum & Portland Convention Center, Washington Park's world-famous gardens,the Oregon Zoo, OMSI and more are easily accessible from Portland's speedy MAX trains and award-winning public transportation service. Our Portland, Oregon hotel is a full service facility offering extensive amenities including a complimentary Portland Airport shuttle, Portland Airport parking packages, business services and recreational facilities. Come enjoy a great night's sleep with our new Dreamscape premium mattresses and deluxe bedding package! We offer complimentary wireless Internet access in every room. We hope you'll take time to enjoy a meal in our Northwest Grille Restaurant. Our Portland Hotel is also located minutes from the Vancouver, Wa area. For the business traveler, our executive floor offers complimentary newspapers and magazines, and even a sitting area with complimentary sodas, water & snacks. With all this and more, we invite you to let the Holiday Inn Portland Airport Hotel-Conference Center be your home away home when visiting Portland, Oregon. Always remember-"Green is Inn!" This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

45.5656 -122.576
Nearby airports
Portland International Airport, (PDX), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.7 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.8 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 5.9 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.7 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.8 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 5.9 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.2 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.2 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.2 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.2 mi
  • PGE Park: 6.3 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 6.4 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 6.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 6.6 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 7.4 mi
  • Chiles Center: 7.4 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 7.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 7.8 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 7.9 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 9.3 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 11.4 mi
  • Forest Park: 11.5 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 15.3 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 24.3 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 43 mi

Dining

Latitude 45 Degrees
Latitude 45 offers full breakfast, lunch and dinner service every day. Both casual and inviting, its a great place for a fine cup of Stumptown coffee, a delicious mid day meal or exquisite dinner fare. Room Service is available.
Latitude 45 Degrees Restaurant & Lounge
The Lounge is open daily from 1:30pm to 11:00pm, serving lunch and dinner as well as your favorite appetizers. A private Video Poker Room is also available for your enjoyment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 38
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roblamb
Las Vegas Ne
Sep 7, 2011

Under remodelation

Is an old hotel with dirty elevators. No safe box in rooms No worth the money I paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gizzystew
New York
Jun 28, 2011

Short stop after long flight

Rooms clean . Elevators need cleaning. Staff friendly . It Was ok. It had a nice pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

2 miles from airport. There is a beautiful catholic meditation park called the Grotto about 2miles away. What a surprise it was to go to church there. Just gorgeous!

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
local808
Hononlulu,Hawaii
Oct 21, 2010

Great Location and service!

Service was great! Food was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MH sport mom
ontario, california
Sep 28, 2009

Nice, clean and close to the airport!

Our stay was enjoyable from the moment we arrived. Check in was easy, our room was cozy and clean. Check out was just as easy. It made our visit in Oregon great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Barbara, CA
Dec 7, 2007

Shabby

My overall impression of this hotel was that it was shabby. The room was fairly comfortable but the hotel was not very nice. The decor seemed worn and out of date, the indoor pool was just off the lobby so that there was the smell of chlorine throughout, and the fitness room was very small and did not have the best equipment. I was expecting more from a national chain in this price range. And it is not close to the airport or other amenities. I picked this hotel based on other reviews which gave a good rating for hotels in this price range. Because we only stayed one night on our way from the airport to another town, it was ok, but next time I will stay at one of the hotels at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search