$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

3 stars
8439 Ne Columbia Boulevard, Portland, OR 97220-1382
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
35 reviews
Great Hotel, but there is nothing around it

The hotel is great, staff is awesome, and price was fair. There is nothing at walking distance from... See full review

  • Enjoyed the stay
  • May 14, 2013
college student

loved the hotel, nice and clean. good service, food just ok See full review

  • kdt mom
  • Aug 31, 2012
Located only two miles from the Portland Airport, the Holiday Inn Portland Airport Hotel & Convention Center is just minutes away from Cascade Station. This Portland Airport Hotel is minutes from Downtown Portland and all the attractions of the Rose City, including Portland's famous annual Rose Festival, the Rose Garden Coliseum & Portland Convention Center, Washington Park's world-famous gardens,the Oregon Zoo, OMSI and more are easily accessible from Portland's speedy MAX trains and award-winning public transportation service. Our Portland, Oregon hotel is a full service facility offering extensive amenities including a complimentary Portland Airport shuttle, Portland Airport parking packages, business services and recreational facilities. Come enjoy a great night's sleep with our new Dreamscape premium mattresses and deluxe bedding package! We offer complimentary wireless Internet access in every room. We hope you'll take time to enjoy a meal in our Northwest Grille Restaurant. Our Portland Hotel is also located minutes from the Vancouver, Wa area. For the business traveler, our executive floor offers complimentary newspapers and magazines, and even a sitting area with complimentary sodas, water & snacks. With all this and more, we invite you to let the Holiday Inn Portland Airport Hotel-Conference Center be your home away home when visiting Portland, Oregon. Always remember-"Green is Inn!" This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5656 -122.576
Nearby airports
Portland International Airport, (PDX), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.7 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.8 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 5.9 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.7 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.8 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 5.9 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.2 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.2 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.2 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.2 mi
  • PGE Park: 6.3 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 6.4 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 6.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 6.6 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 7.4 mi
  • Chiles Center: 7.4 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 7.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 7.8 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 7.9 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 9.3 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 11.4 mi
  • Forest Park: 11.5 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 15.3 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 24.3 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 43 mi

Dining

Latitude 45 Degrees
Latitude 45 offers full breakfast, lunch and dinner service every day. Both casual and inviting, its a great place for a fine cup of Stumptown coffee, a delicious mid day meal or exquisite dinner fare. Room Service is available.
Latitude 45 Degrees Restaurant & Lounge
The Lounge is open daily from 1:30pm to 11:00pm, serving lunch and dinner as well as your favorite appetizers. A private Video Poker Room is also available for your enjoyment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Overall score

3.2 / 5
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

5
Dreamwind
Birmingham Alabama
Jun 30, 2010

Great vacation

It was a great vacation. The hotel was very good. The service was good. The restaurant was very good. The view of Mt. Hood was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
North Carolina
May 3, 2010

Not so GOOD

We didn't stay in our room except at night.Our check in wasn't good at all. The front desk girl wasn't friendly at all. Then later that same night we had a man at the front desk that wasn't friendly at all. The rest of the people were extra nice. They wanted us to stay on the eighth floor and it smelled terrible. The cookies they gave us to go with the coffee weren't good at all. Do away with them.All in all we wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

3
Flave
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Ok, Just a average Holiday Inn

It was OK.....no major complains, but the hotel is kind of old!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
delavan, illinois
Oct 13, 2009

nice but needed a little updated

seen a lot of waterfalls, the columbia river gorge was great. drove over to the coast one day , that was great. ate a lot of food , choice of places to eat was good. overall had a real good time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the pacific coast

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

4
MH sport mom
ontario, california
Sep 28, 2009

Nice, clean and close to the airport!

Our stay was enjoyable from the moment we arrived. Check in was easy, our room was cozy and clean. Check out was just as easy. It made our visit in Oregon great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

2
Smart Fire Guy
Bend, OR
Sep 14, 2009

Holiday Inn, what holiday?

For the price I thought that this hotel was poor. Plus they charge your credit card $50 just because and they return it to your card in 3 to 5 days. There was no fan in the bathroom, so it was very humid. I guess that I expected more for this price. I've stayed at a lot better hotels for a lot cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

2
BGFZY
Business
El Paso, TX.
Aug 20, 2009

Trip to Portland

The room I booked was a king. There was mold groing in the bath room / shower. The business center was right in the main lobby, so it made it hard to any kind of work. I carry a notebook but no printer so I normally use the hotels printer, for a place with that many rooms 2 PC is not enough and the internet connecton was very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

2
mom road warrior
Minneapolis MN
Aug 10, 2009

Okay - Not great

We ate in the restaurant - everywhere said kids eat free, but apparently not for the rate we got - we had to request a childrens menu and they got the order wrong - They had the TV set up so we could not hook up our portable dvd player to it Overall the hotel needed some upkeep and remodeling to warrant the rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The pool was nice and we had fun

Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

4
Family of 4
Oregon
Jul 19, 2009

great

It was fun for the kids. Good for Us... Really enjioyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PORTLAND-AIRPORT (I-205)

Reviewer score

3
MntGrl
Fort Collins, CO
Jul 6, 2009

Typical Holiday Inn

Flight was delayed, so arrived very late, and left early next morning. Typical airport property, a little out dated but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top