$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

2 stars
View map of 9520 N.E. Sandy Blvd., Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Visit to portland

This hotel was nice and clean. Very comfortable however the girl at the desk upon check in was... See full review

  • McLovin Brothel
  • Mar 19, 2015
Clean, comfortable and close to airport

Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. One unexpected plus was the free "breakfast bag"... See full review

  • Theodo
  • Apr 29, 2014
Just five minutes from Portland International Airport. MAX Rail station to airport and downtown across the street. Park-and-Fly packages available. Hotel is 30 minutes from Columbia Gorge.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Sauna
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.4 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5 mi
  • Moda Center: 5.3 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6.1 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 6.2 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.4 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.4 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.5 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.4 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5 mi
  • Moda Center: 5.3 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6.1 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 6.2 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.4 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.4 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.5 mi
  • PGE Park: 6.7 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 6.7 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 6.8 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 7.7 mi
  • Chiles Center: 8.1 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 8.1 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Washington Park: 8.1 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 8.2 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 10 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 10.7 mi
  • Forest Park: 12.2 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.1 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 23.8 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 42.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 47
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling through61
Business
sf bay area
Sep 14, 2013

just right for the price.

It was a clean, convenient, inexpensive place to stay. The stay was nice, bed was firm, nice and quiet, I slept great. Not much on amenities, but you know that when you go for inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaiian Globetrotter
Business
Honolulu, HI
Dec 5, 2012

Take Your Shoes Off

It was good for what it was. I arrived very late at night and the gentleman working at the desk greeted me and already knew my name! The place looks and smells like new and apparently they'd just remodeled. My room was nice and clean. My only issue was that there were no 24 hour food places near-by. The clerk offered to get me numbers to order pizza but I was just too tired after my flight. All-in-all, I feel that I had gotten a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1967mgbgt
Business
Federal Way, Wa
Sep 4, 2012

1967mgbgt

The room facilities were not that clean. I will not stay in that particular Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerseyboi
Business
NJ
Nov 7, 2011

Good value for money!!!

"Great Bargain. We couldn't have asked for more. We stayed in a two queen bedroom that smelled great with fresh towels and sheets. My daughter loved the fact that we could ride the light rail to the mall and the front desk guy, Mike, made our stay enjoyable."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portland Conference Attendee
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 29, 2009

Good hotel for the price

It was across the street from the MAX rail stop, which was convenient to getting to downtown. The room was clean and the hotel workers were very nice. Good little diner right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bellestatt
Business
vermont
May 9, 2009

My review

There was no local decent restaurant within walking distance. The complimentary continental breakfast was not very appetizing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 22, 2009

Was Just What I Needed

Only problem I had with Hotel is that coming from the direction of Olympia, south on 205 and you get off on exit 27A, you then cannot turn left onto Killingsworth towards the hotel. Instead you have to go right and then about a quarter of a mile or so down the road you can make a U-turn. However the maps don't indicate that and there was nothing I saw on the hotel website to warn you about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Ikea by the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hatboro
Aug 5, 2008

Great location

The transit center is right across the street 9but no noise from the busses or trains). This means you can get virtually anywhere, especially downtown portland via the light rail (MAX, w/o a hassle & saving you $$ by not renting a car or paying for parking & time (no fighting traffic, hunting for parking garages & parking spots etc). Getting to/from the airport couldn't be easier. The Portland public transit system is extensive, clean and efficient & worth taking advantage of. I found the Econo-Lodge desk staff to be very accomodating and helpful. The only complaint would be the occasional noise from people walking on the floor above my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top