Econo Lodge at Port of Portland ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$67
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016
3.1 /5
Overall score
71%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Just five minutes from Portland International Airport. MAX Rail station to airport and downtown across the street. Park-and-Fly packages available. Hotel is 30 minutes from Columbia Gorge.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$57
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$92
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$108
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$94
Guest score 3.1 / 5
$65
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$57

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Sauna

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • Business center
  • Guest laundromat
  • FAX

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Outdoor parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • In room movies
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.1 /5 Overall score

71% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.7/5
  • Comfort: 3.4/5
  • Location: 3.5/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

Professional and friendly, very helpful

Would recommend Thu, Oct 29, 2015
Perfect spot to spend the night when you have an early flight out and have rented a car from Thrifty! The staff is happy and most helpful on the phone and in person! This is my second time staying there and both times equal in fullness of satisfaction. Note: I travel solo and it was my rest stop for morning flight out of PDX. I did get a wake up call and my room on the 3rd floor was the one right in front of the elevator door. All was quiet and comfortable. I don't think I turned the TV on...just good sleeeep! Room temp did not need heat or cold. Weather was comfortable. Free parking on property! I did not use the wifi, however, I did get my boarding pass printed in the office! Good stay, I will stay again!

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Trip with spouse visiting married children

Would not recommend Fri, Oct 16, 2015
No, the motel did not meet our expectations. There was no luggage cart to take luggage to and from our 3rd floor room - they did have an elevator. The phone in the room did not work - and never did get fixed for the 5 days we stayed. Twice I needed to go down & get towels & washcloths as they were not left in the room. The continental breakfast is very limited. We did not spend a lot of time in our room - visiting with our children. The motel was okay, but nothing special.

| Moorhead Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Save the money and sleep in the car

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 15, 2015
I don't know know where to begin. Single worst hotel i've ever stayed. If you like dirty, its right up your ally. GROSS!!!!

| Boca Raton Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Good value

Would recommend Sat, Jul 25, 2015
The hotel staff where very freindly and helpful. Will stay there again next time I'm in Portland.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

freind

Would recommend Tue, Jun 9, 2015
It was nice and clean. I would recomend this hotel to a friend or family. The hotel is centrally located for business.

| greenacres Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Read this before booking this hotel!

Would not recommend Thu, May 14, 2015
After carefully looking at reviews and rating I picked this hotel for my 4 day Portland trip. Upon arrival I discovered that the room I had booked a month earlier hadn't been cleaned, we arrived late evening, and they only had a comparable smoking room for the night. Two of the people in my party had severe asthma and were sick all night/the next day as a result. The next day we were able to move into a new room, but not until early afternoon. The room was never cleaned well and the maintenance staff was constantly leaving cleaning supplies in the room. One night they locked me out of the room and I had to get new keys. Upon checkout they informed me that somebody STOLE MY CREDIT CARD INFORMATION during my stay, but waited until checkout to let me know. All the staff seemed poorly trained and unable to answer any of my questions about the issues with my stay. After all this they did not even offer compensation for any of the issues. Would never return to this hotel or chain of hotels ever again.

| N/A Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Trip

Would recommend Sun, Apr 19, 2015
Good Stay, Good location, Transportation around the hotel

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Visit to portland

Would recommend Thu, Mar 19, 2015
This hotel was nice and clean. Very comfortable however the girl at the desk upon check in was rude. We waited for her fiddling around and on the phone for at least 15 minutes. The breakfast was well put together and the bed was comfy.

| Union Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Close to rail and bus lines.

Would recommend Mon, Oct 13, 2014
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Clean but dated rooms.

| Denver Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Portland Vacation

Would recommend Thu, Oct 9, 2014
Very nice budget hotel, near Portland airport and public transportation (MAX light rail) station across the street. Room was tidied every day. Continental breakfast and wi-fi included in the cost of the room. Ample parking even on the couple of days the hotel was full. No chocolate on the pillow or luxury soap, shampoo and conditioner in the bath, but you should bring your own if you need that, or go somewhere else and pay for it with much more expensive room charges. For me, this was just fine. We only sl;ept in the place, not lived in it!

| Rexford, NY Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Mount Tabor Park 3.4 mi
Laurelhurst Park 3.9 mi
Bagdad Theatre 4.4 mi
Willamette Valley 5 mi
Moda Center 5.3 mi
Lan Su Chinese Garden 5.8 mi
Oregon Museum of Science and Industry 6 mi
Hawthorne Bridge 6 mi
Tom McCall Waterfront Park 6.1 mi
The Gerding Theater at Armory Building 6.2 mi
Living Room Theater 6.2 mi
Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall 6.4 mi
Keller Auditorium 6.4 mi
Ira Keller Fountain Park 6.4 mi
Oregon Histrorical Society 6.5 mi
Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden 6.5 mi
Portland Art Museum 6.5 mi
Oregon Holocaust Memorial 6.5 mi
PGE Park 6.7 mi
Jeld-Wen Field 6.7 mi
Peter W. Stott Center 6.8 mi
International Rose Test Garden 7.4 mi
Portland Japanese Garden 7.4 mi
Pittock Mansion 7.7 mi
Chiles Center 8.1 mi
Hoyt Arboretum 8.1 mi
Oregon Zoo 8.1 mi
Washington Park 8.1 mi
Portland Children's Museum 8.2 mi
St. Johns Bridge 10 mi
Columbia River Gorge 10.7 mi
Forest Park 12.2 mi
Sauvie Island Wildlife Area 16.1 mi
Oneonta Gorge 23.8 mi
Mt. Hood Ski Bowl 42.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$67
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016