$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

2 stars
View map of 9520 N.E. Sandy Blvd., Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
44 reviews
Good value

The hotel staff where very freindly and helpful. Will stay there again next time I'm in Portland. See full review

  • Stephanie C.
  • Jul 25, 2015
Visit to portland

This hotel was nice and clean. Very comfortable however the girl at the desk upon check in was... See full review

  • McLovin Brothel
  • Mar 19, 2015
Just five minutes from Portland International Airport. MAX Rail station to airport and downtown across the street. Park-and-Fly packages available. Hotel is 30 minutes from Columbia Gorge.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge at Port of Portland also booked these hotels.

★★
$70
3.3 / 5 335 reviews
★★
$67
3.0 / 5 269 reviews
★★★
$100
3.5 / 5 319 reviews
★★
$119
3.8 / 5 28 reviews
$94
3.3 / 5 46 reviews
$78
3.0 / 5 52 reviews
$87
2.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$131
4.1 / 5 205 reviews
$78
2.5 / 5 24 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Sauna
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.4 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5 mi
  • Moda Center: 5.3 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6.1 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 6.2 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.4 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.4 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.5 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.4 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5 mi
  • Moda Center: 5.3 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6.1 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 6.2 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.4 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.4 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.5 mi
  • PGE Park: 6.7 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 6.7 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 6.8 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 7.7 mi
  • Chiles Center: 8.1 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 8.1 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Washington Park: 8.1 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 8.2 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 10 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 10.7 mi
  • Forest Park: 12.2 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.1 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 23.8 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 42.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1967mgbgt
Single
Federal Way, Wa
Sep 4, 2012

1967mgbgt

The room facilities were not that clean. I will not stay in that particular Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Schifo
Couples
Astoria OR
Jun 14, 2010

It sucks

No wake up call,hotel room was dirty and the bathroom door locked by itself. We had to try to open the door at 3:00 a.m.We do not reccomend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Caroline Ray
Family
Oregon
Aug 8, 2014

Water leak in bathroom

Room was ok but it took at least 10 minutes to get room door open each time we enters. Staff said all door locks were in bad shape. In middle of night a pipe in bathroom ceiling broke and flooded bathroom. Went down to tell front desk at 4 am but no one there. They were putting out a fire at back of property. I did receive a refund for the night but property needs upkeep. Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chelsea O.
Friends
N/A
May 14, 2015

Read this before booking this hotel!

After carefully looking at reviews and rating I picked this hotel for my 4 day Portland trip. Upon arrival I discovered that the room I had booked a month earlier hadn't been cleaned, we arrived late evening, and they only had a comparable smoking room for the night. Two of the people in my party had severe asthma and were sick all night/the next day as a result. The next day we were able to move into a new room, but not until early afternoon. The room was never cleaned well and the maintenance staff was constantly leaving cleaning supplies in the room. One night they locked me out of the room and I had to get new keys. Upon checkout they informed me that somebody STOLE MY CREDIT CARD INFORMATION during my stay, but waited until checkout to let me know. All the staff seemed poorly trained and unable to answer any of my questions about the issues with my stay. After all this they did not even offer compensation for any of the issues. Would never return to this hotel or chain of hotels ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
teammom
Family
Tacoma, WA
Oct 24, 2011

Weekend getaway

We requested a smoke free room- the room smelled like stale cigarettes. Bed was really uncomfortable. We were also not in the best area of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grotto

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jets Fan
Couples
Gering, NE, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Restless

The hotel was not the cleanest. The room had some repairs to walls and ceiling and not a very good job covering it up. Didn't sleep at all, very noisy, and we use a noise machine to muffle outside noises. The doors should be oiled so they don't squeak so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Was told to go to Elmers, that it was like Denny's with more options. It was a couple blocks away. Wasn't expecting much. But it was really nice, clean, and friendly people. The food was awesome.

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rural Traveler541
Business
La Pine, OR
Jul 18, 2013

Portland trip

The hotel had an insect in the room. The wanted $20 to my bank account

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nwlee
Couples
Portland, OR, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Just ok

The price was good. But I was not thrilled that our non-smoking room, reaked of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandparents Plus
Couples
Colorado
Jun 8, 2010

econo lodge

Very friendly staff. Smelled. Clean but in need of repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tired travellers
Couples
Vancouver, B.C.
May 31, 2009

hotel not to stay at

We booked a non-smoking room, and the room we got stunk terrible of cigarettes, the promised iron was not there, nor the safe, nor the coffee maker. The bathroom fixtures were so rusty you could not hang your towel over the shower bar. The toilet seat was falling off and you had to balance yourself so you wouldn't fall off. But, the sheets were changed every day, and towels replaced. The hotel staff made it as clean as they could with all the problems though and it was very quiet in the area which was nice. The screen on the window was hanging off but at least the window opened. We would definitely not stay there again. Also, when you advertise "continental breakfast", please have more to choose from than day old donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of outlet malls to choose from. Also, the most beautiful waterfall you'll ever see, over 600 feet high

Back to menu Return to top