$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

2 stars
View map of 9520 N.E. Sandy Blvd., Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hatchet79
Business
portland or
Jun 19, 2012

what is amazing room and killer staff

At check in the staff was killer help me out a lot I hook me up with how they should to make sure sure sure really good staff and love the amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jets Fan
Business
Gering, NE, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Restless

The hotel was not the cleanest. The room had some repairs to walls and ceiling and not a very good job covering it up. Didn't sleep at all, very noisy, and we use a noise machine to muffle outside noises. The doors should be oiled so they don't squeak so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Was told to go to Elmers, that it was like Denny's with more options. It was a couple blocks away. Wasn't expecting much. But it was really nice, clean, and friendly people. The food was awesome.

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerseyboi
Business
NJ
Nov 7, 2011

Good value for money!!!

"Great Bargain. We couldn't have asked for more. We stayed in a two queen bedroom that smelled great with fresh towels and sheets. My daughter loved the fact that we could ride the light rail to the mall and the front desk guy, Mike, made our stay enjoyable."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
teammom
Business
Tacoma, WA
Oct 24, 2011

Weekend getaway

We requested a smoke free room- the room smelled like stale cigarettes. Bed was really uncomfortable. We were also not in the best area of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grotto

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob T.
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Very convenient to the airport train!

The room was very nice and clean, and the staff quite helpful. They even held our suitcases for about 6 hours so we could drop a rental truck and then visit the art museum! Right across the street is the Portland light rail to either downtown or the airport. The #12 bus runs downtown and back every 15 minutes ... for just ONE DOLLAR if you're over 65. That's "convenient" in the extreme!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Portland's mass transit system is wonderful!

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nwlee
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Just ok

The price was good. But I was not thrilled that our non-smoking room, reaked of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kupihe
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Jun 26, 2011

Oregon trip

Hotel was close to the airport and right off the freeway. Easy excess to freeway to get to your destination

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene Oregon
Mar 1, 2011

decent hotel. Very nice staff

I booked the hotel for my oldest daughters birthday. We came from out of town and were going to a show in downtown Portland. The room was clean but average. The room did have a musty smell and beds were hard. The girl at the evening desk was very sweet and the guy the next day was very helpful and understanding and let us check out an hour later than check out time since we were out till 4 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Sep 13, 2010

Good for the price.

For a moderately priced hotel, everything was a bit better than one might expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Sep 13, 2010

An excellent value.

Everything was a bit better than I expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top