$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

2 stars
9520 N.E. Sandy Blvd., Portland, OR 97220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
61 reviews
Clean, comfortable and close to airport

Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. One unexpected plus was the free "breakfast bag"... See full review

  • Theodo
  • Apr 29, 2014
good colors

I picked this hotel because it was cheap and had striped green & blue curtains and bedspreads... See full review

  • a page
  • Jul 26, 2014
Just five minutes from Portland International Airport. Max Rail station to airport and downtown across the street. Park 'n Fly packages available. Hotel is 30 minutes from Columbia Gorge. The Business Center will be out of order through July 7, 2014.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Sauna
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge at Port of Portland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5582 -122.5637
Nearby airports
Portland Int'l Airport, (PDX), 1.50, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, I-205 exit 23A

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.4 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5 mi
  • Moda Center: 5.3 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6.1 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 6.2 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.4 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.4 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.4 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5 mi
  • Moda Center: 5.3 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6.1 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 6.2 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.4 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.4 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.5 mi
  • PGE Park: 6.7 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 6.7 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 6.8 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 7.7 mi
  • Chiles Center: 8.1 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 8.1 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Washington Park: 8.1 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 8.2 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 10 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 10.7 mi
  • Forest Park: 12.2 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.1 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 23.8 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 42.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sleeping tiger
toronto ontario
Jul 7, 2012

family getaway

compare the price,you can not find out like the location, breakfast,clean.very good and quite air conditioner,specially staffs. if i have a chance to go there, i will use again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hatchet79
portland or
Jun 19, 2012

what is amazing room and killer staff

At check in the staff was killer help me out a lot I hook me up with how they should to make sure sure sure really good staff and love the amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jets Fan
Gering, NE, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Restless

The hotel was not the cleanest. The room had some repairs to walls and ceiling and not a very good job covering it up. Didn't sleep at all, very noisy, and we use a noise machine to muffle outside noises. The doors should be oiled so they don't squeak so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Was told to go to Elmers, that it was like Denny's with more options. It was a couple blocks away. Wasn't expecting much. But it was really nice, clean, and friendly people. The food was awesome.

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerseyboi
NJ
Nov 7, 2011

Good value for money!!!

"Great Bargain. We couldn't have asked for more. We stayed in a two queen bedroom that smelled great with fresh towels and sheets. My daughter loved the fact that we could ride the light rail to the mall and the front desk guy, Mike, made our stay enjoyable."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
teammom
Tacoma, WA
Oct 24, 2011

Weekend getaway

We requested a smoke free room- the room smelled like stale cigarettes. Bed was really uncomfortable. We were also not in the best area of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grotto

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob T.
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Very convenient to the airport train!

The room was very nice and clean, and the staff quite helpful. They even held our suitcases for about 6 hours so we could drop a rental truck and then visit the art museum! Right across the street is the Portland light rail to either downtown or the airport. The #12 bus runs downtown and back every 15 minutes ... for just ONE DOLLAR if you're over 65. That's "convenient" in the extreme!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Portland's mass transit system is wonderful!

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob T.
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Very convenient to the airport train!

The room was very nice and clean, and the staff quite helpful. They even held our suitcases for about 6 hours so we could drop a rental truck and then visit the art museum! Right across the street is the Portland light rail to either downtown or the airport. The #12 bus runs downtown and back every 15 minutes ... for just ONE DOLLAR if you're over 65. That's "convenient" in the extreme!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Portland's mass transit system is wonderful!

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nwlee
Portland, OR, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Just ok

The price was good. But I was not thrilled that our non-smoking room, reaked of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nwlee
Portland, OR, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Just ok

The price was good. But I was not thrilled that our non-smoking room, reaked of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kupihe
Hilo, Hawaii
Jun 26, 2011

Oregon trip

Hotel was close to the airport and right off the freeway. Easy excess to freeway to get to your destination

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top