$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

2 stars
9520 N.E. Sandy Blvd., Portland, OR 97220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
60 reviews
Clean, comfortable and close to airport

Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. One unexpected plus was the free "breakfast bag"... See full review

  • Theodo
  • Apr 29, 2014
Exactly what you'd expect from an EconoLodge near PDX

Pros: Hot tub, across the street from train terminal, value, clean and straight forward Econo... See full review

  • jkirkku
  • Jun 19, 2014
Just five minutes from Portland International Airport. Max Rail station to airport and downtown across the street. Park 'n Fly packages available. Hotel is 30 minutes from Columbia Gorge. The Business Center will be out of order through July 7, 2014.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Sauna
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge at Port of Portland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5582 -122.5637
Nearby airports
Portland Int'l Airport, (PDX), 1.50, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, I-205 exit 23A

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.4 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5 mi
  • Moda Center: 5.3 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6.1 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 6.2 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.4 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.4 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.4 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 3.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5 mi
  • Moda Center: 5.3 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6.1 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 6.2 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.4 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.4 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.5 mi
  • PGE Park: 6.7 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 6.7 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 6.8 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 7.7 mi
  • Chiles Center: 8.1 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 8.1 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Washington Park: 8.1 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 8.2 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 10 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 10.7 mi
  • Forest Park: 12.2 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.1 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 23.8 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 42.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hatchet79
portland or
Jun 19, 2012

what is amazing room and killer staff

At check in the staff was killer help me out a lot I hook me up with how they should to make sure sure sure really good staff and love the amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beerman Steve
Aberdeen wash
Jun 28, 2014

Great staff

Good location, great staff and clean rooms. Near max station all made for a nice visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkirkku
Wichita, KS
Jun 19, 2014

Exactly what you'd expect from an EconoLodge near PDX

Pros: Hot tub, across the street from train terminal, value, clean and straight forward Econo Lodge. Wifi works great. Cons: Breakfast is more like packaged cold pastry bar. Staff said there are Portland regs that they can only serve... Not a big deal, just good to know. Still get some bagels and muffins. The outlets/plug ins in our room were all broken internally so phone chargers, curling irons etc all fell out easily. Again, minor, but frustrating. Also, they are super stingy with towels. One in/one out like it's a hot club. Overall: Great value and better than you'd expect from an Econo Lodge or comparable. Clean, staff was great and handled late check in. Showers were hot and A/C kept us cool. Train is a short walk(within eyesight) and super easy access to PDX or downtown. Met our needs perfectly and great for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train from here to downtown. DO NOT get off in Chinatown if you are expecting culture and cuisine... Chinatown in Portland is for strip clubs. You will be disappointed as we were.

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theodo
Denver, CO
Apr 29, 2014

Clean, comfortable and close to airport

Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. One unexpected plus was the free "breakfast bag" because we had an early flight out the next day. The "breakfast bag" included our choice of bagels, muffins, fruits and more. Thanks Econo Lodge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dads Hot Rod
Napavine ,WA
Feb 16, 2014

nice experiance

The staff were great!!! They even put together a couple breakfast to go bags because we were leaving before their continental breakfast started. Very reasonable pet fee also!! yes we would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good old fashioned Burger Place across the street!!

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling through61
sf bay area
Sep 14, 2013

just right for the price.

It was a clean, convenient, inexpensive place to stay. The stay was nice, bed was firm, nice and quiet, I slept great. Not much on amenities, but you know that when you go for inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hansco5
Utah
Jul 30, 2013

Plenty of room

Spacious room, close to freeway access, updated furniture, decently clean, slim contential breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have to wait in a line to dine the food is probably good. Try Broders downtown for a Swedish brunch

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rural Traveler541
Business
La Pine, OR
Jul 18, 2013

Portland trip

The hotel had an insect in the room. The wanted $20 to my bank account

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaiian Globetrotter
Honolulu, HI
Dec 5, 2012

Take Your Shoes Off

It was good for what it was. I arrived very late at night and the gentleman working at the desk greeted me and already knew my name! The place looks and smells like new and apparently they'd just remodeled. My room was nice and clean. My only issue was that there were no 24 hour food places near-by. The clerk offered to get me numbers to order pizza but I was just too tired after my flight. All-in-all, I feel that I had gotten a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1967mgbgt
Federal Way, Wa
Sep 4, 2012

1967mgbgt

The room facilities were not that clean. I will not stay in that particular Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge at Port of Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sleeping tiger
toronto ontario
Jul 7, 2012

family getaway

compare the price,you can not find out like the location, breakfast,clean.very good and quite air conditioner,specially staffs. if i have a chance to go there, i will use again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top