$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

3 stars
1231 North Anchor Way, 1231 N Anchor Way, Portland, OR 97217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Hotel Stay

Hotel staff very friendly. Breakfast buffet could use improvement. Oatmeal completely gone both... See full review

  • Keokee
  • Feb 21, 2014
Beautiful view, nice people!

Beautiful surroundings, unfortunately lots of construction going on around building and hard to get... See full review

  • skipole64
  • Jun 3, 2009
The Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour has an ambiance of casual elegance and sophistication both inside and out with beautifully appointed rooms and meeting space. Our innovative cuisine selections will tempt you along with an array of personal and attentive services. Our 7,500 sq. foot seasonally landscaped patio overlooking the Columbia River channel has magnificent views of Mount St. Helens, Mount Adams, and Mount Hood. Complete with gazebo, fountain, and peaceful scenic views, the Riverside Verandah is an ideal venue for summer & fall wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, cocktail parties, and celebrations! We provide you with the highest level of comfort and service you expect from the Marriott name. Rely on us to provide an elegant haven for both relaxation and productivity, with stylish decor and spacious elegance. Standard in-room amenities include: FREE High-speed Internet access, large working desk, two line phone, voicemail, in-room coffee, 32" flat screen TV's with premium cable.

Hotel Map

45.6049 -122.6786
Area served
Downtown Portland
Nearby airports
Portland International Airport, (PDX), 8.00, MI, W;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Chiles Center: 3.2 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 4.4 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 5.3 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.6 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 5.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 5.8 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 5.8 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Chiles Center: 3.2 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 4.4 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 5.3 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.6 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 5.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 5.8 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 5.8 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.2 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6.2 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 6.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6.4 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.4 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 6.5 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 6.5 mi
  • Forest Park: 6.6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6.7 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 6.8 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 7.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 9 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 10 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 11.2 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 16.9 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 29.3 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 48.7 mi

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Quiet casual atmosphere with stunning views of the Columbia River serving cusine with flavors found in the Northwest

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skippee
TX
Feb 5, 2013

Great Place. Located btw PDX and downtown

Easy access to 5 so you can go to downtown Portland. Very helpful and attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor Mechanic
Puyallup, WA
Apr 23, 2012

Anniversary getaway

Very nice clean hotel, staff was very friendly & personable & accomadating. Grounds were well groomed. Room was perfect for a ground floor room, not too much outside noise. Could have had a bit better signage to the hotel, as the hotel gets lost in the apartment/condo shuffle. Overall we definately would stay here again and the rate was perfect for the getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort lewis,wa
Aug 8, 2010

it was good until breakfast

Room was great,clean, and quiet. I called about breakfast in the am and was told it was until 11. Went to breakfast and it was a standard hotel breakfast. Awful bacon make your own waffles etc. Well a gentleman comes over once we finish and hands us a check for $15.90. Excuse me?!? He asked us about vouchers which no one at all told us about at check in nor when I called down about breakfast. Needless to say I was very unhappy after that. It wasn't even worth the $15.90.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Resturant in downtown portland called schmicks and mccorm8icks was awesome! Pricey but great food and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elsa, recycling queen
Sumner, WA
Jun 15, 2010

A very pleasant stay in Portland

We arrived three hours before check in time, and were allowed into our room at that time. We had just driven 150 miles, and needed to change out of our travel clothes and go to a 95th birthday party for a friend. The staff in the Cafe was great, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ever Ready
Eugene, OR
May 24, 2010

Clean and Easy Location

It was nice-- the I-5 traffic was a bit crazy but we planned around it. Very clean- nice staff. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Salty's is close right down on Marine Drive and Norma's at Jansen Beach was a great little soul food gem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern CA
Jul 26, 2009

Convenient and Comfortable

This was a pretty good hotel with free parking and close to Vancouver, WA. It is also close to the light rail if you want to go to downtown Portland. I was worried about noise because it is right on the interstate, but we slept great and it was quiet. The beds were comfy. The only issue we had was at breakfast. I had the buffet and it was a deluxe motel version with all the options, but my husband ordered off the menu and never received his food. He asked several times and after a half hour the staff said they hadn't started it yet. The front desk, shuttle, and cleaning staff were all really great and my only caution is to just get the buffet if you are having breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We were going to vist Vancouver, WA which is close, but we also took a short walk to the light rail MAX or hotel shuttle to go downtown. Parking is free and secure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nando smart mouth
Bend, Oregon
May 31, 2009

good deal!

We left the hotel for a school reunion so didn't stay there much but enjoyed the sun on the north deck. chairs, tables and sun umbrellas would have been helpful (tho it is still early in the season) It would have been nice to have more of a harbour view but I think that comes with paying a bit more. Access to Janzen Beach shopping Center is good for people for whom that is important. Exiting at Janzen Beach, people should know that Tomahawk Island is a delightful place with small cafes for eating by the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take Janzen Beach Exit (North to Seattle before you cross the bridge) Go to Tomahawk Island for walks and exploring docks and small cafes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search