$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

3 stars
View map of 1231 North Anchor Way, 1231 N Anchor Way, Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
18 reviews
awesome trip

NIce room,,very clean!! But the location is a bit hard to find thou close to the freeway. A lot of... See full review

  • lyna f.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful

Great place to stay away from the hustle of downtown, but close enough to enjoy. Beautiful views of... See full review

  • girl loves to travel
  • Nov 19, 2014
The Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour has an ambiance of casual elegance and sophistication both inside and out with beautifully appointed rooms and meeting space. Our innovative cuisine selections will tempt you along with an array of personal and attentive services. Our 7,500 sq. foot seasonally landscaped patio overlooking the Columbia River channel has magnificent views of Mount St. Helens, Mount Adams, and Mount Hood. Complete with gazebo, fountain, and peaceful scenic views, the Riverside Verandah is an ideal venue for summer & fall wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, cocktail parties, and celebrations! We provide you with the highest level of comfort and service you expect from the Marriott name. Rely on us to provide an elegant haven for both relaxation and productivity, with stylish decor and spacious elegance. Standard in-room amenities include: FREE High-speed Internet access, large working desk, two line phone, voicemail, in-room coffee, 32" flat screen TV's with premium cable.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour also booked these hotels.

★★★
$140
4.1 / 5 155 reviews
★★★
$98
3.8 / 5 77 reviews
★★
$90
3.8 / 5 26 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Chiles Center: 3.2 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 4.4 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 5.3 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.6 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 5.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 5.8 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 5.8 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.2 mi
  • Chiles Center: 3.2 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 4.4 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 5.3 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.6 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 5.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 5.8 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 5.8 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.2 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6.2 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 6.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6.4 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.4 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 6.5 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 6.5 mi
  • Forest Park: 6.6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6.7 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 6.8 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 7.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 9 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 10 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 11.2 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 16.9 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 29.3 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 48.7 mi

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Quiet casual atmosphere with stunning views of the Columbia River serving cusine with flavors found in the Northwest

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lyna f.
Couples
Rancho Cordova
Jul 29, 2015

awesome trip

NIce room,,very clean!! But the location is a bit hard to find thou close to the freeway. A lot of apartment renters parking in front..The apartment owners should have or limit vehicle close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girl loves to travel
Couples
michigan
Nov 19, 2014

Beautiful

Great place to stay away from the hustle of downtown, but close enough to enjoy. Beautiful views of the mountain ranges and the river!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Noel
Couples
Eugene
Aug 12, 2014

Worked for our needs

Great staff, clean room, took care of our needs, and free parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skippee
Couples
TX
Feb 5, 2013

Great Place. Located btw PDX and downtown

Easy access to 5 so you can go to downtown Portland. Very helpful and attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor Mechanic
Couples
Puyallup, WA
Apr 23, 2012

Anniversary getaway

Very nice clean hotel, staff was very friendly & personable & accomadating. Grounds were well groomed. Room was perfect for a ground floor room, not too much outside noise. Could have had a bit better signage to the hotel, as the hotel gets lost in the apartment/condo shuffle. Overall we definately would stay here again and the rate was perfect for the getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
fort lewis,wa
Aug 8, 2010

it was good until breakfast

Room was great,clean, and quiet. I called about breakfast in the am and was told it was until 11. Went to breakfast and it was a standard hotel breakfast. Awful bacon make your own waffles etc. Well a gentleman comes over once we finish and hands us a check for $15.90. Excuse me?!? He asked us about vouchers which no one at all told us about at check in nor when I called down about breakfast. Needless to say I was very unhappy after that. It wasn't even worth the $15.90.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Resturant in downtown portland called schmicks and mccorm8icks was awesome! Pricey but great food and service

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elsa, recycling queen
Couples
Sumner, WA
Jun 15, 2010

A very pleasant stay in Portland

We arrived three hours before check in time, and were allowed into our room at that time. We had just driven 150 miles, and needed to change out of our travel clothes and go to a 95th birthday party for a friend. The staff in the Cafe was great, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ever Ready
Couples
Eugene, OR
May 24, 2010

Clean and Easy Location

It was nice-- the I-5 traffic was a bit crazy but we planned around it. Very clean- nice staff. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Salty's is close right down on Marine Drive and Norma's at Jansen Beach was a great little soul food gem.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Northern CA
Jul 26, 2009

Convenient and Comfortable

This was a pretty good hotel with free parking and close to Vancouver, WA. It is also close to the light rail if you want to go to downtown Portland. I was worried about noise because it is right on the interstate, but we slept great and it was quiet. The beds were comfy. The only issue we had was at breakfast. I had the buffet and it was a deluxe motel version with all the options, but my husband ordered off the menu and never received his food. He asked several times and after a half hour the staff said they hadn't started it yet. The front desk, shuttle, and cleaning staff were all really great and my only caution is to just get the buffet if you are having breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We were going to vist Vancouver, WA which is close, but we also took a short walk to the light rail MAX or hotel shuttle to go downtown. Parking is free and secure.

Back to menu Return to top