$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

3 stars
View map of 550 SW Oak Street, 550 SW Oak Street, Portland, OR 97204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
23 years together
Business
Cottage Grove, OR 97424, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Excellent Anniversary Weekend

The staff were very helpful. Their recommendation were so helpful to us as we weren't familiar with the area. From restaurants, bus schedules, directions to museums and other attractions in the area. It was a wonderful weekend thanks to the staff. I would highly recomnend the Marriott Courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portland Grill & Bar is right across the street. It is located on the 30th floor fo the US Bankcorp building. Food is excellent and the view is priceless!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gordontheforce
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 25, 2011

no problems

Great room, close to downtown. Diner was good. No issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lotus Nails and Spa
Business
Fircrest, WA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Family getaway

It is good, I like this hotel. I give this hotel 4 *

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, AM
Jul 5, 2011

Great location and decent stay

We came for the Riverfront Blues Festival. Overall, our stay was quite decent and the hotel was in a pretty good location (not far from the park or public transit). Our room was on the 15th floor with a terrific view of Mount Hood and the city. I love that it is a LEED Gold hotel, but wish the staff was more consistent with cleaning (on the second day they didn't refill our coffee, change the towels and sheets or sweep while every other day we came back to a clean room with refilled supplies). The restaurant was surprisingly decent (although I will never understand Portland's fascination with Froot Loops or the restaurant choosing it as a topping for pancakes - though I didn't actually try it). I would stay here again even though I don't normally care for chains (and didn't understand why there were SO many Marriott's in Portland).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 29, 2011

Weekend in Portland

This Courtyard was unexpectedly Chic and had impressive service at every process - concierge, valet, and reception. Room was clean and well kept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Voodoo donuts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland,or
Apr 23, 2011

Date Night

Great night on the town! Took the max to old town pizza and walked around and enjoyed the nice weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Apr 20, 2011

Great location, great price!

Visited Multnomah Falls--breathtakingly beautiful and full of cascading water, at the falls and in several places along the way to the falls. Rode the fantastic mass transit system. We were in the free zone the entire time so it didn't cost us a penny to move around city center. The hotel is centrally located and across the street from a train/bus stop. Talk about convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR
Jan 17, 2011

Awesome Downtown Portland Adventure!

Explored downtown Portland exercise amenities, shopping and socializing. Looked at relocation material and enjoyed the flavor of the community very much! The hotel was extremely gracious, clean and accomodating with an above average hotel work-out facility. Quiet. Great location within the down town area. Close to MAX light rail. 20 min. from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

plan for great shopping with no sales tax and ship items to your home instead of carrying thru the airport!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 30, 2010

Very Satisfied service

Excellent location,mostly free public transportation one block away, many restaurant around the area. Room is nicely decorated. Very friendly custom service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dan & Lousi Oyster Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Losdog
Business
Kennewick, wa
Dec 4, 2010

Comfortable in great location

Great room with plenty of space and in a good location for a good night out. Staff was friendly and the restaraunt in the hotel was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top