$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

3 stars
View map of 550 SW Oak Street, 550 SW Oak Street, Portland, OR 97204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wennybug
Business
Salem, OR
Mar 26, 2013

Almost but not quite

We wanted to get out of town for our anniversary. When we arrived, the staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. In the room, it was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect!! We were only a short walk away from everything downtown. We enjoyed playing tourist for the weekend. The only annoyance we had was the TV only had 30 channels on it and 25 of them were either sports or news. We have been to other Marriotts in Portland and this will rate in the middle. The Riverfront has more amenities, however, the City center has a better location. We would definitely stay in this hotel again, if we are not going to just relax and sit around a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend Portland Prime on 3rd ave. The chef really knows what he/she was doing and the service was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katydid01
Business
Tacoma, Wa
Jan 17, 2013

Comfortable place to stay

My husband and I have stayed here about 5 times. We always have a great experience. The rooms are clean and nicely sized. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely need to check out Powell's if you're a book reader!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
63 falcon
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 10, 2012

cozy

no hassles. great front desk very helpful. great locations and views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JTram
Business
South Carolina
Oct 11, 2012

Good Stay

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was a little small for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrsJBolt
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 31, 2012

Great Location in Downtown Portland...but...

We arrived at the Courtyard on a Monday afternoon, check in and went to our rooms...I noticed a water bottle cap and some nuts on the floor by the bed, but figured those could potentially be missed by housekeeping, but then went to put my things in the bathroom and there was dirty water or a soft drink all over the floor...we called and got moved a few rooms down. Fast forward to getting back after dinner and I pull down the sheets to get in bed and there is a stain on the sheets. We call and they have someone come up and change it. Well he puts on the new fitted sheet and its dirty...so he pulls that off and notices that the mattress pad is soiled...so he goes and get another mattress pad which tears, then new sheets...so after four attempts we finally have sheets we can sleep on. I realize things like this can happen and I spoke with the manager to give feedback so other customers did not experience this, but it is still a let down. Positives of the place is the location is AWESOME, the lobby is nice, and if the housekeeping had paid more attention to detail the rooms would have been great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Get ice cream at Salt & Straw!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Tiger
Business
Madison
May 19, 2012

Good for a business stay

Stayed here last minute one night after my boutique hotel booked up. It's a hotel in the heart of downtown. Quiet, comfortable, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheFrugalTraveler
Business
SeaTown
Apr 2, 2012

Clean & Modern Hotel

The place was clean and modern without the unneeded ammentiteis (e.g. pools, spas, etc) and a cant get any better price. It was a great location, walking distance to night scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Been Around the World
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 26, 2012

A Fantastic Surprise!

I booked this hotel at the last minute for an overnight stay to meet some friends for a birthday gathering. This hotel is perfectly located! The valet parking was a pleasant surprise! All the staff with whom I interacted were wonderfully friendly and professional- from the valet to front desk. I didn't get the room type that I booked, but that was absolutely fine, as I simply needed a place to lay my head for the night! That said, I am clear that I will book this hotel again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B.W. 4
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great location and value

The hotel was about a block away from a row of food trucks, the gym was open 24/7, and the room was a nice size. Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kenny and Zukes and the Brunch Box

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maralynn Rae
Business
Ashland, OR 97520, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great Location

Great location walked everywhere and the employees are quick to call you a taxi if needed. But overall the hotel is nothing special but a comfortable place to sleep at night. It might be worth it to spend the extra money to stay somewhere a little more fancy in the downtown Portland area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top