$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

3 stars
View map of 550 SW Oak Street, 550 SW Oak Street, Portland, OR 97204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James D.
Couples
Fremont
Apr 29, 2015

Short stay at Courtyard Marriott

Stay there on Sat. And Sun. Place is located in Portland downtow, very convenient to go around. Lot's of places to eat. Staffs are nice, room quiet and clean. The only drawback is the cost of overnight parking is $35, a bit much for Portland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ben C.
Couples
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Slight disappointment

We stayed at this hotel a couple years back for an anniversary so we decided to stay again this trip. We needed up with a disappointing room. It was a weird lay out and our view (if you could call it that) was through a sliver of a window starring in between 2 buildings into a lovely alley. The whole floor smelled like body odor. Although the staff was friendly and the location was great we Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda H.
Couples
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Awesome vacation.

Great place. Very clean. Staff was friendly. Close to all portland destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyjuly
Business
Atlanta
Mar 10, 2015

Great location

Great location and very convenient to local shop and. Restaurants and nightlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marilyn N.
Couples
bronx
Mar 10, 2015

Date weekend

We went for valentine's day weekend and the hotel was great! Nice room, great restaurant, good location. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyjuly
Business
Atlanta
Mar 10, 2015

Stay

It was a great place beautiful location the staff help with all my needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
djbj
Couples
Lincoln
Mar 9, 2015

Great Location

We walked from the train station, great area. would stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather S.
Friends
Independence
Jan 27, 2015

Easy sta

The location of the hotel is great, especially if you plan on spending time downtown. Check in was easy, the staff was helpful, and the drinks downstairs were good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gatorz
Couples
Sweet Home
Jan 20, 2015

Great Trip

We definitely enjoyed our stay in Portland, although the weather was pitiful as usual. As far as the hotel itself the only complaint we have is it's extremely hard to find due to improper lighting and no visible signage until you are past the front entrance. Other than that it's a beautiful hotel that offers a very competitive rate in comparison to other local hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure you are very aware of the location and keep your eyes focused on trying not to drive by.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candace F.
Couples
orange
Jan 19, 2015

Loved it

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights while exploring downtown Portland. It was an easy walk to anywhwere we wanted to go! Food trucks were around the corner, the room was small, but wouldn't expect anything bigger in a downtown hotel. We had a great time and a great view from the 15th floor. The staff was friendly and we would def come back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top