$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

3 stars
View map of 11550 NE Airport Way, 11550 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad as heck
Business
Hermiston, OR, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Would stay again

Was clean and had friendly staff. They were very helpful. You have to call them to be picked up from the airport which was not known when we arrived but other then that and there being no indoor pool I loved the hotel and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue D
Couples
Helena, MT
Oct 10, 2011

Weekend to Portland

The hotel was in a great location. We needed to get downtown, and the directions were easy to follow from the airport exits. Had an early morning flight out so appreciated the proximity to the airport. Computer access for boarding passes and local information about the area was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zbaglady
Couples
Fremont, CA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Nice for the price

The airconditioner was a little loud, but other than that the room was nice and clean and I like the fact that the windows open, I like fresh air so that was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Clyde's is a nice place for great food and live music.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twinton
Single
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Couldn't get better

I cannot say enough good things bout this hotel. I got in to Portland at 1130pm and arrived at the hotel a little after midnight. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. There was an issue with the card the Orbitz used to make a reservation with and he didn't put any of the burden of that onto me. Plus he upgraded me to a better room for free due to availability. As for the room it was very clean and comfortable. The TV had a good variety of the basic channels you would want to watch. They provided shampoo/conditioner (of course) but then they also provided cotton balls, Q-tips, face wash, moisturizer, and a little sewing emergency kit that I found really thoughtful. The hotel has a restaurant/cafe on the first floor that is open for breakfast and dinner. The food there was really good and not bad in price. There is also a minimart type store in the front lobby area that offers everything that you would possibly forget to pack in your suitcase and snacks and drinks (alcohol and wine included). I'm a simple girl and I don't need all of the glitz and glam in a hotel room and compared to the casino/resorts where I live in Las Vegas, this hotel was untouchable for a friendly, comfortable experience. There aren't enough words to properly describe how pleased I was with this hotel. I DEFINITELY recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jime
Friends
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Great for an airport hotel

For this trip, I was in Oregon for less than 48 hours, so the location near the airport was convenient. The whole area around the airport is nothing special (just a lot of hotels, fast food joints, and a mall), but surprisingly clean and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eng
Business
Belmont, CA
Sep 19, 2011

Great stop over

Close to the airport Everythig were clean Staff were friendly Bed was comfortable Good value overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teddy
Couples
las vegas
Sep 12, 2011

nice time

hotel was very nice ..location was great.are ice maker didnt work.but was clean..nothing in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teddy
Couples
las vegas
Sep 12, 2011

nice time

hotel was very nice ..location was great.are ice maker didnt work.but was clean..nothing in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ
Couples
Portland, OR
Aug 8, 2011

No Complaints

The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walked over to Cascade Station. Distance was perfect and it was a comfortable walk, though a better marked route would have helped.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bastien Cliff
Business
Newport, RI
Aug 2, 2011

Decent Property

Overall good experience. Smooth checkin and friendly staff on hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top