$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

3 stars
7025 NE Alderwood Road, Portland, OR 97218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
215 reviews
In and out of Portland Airport

We have stayed at Country Inn and Suites around the country and this is the absolute best in... See full review

  • Steelergirl65
  • Aug 17, 2014
Exactly what I needed

I wanted a place that was close to my relatives in Portland and also had easy access to the airport... See full review

  • Grandma in motion
  • Jul 17, 2014
Comfort and several fitness options just minutes from the airport
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport offers a warm, comfortable atmosphere literally minutes from the airport. The rooms range from the standard guest rooms with two queen-sized beds (or one king-sized bed) up to the Whirlpool Suite, which offers an in-room Jacuzzi and a living room. All rooms have complimentary Wi-Fi, while fitness options include the adjoining golf course, indoor pool and fitness center. And Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport also offers a free breakfast buffet at its on-site restaurant, Brenner's.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Situated on a golf course and features indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center
  • Minutes from Portland International Airport
Rooms
The down-to-earth 153 rooms of the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport are recently remodeled and feature desks, refrigerators, coffee makers and microwave ovens. Each room also has a work desk, free Wi-Fi, cable TV with premium channels, and two queen-sized beds or one king-sized bed. The hotel also offers suites with kitchenettes, which feature a refrigerator, oven, microwave oven, sink and toaster. And the Whirlpool Suite has an in-room Jacuzzi, a separate living room and a wet bar.
Features
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport is only a few minutes from the airport, but offers much more than just convenience. Workout enthusiasts should note the hotel is situated on a golf course and features an indoor pool with a hot tub, as well as a free fitness center. The lobby provides a cozy area for relaxing, with a stone wall and fireplace. The on-site restaurant, Brenner's, offers guests a free breakfast buffet and a great place for a drink at the end of a busy day.
Transportation
  • Portland International Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Free 24-hour shuttle to airport
  • MAX light-rail system stop a few blocks away
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Portland Art Museum (9.7 mi/15.6 km)  
  • Portland Japanese Garden (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Pittock Mansion (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (12 mi/19.3 km)
Business
  • Business center is open 24/7
  • Computer and printer available
  • High-speed Internet access, fax and copy services, and color printing are available
Policies and fees

NOTE: Extended parking is available for an added charge (not included in room rates).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.5743 -122.5827
Area served
Downtown Portland
Nearby airports
PORTLAND INTL ARPT, (PDX), 1.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Courtesy car
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Video game player
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Laurelhurst Park: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.3 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.3 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.3 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.3 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.3 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • PGE Park: 6.4 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 6.4 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 6.5 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 6.7 mi
  • Chiles Center: 7 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 7.3 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 7.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 7.9 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 8 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 8.9 mi
  • Forest Park: 11.1 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 11.9 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 14.7 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 24.6 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 43.6 mi

Dining

Brenner's Restaurant
Located at the hotel. Homemade soups and salads featuring Northwest Cuisine.
Shari's Restaurant
Located 2.5 miles from the hotel.
Salty's
Located on the Columbia River, 5 miles from the hotel.
Sideline's Sports Pub
Located 2.5 miles from the hotel -East on Airport Way.
Caper's Cafe
Located East on Airport Way -2.5 miles
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby. Breakfast Room refurbished 2013. Hot Breakfast Buffet, on-site restaurant and bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 215
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodie
Business
Texas
Sep 22, 2014

A Good Sleep

We had a great couple of nights at this hotel. Clean room with a nice breakfast. The pool was open late and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparty Mike
Business
Michigan
Sep 9, 2014

Little business little pleasure

The hotel staff was great. They were very accommodating and helpful. Complimentary breakfast exceeded expectations. Having dinner available at the hotel was extremely convenient and delicious. Our room was clean but a little outdated. The pool and hot tub were a nice break from the travel craziness. All in all I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Portland was a lot of fun. We wandered around for a few hours and felt very safe while window shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Dood
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 17, 2014

Short Stay

What you see is what you get. Not fancy. Clean and decent room. The free wifi rocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RPlaza
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jun 21, 2013

Excellent for a business trip

Service people on the front desk was excellent, my suitcase got delayed on flight, and this guys went out of their course to find solutions for my problem, internet map printout to help me find the store, less than 1 mile away from a major superstore (Target), solved my temporary predicament; besides they handled the airline suitcase delivery like a champ. Went back that night, my suitcase was there; everything solved. Room was extra clean and neat, a lot of little details, all around the place, coffee and cookies all day around, a little automated snack shop made that late night craving bearable... only problem.. internet connection a little limited and slow for my taste but... Great continental breakfast with lots of options... loved it.! Good movie selection on pay per view cable; not much time to watch them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tjhavie
Business
Idaho
May 9, 2013

Friendly Staff

Staff was very welcoming. Close to Portland Airport. Would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queen of four
Business
Salem, OR
Apr 22, 2013

Surprise extra fee

I booked this hotel on line. When I arrived at the hotel to check in, the lady asked for my card. She then told me there was an additional $10 charge for incidentals. I questioned this and she explained they have an incidentals charge for hooking up the phone and stuff like that, plus the hotel never knows the price we paid on line. None of this made any sense and I've never heard of an "incidentals charge" before. I didn't feel like arguing with her at the time, but will check into it further by contacting management. Other than that, my stay was nice. The room was comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling for conf
Business
Texas
Feb 4, 2013

Business

The hotel was clean. The restaurant had a variety of good food. Staff was punctual and got me to the airport very early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 15, 2013

Low price but full satisfaction.

I stayed one night at the Country Inn in OR for business trip from L.A. I was really satisfied with the room, comfort of bed and excellent breakfast. Considering its low hotel rate, it was perfect than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flying Cat
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Jul 12, 2012

I'll stay here next time...

The staff was helpful and always responsive. The local shuttle was helpful so that I didn't have to rent a car to attend a meeting. The lobby reading area and books were a very nice surprise! Cookies and free breakfast - excellent. This was a surprisingly great experience...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fairbanks
Business
Fairbanks, AK, USA
Mar 26, 2012

What a Gem

Wow what a unsung gem. Close the the airport very accomidating staff. Nice comfertable beds. Clean room. Very nice breakfast. We were only there for the night on business. The distance to the airport is only a plus you do not ever hear a plane. Wow and for the value I would definlitly recomend!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top