$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

3 stars
View map of 7025 NE Alderwood Road, Portland, OR 97218

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
249 reviews
my place to stay at in Portland

Great place to stay at while in PDX. Staff goes above and beyond to make your stay worthwhile.... See full review

  • Martin R.
  • Apr 20, 2015
Comfortable business trip

Very much met my expectations! Great staff, comfortable room. See full review

  • TamTraveler
  • Apr 10, 2015
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport offers a warm, comfortable atmosphere literally minutes from the airport. The rooms range from the standard guest rooms with two queen-sized beds (or one king-sized bed) up to the Whirlpool Suite, which offers an in-room Jacuzzi and a living room. All rooms have complimentary Wi-Fi, while fitness options include the adjoining golf course, indoor pool and fitness center. And Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport also offers a free breakfast buffet at its on-site restaurant, Brenner's.
Rooms
The down-to-earth 153 rooms of the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport are recently remodeled and feature desks, refrigerators, coffee makers and microwave ovens. Each room also has a work desk, free Wi-Fi, cable TV with premium channels, and two queen-sized beds or one king-sized bed. The hotel also offers suites with kitchenettes, which feature a refrigerator, oven, microwave oven, sink and toaster. And the Whirlpool Suite has an in-room Jacuzzi, a separate living room and a wet bar.
Property features
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport is only a few minutes from the airport, but offers much more than just convenience. Workout enthusiasts should note the hotel is situated on a golf course and features an indoor pool with a hot tub, as well as a free fitness center. The lobby provides a cozy area for relaxing, with a stone wall and fireplace. The on-site restaurant, Brenner's, offers guests a free breakfast buffet and a great place for a drink at the end of a busy day.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Situated on a golf course and features indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center
  • Minutes from Portland International Airport
Nearby attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Portland Art Museum (9.7 mi/15.6 km)  
  • Portland Japanese Garden (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Pittock Mansion (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (12 mi/19.3 km)
Business
  • Business center is open 24/7
  • Computer and printer available
  • High-speed Internet access, fax and copy services, and color printing are available
Transportation
  • Portland International Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Free 24-hour shuttle to airport
  • MAX light-rail system stop a few blocks away
Policies

NOTE: Extended parking is available for an added charge (not included in room rates).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Courtesy car
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Video game player
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Laurelhurst Park: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.3 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.3 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.3 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.3 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.3 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.3 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • PGE Park: 6.4 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 6.4 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 6.5 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 6.7 mi
  • Chiles Center: 7 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 7.3 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 7.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 7.9 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 8 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 8.9 mi
  • Forest Park: 11.1 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 11.9 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 14.7 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 24.6 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 43.6 mi

Dining

Brenner's Restaurant
Located at the hotel. Homemade soups and salads featuring Northwest Cuisine.
Shari's Restaurant
Located 2.5 miles from the hotel.
Salty's
Located on the Columbia River, 5 miles from the hotel.
Sideline's Sports Pub
Located 2.5 miles from the hotel -East on Airport Way.
Caper's Cafe
Located East on Airport Way -2.5 miles
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby. Breakfast Room refurbished 2013. Hot Breakfast Buffet, on-site restaurant and bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sabaaka
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 29, 2012

GROSS Hotel

Will never stay here again, would not wish this hotel on my worst enemy. Hair in sheets, and NOT the hair from your head kind!!! Smelly room and even found a worm in my bed! At least I hope it was a worm. Rooms disgusting and staff rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disatissfied
Business
washington
May 8, 2013

"3rd Party Vender Switch-a roo"

I have been to many motels and hotels throughout the country and have never been treated so poorly by this one. The elevator of the motel creates a small room on each floor of this above average motel. Normally, a considerate motel would offer this room at a discount due to the small size. Not this motel. If you book with 3rd party reservation system, there is no guarantee that you will receive the two beds that you originally requested and the motel is quick to tell you this. In my case, since the room had been paid, my and my college buddy had to sleep in the same bed! To make it worse, the next night we requested the change and paid an additional 25 dollars for the "room change fee" only to not be honored the following night due to "oversold". Conclusion- While the motel is nice, only book on their web site. Personally, I would find another motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chicken sandwich
Business
Burger King
Sep 15, 2013

Free buffet was not buffett

Claimed to have free buffet turns out it was just free continental breakfast pool was gross had a green color to the water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Waterlogged
Business
Oregon Coast
Jun 7, 2014

Not as expected.

Everything was average about this hotel but the price. Knowing it was close to the airport I expected that it would be a little more expensive, but for the price, I found the room a bit cramped, with not a lot of thought for the needs of a traveler, like adequate room to layout luggage, charging systems for electronics, etc. The beds are very comfortable, but the room did not feel clean, in fact there was still beard hair in the sink from the last patron. I will not be choosing this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 31, 2008

Small Room for a Suite

The Country Inn and Suites by Carlson at the Portland, Oregon airport, was not what I thought at first. The hotel was small in comparison to the other Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, that I have stayed in. I was disappointed in the size of the room and how crowded it was. Barely room to move around in. I will not stay at this hotel again. The furniture took up to much of the room and gave me the feeling of being closed in on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is not much of a dining place close to the hotel.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Repu
Business
Seattle, Washington, Yhdysvallat
Apr 8, 2013

Needs an update

Hotel is Ok but there are nicer around for the same price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RayPRQ
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jun 24, 2013

Close to PDX airport, and that's all

If you need a place that is close to the Portland International Airport, and you enjoy fighting your way through a morning crowd for a free hot breakfast, this is the place for you. But be warned: it is actually not close to anything else. Despite the details provided online, the light rail station that is within walking distance is about a mile away, and the desk staff misdirected me to it. The free shuttle will only drop you off there with a request made in advance. And beware that the only light rail line back to the airport does not run late-night or 24-hours, so getting back to this hotel from downtown Portland can be an expensive taxi fare. The indoor pool is small, and overrun with kids. Not my scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to the free breakfast early (right when they open) because the tables and chairs are in high demand and the dining room is clearly not big enough for the hotel's capacity (poor planning).

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ginny fans
Business
California
Jul 18, 2013

Very ordinary hotel

It's kind of noisy because the soundproof between rooms is not good. And the sheets were not clean with some stains. The room card is not sensitive. Sometimes you may need ask people at front desk to open the elevator for you. I am sure weather it was worthy of the cost because I rushed to book it. If you have more time, be careful to choose. I would not recommend this hotel if you care about comfortability and environment during traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 28, 2007

Good location, not clean

THis hotel has a great location close to the airport, in a golf course setting, making it truly feel like you are out in the country. The entrance is very nice with waterfall and all. Service is OK, nothing outstanding. The room was not very comfortable, with the sink out in the room and a bright white light that makes it feel very...not cozy. Worst of all, is htat the hotel was not clean. The shower floor (bathtub) felt slimy, and looked dirty. THe water in the pool and hot tub also looked slimy and unclean. We stayed two nights: when we came back to our room at 11pm we found it had not been cleaned. The wet towels on the floor all day made the room smelly when we came in, so we had to switch rooms in the middle of the night: pack, move, and unpack again. THe new room was smelly too. I would not stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle to airport

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 17, 2011

Not exactly family oriented

I stayed for 8 nights with 2 5 year olds. The housekeeping was lacking after the first 2 nights & I had to go to the front desk for cups almost every day. The microwave didn't work, but they did replace it fairly quickly. There was so much chlorine in the pool that we had to quit swimming in it, our eyes were red & raw inside & out. There were no "kids" channels, so we only watched ESPN because there was nothing else on I would let my children watch & the movies & games were outrageously high in price. Luckily we spent most of our time out sightseeing & didn't have to spend a lot of time there. I would not recommend this hotel for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top