$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

3 stars
View map of 7025 NE Alderwood Road, Portland, OR 97218

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELlen T
Business
Royal Palm Beach, FL
Jul 2, 2013

Enjoyable stay

Greeted by pleasant staff very early in morning. Room view was poor, looking over the front roof, but being on the second floor was very convienient. Pool & jacuzzi was pleasant. Room was very clean, beds comfortable & breakfast was outstanding with a wide variety from oatmeal to eggs & sausage & waffles.staff was knowledgable & willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to shopping area & car rental place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RayPRQ
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jun 24, 2013

Close to PDX airport, and that's all

If you need a place that is close to the Portland International Airport, and you enjoy fighting your way through a morning crowd for a free hot breakfast, this is the place for you. But be warned: it is actually not close to anything else. Despite the details provided online, the light rail station that is within walking distance is about a mile away, and the desk staff misdirected me to it. The free shuttle will only drop you off there with a request made in advance. And beware that the only light rail line back to the airport does not run late-night or 24-hours, so getting back to this hotel from downtown Portland can be an expensive taxi fare. The indoor pool is small, and overrun with kids. Not my scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to the free breakfast early (right when they open) because the tables and chairs are in high demand and the dining room is clearly not big enough for the hotel's capacity (poor planning).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RPlaza
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jun 21, 2013

Excellent for a business trip

Service people on the front desk was excellent, my suitcase got delayed on flight, and this guys went out of their course to find solutions for my problem, internet map printout to help me find the store, less than 1 mile away from a major superstore (Target), solved my temporary predicament; besides they handled the airline suitcase delivery like a champ. Went back that night, my suitcase was there; everything solved. Room was extra clean and neat, a lot of little details, all around the place, coffee and cookies all day around, a little automated snack shop made that late night craving bearable... only problem.. internet connection a little limited and slow for my taste but... Great continental breakfast with lots of options... loved it.! Good movie selection on pay per view cable; not much time to watch them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janetwise
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 19, 2013

Value hotel stay

1. Simple but free and hot breakfast 2. Fridge in room, convenient but a bit noisy 3. Good location near airport and MAX station 4. Good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MAX station very convenient to get around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
portlandluvr
Business
seattle, wa
Jun 12, 2013

overnight stay

good enough. would go again. sufficient. lots of senior citizens so noise level is minimal. Relatively close to downtown and local strip clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stormiwthr
Business
orlando
Jun 3, 2013

Simply Fantastic

I always stay here when I come to Portland. Its absolutely superb and the shuttle service will take me to the store, a nearby restaurant or even to the little video poker place up the street. I highly recommend to anyone wanting to pay 2 start prices for a 3 and a half star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

the shuttle service will really take you places!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandparents Getaway
Business
Tennessee
May 28, 2013

Fantastic family visit!

First time to stay at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised! Close to airport which was essential for us. Room was very clean with awesome bed! All hotel staff were very nice, efficient and made us feel right at home! Breakfast each morning was great with an excellant variety that was changed slightly each day. We will definitely stay here again! Thank you Country Inn & Suites for making our visit so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great little shopping area within short driving distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edwardtd
Business
coos bay, oregon
May 15, 2013

Portland

Very nice...easy to get to and close to airport. Very nice staff, rooms and service...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tjhavie
Business
Idaho
May 9, 2013

Friendly Staff

Staff was very welcoming. Close to Portland Airport. Would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disatissfied
Business
washington
May 8, 2013

"3rd Party Vender Switch-a roo"

I have been to many motels and hotels throughout the country and have never been treated so poorly by this one. The elevator of the motel creates a small room on each floor of this above average motel. Normally, a considerate motel would offer this room at a discount due to the small size. Not this motel. If you book with 3rd party reservation system, there is no guarantee that you will receive the two beds that you originally requested and the motel is quick to tell you this. In my case, since the room had been paid, my and my college buddy had to sleep in the same bed! To make it worse, the next night we requested the change and paid an additional 25 dollars for the "room change fee" only to not be honored the following night due to "oversold". Conclusion- While the motel is nice, only book on their web site. Personally, I would find another motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top