$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

3 stars
7025 NE Alderwood Road, Portland, OR 97218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
215 reviews
In and out of Portland Airport

We have stayed at Country Inn and Suites around the country and this is the absolute best in... See full review

  • Steelergirl65
  • Aug 17, 2014
Exactly what I needed

I wanted a place that was close to my relatives in Portland and also had easy access to the airport... See full review

  • Grandma in motion
  • Jul 17, 2014
The Country Inn & Suites Portland Airport (PDX) offers all guests a complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet in their full service Brenners Restaurant. Brenners Lounge features Happy Hour daily drink specials, snacks, local beers, wines and fine Northwestern Cuisine. Relax and unwind at the indoor pool and whirlpool. The hotel offers Free High Speed Wireless, Free local phone calls and a full service business center. We are located only 5 minutes from PDX, 5 minutes from the new IKEA and 15 minutes from downtown Portland. Ride the max train to shopping and to all other Portland, OR city attractions.

Hotel Map

45.5743 -122.5827
Area served
Downtown Portland
Nearby airports
PORTLAND INTL ARPT, (PDX), 1.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Courtesy car
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Video game player
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Laurelhurst Park: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.3 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.3 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.3 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.3 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.3 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • PGE Park: 6.4 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 6.4 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 6.5 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 6.7 mi
  • Chiles Center: 7 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 7.3 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 7.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 7.9 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 8 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 8.9 mi
  • Forest Park: 11.1 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 11.9 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 14.7 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 24.6 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 43.6 mi

Dining

Brenner's Restaurant
Located at the hotel. Homemade soups and salads featuring Northwest Cuisine.
Shari's Restaurant
Located 2.5 miles from the hotel.
Salty's
Located on the Columbia River, 5 miles from the hotel.
Sideline's Sports Pub
Located 2.5 miles from the hotel -East on Airport Way.
Caper's Cafe
Located East on Airport Way -2.5 miles
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby. Breakfast Room refurbished 2013. Hot Breakfast Buffet, on-site restaurant and bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger Y
Business
San Gabriel, California
Jan 5, 2013

Good value

The room was great, comfortable bed, spotless bathroom, and smoke free. Free wifi, microwave, refrigerator, great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger Y
Business
San Gabriel, California
Dec 27, 2012

Great hotel

The room is clean, comfortable bed, and spotless bathroom. Peaceful & quite. Breakfast was delicious. Front desk staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHUD99
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 26, 2012

Nibe place

Very clean room. Friendly, courteous staff. Included breakfast was pretty good - scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, juices, etc. Location is very good for access to airport and I-205. Has an enclosed swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Barb
Business
Hood River, OR and Fort Atkinson, WI
Nov 29, 2012

Near airport

After Black Friday shopping, we checked out lights at Speedway and then hit the hotel. Hot tub and pool were great for sore muscles. Staff very friendly. Breakfast good and so close to airport for Saturday departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ltbrwnhare
Business
Asheville, NC
Nov 5, 2012

Reasons to choose this hotel

I thought this hotel offered excellent value for the price. I chose it based on its location near the airport (early departure) & its free parking (I had a rental car). The staff was helpful, the buffet breakfast was plentiful and offered enough choices to satisfy most and the seating was better than many similar places (large enough space to accommodate a pretty good number of diners). The indoor pool was a nice feature. If you have a rental car and are returning it to the airport, this is one of your best choices for accommodations. (They also offer an airport shuttle.) Without transportation, this hotel might be a bit isolated, although they have a restaurant and other nearby hotels had dining options, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel offered a modest business center (two computers) on the second floor overlooking the lobby. Very handy if you weren't traveling with your own laptop/tablet/smart phone and needed info.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RBHKHH
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 4, 2012

Met our needs

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Location from airport was great and surrounding area beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HiExpectationAsianMom
Business
Honolulu., Hawaii
Oct 4, 2012

Great value. Quite a bit better than just the basics

After 7 nights in four motels across three states, this is the one we would definitely stay at again. Staff were professional, friendly and helpful. Location near the airport without too much jet noise. Ample free parking. Easy loading/unloading in any weather. Indoor pool and hot tub but didn't notice it in use (in October). Free and extensive breakfast bar. Forget those skimpy continental breakfasts. This was hot oatmeal, breakfast breads, bagels, cream cheese, butter, & jelly; a different set of hot breakfast choices ( e.g., eggs and a breakfast meat; or bicuits and gravy), make-your-own-waffle station; and fresh fruit, juices, and juice drinks. Additionally, the lobby had free coffee, decaf and hot water/tea was available (24/7?) And fresh cookies every evening. Wifi was adequate but not zinging fast. The spacious computer center had two computers and printers. The printers were often out of paper, and patrons routionely shut down the computers, even if others were waiting, so it took a little while to get them back up and running again. A simple sign would help. We got a room backing out over a golf course so it was fairly quiet. We used the blackout curtains and ran the a/c-fan, so we had white noise and slept well. Spacious 2-queen layout, decent furniture and fixtures, nice upgraded showerhead and good water pressure. Bed was just comfortable enough, and didn't have the ocean sway common in many motel rooms in this price range. They even provided two extra pillows in the room, so we did not need to ask. And the pillows were very good. The motel provides in-room refrig, microwave, iron, & blowdryer. Decent tv, clock radio, and wake-up call service. They are also helpful about setting up their free airport shuttle, which we were offered but did not need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In addition to decent meals avaiable in this and nearby lodgings, there is a shopping center a few minutes' drive away, with a Red Robin & a Famous Dave's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terryellen
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 1, 2012

Great value, nice staff!

I felt the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were very pretty and it was a nice view from our window. Overall a good experience, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeyandSarah
Business
Olympia, WA
Sep 10, 2012

Great Choice!

We chose this hotel because we were going to be spending the weekend in Portland for a show and it was about 20 minutes away from where the show was and pretty easy to find. The room was a king, non smoking room, and it was very large, comfy, and clean. They have a pool which we wish we could have taken advantage of (we didn't bring our swimsuits), as well as a work out room which was nice. Also, there free breakfast was one of the best ones we have had. Lots of different choices, including: scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, waffles, little danishes, fruit, toast, etc. We didn't get around to breakfast until about an hour before it shut down and there was still some of everything left and we got a fresh batch of eggs. The staff was friendly and I didn't hear any airport noise although we could hear our neighbors' TV. Overall it was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sabaaka
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 29, 2012

GROSS Hotel

Will never stay here again, would not wish this hotel on my worst enemy. Hair in sheets, and NOT the hair from your head kind!!! Smelly room and even found a worm in my bed! At least I hope it was a worm. Rooms disgusting and staff rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top