$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

3 stars
View map of 7025 NE Alderwood Road, Portland, OR 97218

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ain't Misbehavin'
Business
Bethesda, MD
Jul 20, 2014

Nice Hotel

The right place for a fast getaway from Portland. Close to the airport with a nice shuttle service. Decent breakfast; decent restaurant and bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When returning a rental car to the Portland airport, there are no obvious nearby gas stations. You can find them, but it pays to do a little research (or ask for recommendations) and have a plan before you head out.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma in motion
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jul 17, 2014

Exactly what I needed

I wanted a place that was close to my relatives in Portland and also had easy access to the airport . The airport shuttle was comfortable, clean and driven by friendly, very helpful staff. Additional relatives joined me at the hotel . We particularly enjoyed the gazebo at the end of the day. The nights were quiet and restful. All in all, this was a pleasant place to stay and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The clam chowder is delicious!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
klgran
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 10, 2014

Pleasant Stay

Seemed like this hotel was newly remodeled. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good. Rooms were quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Full service restaurant and bar inside the building.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JiminKY
Business
Guston, ky
Jul 6, 2014

Nice room

It was a very nice room and the hotel was conveniently located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Nefario
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 6, 2014

perfect

nice hot breakfast and good room service. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Target nearby.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wowoman
Business
Bay area
Jul 1, 2014

Good for the money

The room was clean. Good value for the money. Descent location and reasonably quiet for being near the airport. Would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squeege
Business
LA
Jun 27, 2014

Nice stay!

Easy access from PDX. Can't beat the 24 hr FREE shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Closed at 10. No food near hotel other than their restaurant.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie H
Business
Reston, Virginia
Jun 24, 2014

Airport Gem

For an airport hotel, this was just about perfect. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Shuttle transportation to the airport was right on time despite the very early hour. Best of all, the food in the restaurant was great. A real treat for a weary traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black cloister
Business
Perrysburg, Ohio
Jun 16, 2014

Quick trip

Flew into PDX for a graduation ceremony and then needed to leave a day later. I had a 5:30AM flight out so wanted to be near the airport. I was a little concerned about distance from downtown, but all trips were quick even with traffic. The hotel is 5 min from the airport and very convenient. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Nice breakfast in the AM. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Waterlogged
Business
Oregon Coast
Jun 7, 2014

Not as expected.

Everything was average about this hotel but the price. Knowing it was close to the airport I expected that it would be a little more expensive, but for the price, I found the room a bit cramped, with not a lot of thought for the needs of a traveler, like adequate room to layout luggage, charging systems for electronics, etc. The beds are very comfortable, but the room did not feel clean, in fact there was still beard hair in the sink from the last patron. I will not be choosing this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top