$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

3 stars
7025 NE Alderwood Road, Portland, OR 97218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
212 reviews
In and out of Portland Airport

We have stayed at Country Inn and Suites around the country and this is the absolute best in... See full review

  • Steelergirl65
  • Aug 17, 2014
Exactly what I needed

I wanted a place that was close to my relatives in Portland and also had easy access to the airport... See full review

  • Grandma in motion
  • Jul 17, 2014
Comfort and several fitness options just minutes from the airport
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport offers a warm, comfortable atmosphere literally minutes from the airport. The rooms range from the standard guest rooms with two queen-sized beds (or one king-sized bed) up to the Whirlpool Suite, which offers an in-room Jacuzzi and a living room. All rooms have complimentary Wi-Fi, while fitness options include the adjoining golf course, indoor pool and fitness center. And Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport also offers a free breakfast buffet at its on-site restaurant, Brenner's.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Situated on a golf course and features indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center
  • Minutes from Portland International Airport
Rooms
The down-to-earth 153 rooms of the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport are recently remodeled and feature desks, refrigerators, coffee makers and microwave ovens. Each room also has a work desk, free Wi-Fi, cable TV with premium channels, and two queen-sized beds or one king-sized bed. The hotel also offers suites with kitchenettes, which feature a refrigerator, oven, microwave oven, sink and toaster. And the Whirlpool Suite has an in-room Jacuzzi, a separate living room and a wet bar.
Features
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport is only a few minutes from the airport, but offers much more than just convenience. Workout enthusiasts should note the hotel is situated on a golf course and features an indoor pool with a hot tub, as well as a free fitness center. The lobby provides a cozy area for relaxing, with a stone wall and fireplace. The on-site restaurant, Brenner's, offers guests a free breakfast buffet and a great place for a drink at the end of a busy day.
Transportation
  • Portland International Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Free 24-hour shuttle to airport
  • MAX light-rail system stop a few blocks away
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Portland Art Museum (9.7 mi/15.6 km)  
  • Portland Japanese Garden (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Pittock Mansion (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (12 mi/19.3 km)
Business
  • Business center is open 24/7
  • Computer and printer available
  • High-speed Internet access, fax and copy services, and color printing are available
Policies and fees

NOTE: Extended parking is available for an added charge (not included in room rates).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.5743 -122.5827
Area served
Downtown Portland
Nearby airports
PORTLAND INTL ARPT, (PDX), 1.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Courtesy car
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Video game player
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Laurelhurst Park: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.3 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.3 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.3 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.3 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.3 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • PGE Park: 6.4 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 6.4 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 6.5 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 6.7 mi
  • Chiles Center: 7 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 7.3 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 7.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 7.9 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 8 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 8.9 mi
  • Forest Park: 11.1 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 11.9 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 14.7 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 24.6 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 43.6 mi

Dining

Brenner's Restaurant
Located at the hotel. Homemade soups and salads featuring Northwest Cuisine.
Shari's Restaurant
Located 2.5 miles from the hotel.
Salty's
Located on the Columbia River, 5 miles from the hotel.
Sideline's Sports Pub
Located 2.5 miles from the hotel -East on Airport Way.
Caper's Cafe
Located East on Airport Way -2.5 miles
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby. Breakfast Room refurbished 2013. Hot Breakfast Buffet, on-site restaurant and bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black cloister
Perrysburg, Ohio
Jun 16, 2014

Quick trip

Flew into PDX for a graduation ceremony and then needed to leave a day later. I had a 5:30AM flight out so wanted to be near the airport. I was a little concerned about distance from downtown, but all trips were quick even with traffic. The hotel is 5 min from the airport and very convenient. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Nice breakfast in the AM. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Waterlogged
Oregon Coast
Jun 7, 2014

Not as expected.

Everything was average about this hotel but the price. Knowing it was close to the airport I expected that it would be a little more expensive, but for the price, I found the room a bit cramped, with not a lot of thought for the needs of a traveler, like adequate room to layout luggage, charging systems for electronics, etc. The beds are very comfortable, but the room did not feel clean, in fact there was still beard hair in the sink from the last patron. I will not be choosing this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superstar momma
Vermont
May 30, 2014

Great location near the airport

Very convienent, nice to have breakfast included since we were flying out early. Very nice shuttle driver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eisenkopf
ne ore
May 26, 2014

stay here

great amenities,wonderful breakfast, nice lobby,great shuttle service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
me away
Maryland
Feb 22, 2014

great stay

We had to fly to Portland unexpectadly for a family funeral. The Country Inn was convenient, clean, great location and great value. good breakfast. Very happy with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Dood
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 17, 2014

Short Stay

What you see is what you get. Not fancy. Clean and decent room. The free wifi rocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RSWKD
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jan 12, 2014

Nice Stopover

I was just there overnight, but it was so convenient, and the room was nice. I liked the fact that there was a restaurant and there was complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bergfreunde
Portland Or
Nov 16, 2013

Positive Experience

The front desk staff was very helpful and the restaurant was also efficient. I was leaving for my flight before the restaurant opened at 6:00AM so they had a breakfast and hot coffee me to take with me to the airport. They also waved the $8.00 parking fee for my car because it was not noted on the original billing. Note: There is no parking fee for if you leave with your car in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I arrived 1.5 hrs. early and was able to process thru airport security and had time for a coffee before boarding on my flight for a 6:00 AM departure at PDX Portland airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily from Iowa
Iowa
Nov 12, 2013

Good value

This was a very positive experience. TV did not work when I arrived but was fixed promptly. Only down side was that I could not turn the shower on the last morning of my stay. It worked fine the day before. Reported it to front desk so I am sure it will be taken care of. I would stay here again and I would recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget conscious New York
Poughkeepsie, NY
Sep 18, 2013

Portland layover

Carlson Country Inn & Suites was perfect for my recent visit to Oregon. I arrived too late in the evening to drive to Seaside. Carlson Country Inn was perfect. They provided courtesy shuttle to & from airport and a full complimentary buffet breakfast. The staff was pleasant and helpful and our room was clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search