$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

3 stars
View map of 7025 NE Alderwood Road, Portland, OR 97218

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bettyjocrocker
Business
Montana City, MT
Feb 25, 2011

Wonderful for weary travelers!

Last stop on our 10 day vacation and it was awesome! Very homey, shuttle service was great - driver was very personable at 10:00pm! Snack room had ice cream that didn't cost a fortune and hot tea was still ready and waiting. Great business center and friendly, helpful desk staff. VERY COMFORTABLE beds, excellent free breakfast, all around wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle service from Portland Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawnmy610
Business
Minnesota
Feb 23, 2011

Nice Hotel Don't recommend for Business

I booked the Country Inn at the last minute after my flight was cancelled and I couldn't book another for 2 days. I liked the location. It was close to the airport and had great shopping and restaurants at Cascade Station less than a 3 minute drive away. I was visiting my daughter at the University of Portland. The drive to the college took less than 20 minutes and was easily navigated. I found the rooms to be extrememly clean, staff very friendly and Brenners to be inviting with good food. I was very disappointed in the availability of internet access. The hotel had recently changed internet providers and I was only able to access service for less than 6 hours during a 48 hour stay. Since I was unavoidably detained, having internet access was crucial in being able to navigate missed appointments, work conflicts and school assignments. Not having this access was extremely frustrating. Even thought the rest of my stay at the hotel was more than satisfactory, I would not stay here again without reliable internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This might be walkable as well, but it would be a 20-30 minute walk. many many shops and restaurants at Cascade Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OR
Feb 18, 2011

Mostly Good

Hotel personnel were very nice and helpful. Doors were heavy and made ALOT of noise when closing. Could hear noise from street front of hotel while in room..started about 5am. Beds were on the hard side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
South Carolina Travelers
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 17, 2011

Great price/location for early flights

We chose this hotel based on reviews and that it was located at PDX and had a 24 hour shuttle to airport. It was much nicer than we expected. Very clean and comfortable. Lobby area is great. We ate in the dining room and it was great. They even packed a to-go bag for our breakfast (we left at 5:15am). Price was cheaper than most other hotels in area. Very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Center, WA
Jan 2, 2011

Great location. Nice place

The Country Inn Suites was a great place to stay. Clean, newer building & friendly staff. Very close to The Grotto where we went to view the Christmas displays and listen to the music. Easily accessed from PDX. Very good complimentary breakfast with fresh fruit, etc. No complaints except that the restaurant closed too early in the evening. Price was unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grotto.....visited by over 250,000 travelers each year. Very special meditative place for all religions and beliefs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earl E Flyer
Business
State College, PA
Jan 2, 2011

easy option

They provided a safe, clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay one night in preparation for an early morning flight from PDX. They even provided 'to go' breakfast bags at the checkout counter. Wireless Internet was available for no extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fill up the rental car with gas well before you get to the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kerns
Business
la la land
Dec 30, 2010

decent place...

It was a place to sleep. Nice bed and TV, most everything else was pretty standard. Close to the airport. Not the greatest neighborhood, but that didn't really matter. There was a pool and workout room. The 24 hour shuttle offered to drive me to get beer at midnight since their lounge was closed, so that was cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spinmom
Business
atlantic county, nj
Nov 16, 2010

great price

Stayed one night as I had an early flight out in the morning. Room was clean, staff very friendly. Food at the restaurant was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel360
Business
Portland, or
Nov 14, 2010

Clean

Good for relaxing. Clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P the G
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 11, 2010

Nice place near airport

We were just staying the night at a hotel near the airport so we wouldn't have to drive to catch our early morning flight and the Country Inn & Suites was perfect. Cozy beds, 24 hour shuttle, breakfast bags to grab for early morning travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top