$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

3 stars
View map of 7025 NE Alderwood Road, Portland, OR 97218

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roy Utah
Jul 11, 2011

Nice place

Nice comfortable place, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eugene, or
Jul 4, 2011

good value hotel

decent room, near airport, smaller hd tv, small bathroom. for close to airport, room was quiet, even with window open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Higgins downtown is wonderful, fresh, local food.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richmond, virginia
Jun 28, 2011

Fine, but nothing special

The hotel was very close to the airport, which was why we picked it (6:10 a.m. flight). The staff were VERY accommodating -- everyone went out of their way to be helpful, one wrote out directions to a favorite restaurant, another packed us a breakfast to-go for our early a.m. flight. The hotel itself seemed a little more "tired" than other Country Inn and Suites I've stayed at, but, as always, was clean and safe. Thin towels, half rolls of toilet paper, only one tiny bar of soap to use between the sink and the shower were the things that stood out as below average, but, again, everything was perfectly clean, so it's hard to quibble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilo, HI
Jun 14, 2011

Pretty good

Room was nice and clean. Bathroom was fine. Beautiful environment. Felt safe with wife and two young children. Price was reasonable. Only complaint is the unfriendly and unwelcoming front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Jun 10, 2011

Excellent Hotel A++

Great Hotel near Portland Airport with free hot breakfast A++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great entertainment-dining complex near hotel.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M L Scott
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 10, 2011

Pleasant, convenient, great breakfast

I often stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Holyoke MA, so when I saw there was one where I needed to stay in Portland, I gave it a try. The facility itself is not quite as nice as the one in Holyoke, but it's close, and the breakfast buffet was quite a bit better. Free wireless Internet. Big flat-screen TV. Pleasant lobby. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller from Hawaii
Business
Honolulu
May 30, 2011

Great stay!

Recommend hotel - rooms were very adequate for our needs and the bed was comfortable. Rooms were clean and the services (front desk, restaurant and shuttle divers) were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great with a very adequate selection of entries to satisfy our needs. We also had dinner at the hotel - the food was good; however, only one waitress was working the dinning room and the service was slow (not her fault and she made it up by her friendly service). The only drawback was that we had to prepay our hotel in advance and there were not refunds if we couldn't make it so beware if this is the case when you book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel located very close to the airport and the shuttle operates on the half hour - about a 5 to 10 ride. Hotel far enough away to avoid aircraft noise.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pdxexpat
Business
minnesota
May 30, 2011

Nice and Restful

Everything was great, except for the overwhelmed desk clerk during check-in. She had one call on hold when we arrived, actually took another call while we waited to check in, and then pretty much stayed on the call on hold while we tried to check in. Once we were checked in, everything else (room, breakfast, etc.) was perfect. However, I was rather put off by the long check in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
May 25, 2011

May 2011

Clean comfortable and polite. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly, PA
May 9, 2011

Excellent hotel!

A hidden champion! Clean and comfy room! Friendly staff! Good breakfast! Great price! What more do you want!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top