$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

3 stars
View map of 7025 NE Alderwood Road, Portland, OR 97218

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller from Hawaii
Business
Honolulu
May 30, 2011

Great stay!

Recommend hotel - rooms were very adequate for our needs and the bed was comfortable. Rooms were clean and the services (front desk, restaurant and shuttle divers) were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great with a very adequate selection of entries to satisfy our needs. We also had dinner at the hotel - the food was good; however, only one waitress was working the dinning room and the service was slow (not her fault and she made it up by her friendly service). The only drawback was that we had to prepay our hotel in advance and there were not refunds if we couldn't make it so beware if this is the case when you book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel located very close to the airport and the shuttle operates on the half hour - about a 5 to 10 ride. Hotel far enough away to avoid aircraft noise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pdxexpat
Business
minnesota
May 30, 2011

Nice and Restful

Everything was great, except for the overwhelmed desk clerk during check-in. She had one call on hold when we arrived, actually took another call while we waited to check in, and then pretty much stayed on the call on hold while we tried to check in. Once we were checked in, everything else (room, breakfast, etc.) was perfect. However, I was rather put off by the long check in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
May 25, 2011

May 2011

Clean comfortable and polite. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly, PA
May 9, 2011

Excellent hotel!

A hidden champion! Clean and comfy room! Friendly staff! Good breakfast! Great price! What more do you want!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, IL
May 7, 2011

A Rendezvous with Our Daughter

My wife and I arrived in Portland on a late night flight around 10 pm. We called the hotel for the airport shuffle to pick us up. We were told it would there soon, and it was. I appreciated the strong showers; my wife and I both liked the king-size bed and the numerous pillows. The room was perfect; everyone was very friendly and helpful; and the free breakfast in the morning was great... better than ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Lake Mich.
May 5, 2011

Great place to stay

We used the pool and had a wonderful comp. breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
corvallis Or.
Mar 29, 2011

great family getaway

the location was great, just few minutes away from downtown Portland. great country and city view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, Ga.
Mar 29, 2011

Great Price, Perfect Location

Perfectly placed within 10 minutes of the Airport. Large spacious rooms, reasonably priced. Private hotel shuttle to airport 24/7. Brown-bag breakfast if you flight is too early to catch the free sit-down meal. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the shuttle to the airport and then the MAX red-line into town to walk around and shop/have lunch - we went to Urban Farmer at Nines. Excellent lunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tok, AK
Mar 28, 2011

excellent hotel - close to airport

The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The beds were quite comfortable. The walls seem to be well soundproofed. The staff were very polite and went out of their way to meet our needs. After a stressful trip with canceled flights and lost luggage, this hotel provided just the relaxing atmosphere we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nikoboy
Business
HONOLULU HAWAII
Mar 27, 2011

Not sure????

staff was ok not very friendly rooms were ok they said it was a queens size seem smaller breakfast was ok no place to sit people running above us very noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top