$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

3 stars
7025 NE Alderwood Road, Portland, OR 97218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
208 reviews
In and out of Portland Airport

We have stayed at Country Inn and Suites around the country and this is the absolute best in... See full review

  • Steelergirl65
  • Aug 17, 2014
Exactly what I needed

I wanted a place that was close to my relatives in Portland and also had easy access to the airport... See full review

  • Grandma in motion
  • Jul 17, 2014
Comfort and several fitness options just minutes from the airport
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport offers a warm, comfortable atmosphere literally minutes from the airport. The rooms range from the standard guest rooms with two queen-sized beds (or one king-sized bed) up to the Whirlpool Suite, which offers an in-room Jacuzzi and a living room. All rooms have complimentary Wi-Fi, while fitness options include the adjoining golf course, indoor pool and fitness center. And Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport also offers a free breakfast buffet at its on-site restaurant, Brenner's.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Situated on a golf course and features indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center
  • Minutes from Portland International Airport
Rooms
The down-to-earth 153 rooms of the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport are recently remodeled and feature desks, refrigerators, coffee makers and microwave ovens. Each room also has a work desk, free Wi-Fi, cable TV with premium channels, and two queen-sized beds or one king-sized bed. The hotel also offers suites with kitchenettes, which feature a refrigerator, oven, microwave oven, sink and toaster. And the Whirlpool Suite has an in-room Jacuzzi, a separate living room and a wet bar.
Features
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport is only a few minutes from the airport, but offers much more than just convenience. Workout enthusiasts should note the hotel is situated on a golf course and features an indoor pool with a hot tub, as well as a free fitness center. The lobby provides a cozy area for relaxing, with a stone wall and fireplace. The on-site restaurant, Brenner's, offers guests a free breakfast buffet and a great place for a drink at the end of a busy day.
Transportation
  • Portland International Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Free 24-hour shuttle to airport
  • MAX light-rail system stop a few blocks away
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Portland Art Museum (9.7 mi/15.6 km)  
  • Portland Japanese Garden (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Pittock Mansion (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (12 mi/19.3 km)
Business
  • Business center is open 24/7
  • Computer and printer available
  • High-speed Internet access, fax and copy services, and color printing are available
Policies and fees

NOTE: Extended parking is available for an added charge (not included in room rates).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.5743 -122.5827
Area served
Downtown Portland
Nearby airports
PORTLAND INTL ARPT, (PDX), 1.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Courtesy car
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Video game player
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Laurelhurst Park: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.3 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.3 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.3 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.3 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.3 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • PGE Park: 6.4 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 6.4 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 6.5 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 6.7 mi
  • Chiles Center: 7 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 7.3 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 7.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 7.9 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 8 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 8.9 mi
  • Forest Park: 11.1 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 11.9 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 14.7 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 24.6 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 43.6 mi

Dining

Brenner's Restaurant
Located at the hotel. Homemade soups and salads featuring Northwest Cuisine.
Shari's Restaurant
Located 2.5 miles from the hotel.
Salty's
Located on the Columbia River, 5 miles from the hotel.
Sideline's Sports Pub
Located 2.5 miles from the hotel -East on Airport Way.
Caper's Cafe
Located East on Airport Way -2.5 miles
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby. Breakfast Room refurbished 2013. Hot Breakfast Buffet, on-site restaurant and bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger Y
San Gabriel, California
Jan 5, 2013

Good value

The room was great, comfortable bed, spotless bathroom, and smoke free. Free wifi, microwave, refrigerator, great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gawf
New York
Sep 17, 2011

Nice place, great value, convenient to airport

I stayed here after driving from Bandon for an early morning flight out of Portland. My room was large, clean and comfortable. It was a real bargain. The woman at the desk was nice and helpful suggesting places to eat. I'd definitely stay here agin. The only quirk was that the sink is not in the bathroom, it is outside the bathroom at the side of the large room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leebee
NYC
Sep 5, 2011

Perfect after a long flight!!!

Easy, free, and friendly transportation from the airport (but make sure to tip!!!) very clean room. bar/restaurant with friendly waitresses/bartenders and good food. Couldn't ask for much more especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the bar during happy hour btwn 430 and 6 and enjoy great cheap food that will hold you over til you choose your place for dinnerr. $1.50 tacos, come on cant beat that!!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kathyp
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 5, 2011

nice accomodations

great location for my needs and they gave me a good rate for a week of parking my car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Aug 14, 2011

ok

We were on a college visit tour. The hotel was nice, comfortable. The only problem was that they charged my card for payment even with the [...] prepayment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melB
Canal Fulton, OH 44614, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Country Inn at PDX

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of different times, as a way to turn our rental car in the day before flying back, and not have to deal with it on the morning of our flight. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful, going out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. They have a free breakfast buffet, but because we had to leave to early to do this, they gave us a little bag with some juice, an apple , and a danish. That was a nice touch. The room is very spacious-- a king size bed and a little area with a couch to sit and relax. The inhouse restaurant is not fancy, but not expensive. The indoor pool looked very nice-- but we were too tired to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Turn in your rental car the day before you fly, take their shuttle to the hotel (you have to call them when you are ready for pick-up) ; then take the shuttle to the airport in the morning. Makes the flight morning go much more smoothly.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portland Airport
Near PDX
Aug 7, 2011

Portland airport location

This was a very nice Country Inn and Swites with an awesome breakfast! The rooms were tastefully decorated and very clean. Very nice amenities such as special soaps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, NE
Jul 17, 2011

Not exactly family oriented

I stayed for 8 nights with 2 5 year olds. The housekeeping was lacking after the first 2 nights & I had to go to the front desk for cups almost every day. The microwave didn't work, but they did replace it fairly quickly. There was so much chlorine in the pool that we had to quit swimming in it, our eyes were red & raw inside & out. There were no "kids" channels, so we only watched ESPN because there was nothing else on I would let my children watch & the movies & games were outrageously high in price. Luckily we spent most of our time out sightseeing & didn't have to spend a lot of time there. I would not recommend this hotel for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roy Utah
Jul 11, 2011

Nice place

Nice comfortable place, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 5, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this

We had a wonderful stay at this Hotel. The room was VERY NICE. As we entered the staff was calling to see if the room was ok and asked if we needed anything else. The facility itself was well maintained and the staff was very accommodating! Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
eugene, or
Jul 4, 2011

good value hotel

decent room, near airport, smaller hd tv, small bathroom. for close to airport, room was quiet, even with window open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Higgins downtown is wonderful, fresh, local food.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search