$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

3 stars
View map of 7025 NE Alderwood Road, Portland, OR 97218

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger Y
San Gabriel, California
Jan 5, 2013

Good value

The room was great, comfortable bed, spotless bathroom, and smoke free. Free wifi, microwave, refrigerator, great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HiExpectationAsianMom
Business
Honolulu., Hawaii
Oct 4, 2012

Great value. Quite a bit better than just the basics

After 7 nights in four motels across three states, this is the one we would definitely stay at again. Staff were professional, friendly and helpful. Location near the airport without too much jet noise. Ample free parking. Easy loading/unloading in any weather. Indoor pool and hot tub but didn't notice it in use (in October). Free and extensive breakfast bar. Forget those skimpy continental breakfasts. This was hot oatmeal, breakfast breads, bagels, cream cheese, butter, & jelly; a different set of hot breakfast choices ( e.g., eggs and a breakfast meat; or bicuits and gravy), make-your-own-waffle station; and fresh fruit, juices, and juice drinks. Additionally, the lobby had free coffee, decaf and hot water/tea was available (24/7?) And fresh cookies every evening. Wifi was adequate but not zinging fast. The spacious computer center had two computers and printers. The printers were often out of paper, and patrons routionely shut down the computers, even if others were waiting, so it took a little while to get them back up and running again. A simple sign would help. We got a room backing out over a golf course so it was fairly quiet. We used the blackout curtains and ran the a/c-fan, so we had white noise and slept well. Spacious 2-queen layout, decent furniture and fixtures, nice upgraded showerhead and good water pressure. Bed was just comfortable enough, and didn't have the ocean sway common in many motel rooms in this price range. They even provided two extra pillows in the room, so we did not need to ask. And the pillows were very good. The motel provides in-room refrig, microwave, iron, & blowdryer. Decent tv, clock radio, and wake-up call service. They are also helpful about setting up their free airport shuttle, which we were offered but did not need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In addition to decent meals avaiable in this and nearby lodgings, there is a shopping center a few minutes' drive away, with a Red Robin & a Famous Dave's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terryellen
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 1, 2012

Great value, nice staff!

I felt the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were very pretty and it was a nice view from our window. Overall a good experience, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeyandSarah
Business
Olympia, WA
Sep 10, 2012

Great Choice!

We chose this hotel because we were going to be spending the weekend in Portland for a show and it was about 20 minutes away from where the show was and pretty easy to find. The room was a king, non smoking room, and it was very large, comfy, and clean. They have a pool which we wish we could have taken advantage of (we didn't bring our swimsuits), as well as a work out room which was nice. Also, there free breakfast was one of the best ones we have had. Lots of different choices, including: scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, waffles, little danishes, fruit, toast, etc. We didn't get around to breakfast until about an hour before it shut down and there was still some of everything left and we got a fresh batch of eggs. The staff was friendly and I didn't hear any airport noise although we could hear our neighbors' TV. Overall it was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sabaaka
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 29, 2012

GROSS Hotel

Will never stay here again, would not wish this hotel on my worst enemy. Hair in sheets, and NOT the hair from your head kind!!! Smelly room and even found a worm in my bed! At least I hope it was a worm. Rooms disgusting and staff rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family vacationer 2
Business
Torrington, Wyoming
Aug 20, 2012

quietness?

I was very concerned about the airplane noise since we are so close to the airport. I had my air conditioner going all nigh and it covered up the noise for the most part. However, I could see where you might be disturbed if you didn't have that background noise to cover the sound of the plains. The breakfast was delicious and all of the staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Techronious
Business
Eugene
Aug 18, 2012

Airport stay

great service, clean rooms, good breakfast, lots of pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Techronious
Business
Eugene
Aug 18, 2012

Airport stay

The service was nice and I got a lot of pillows. Got to the airport on time and breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Foot carts in Portland are awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kawika
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Aug 16, 2012

great place to stay near airport

The room was comfortable. clean, and quiet. The staff here is very friendly. There isn't much around this hotel, so you're kind of stuck if you don't have a car -- not too many choices for eating or seeing anything else. The breakfast is decent but they don't have enough tables for the amount of guests, so you may end up eating in the lobby. The hotel is pretty and everything works well, and there is an airport shuttle, so all in all, it's a good choice for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dacougr
Business
Boise, ID
Aug 12, 2012

Great hotel by Portland Airport

Great hotel by airport. Took MAX from airport to Mt Hood stop and then walked to hotel. (5 min train ride from airport) Hotel was excellent, great room and fantastic breakfast, eggs, sausage, french toast etc......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall less than a mile walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanaginny
Business
Cornelius, North Carolina, USA
Aug 11, 2012

Convenient & pleasant

In town for family funeral and gathering. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel restaurant surprisingly good. Great location for airport and freeway to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top