$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

3 stars
7025 NE Alderwood Road, Portland, OR 97218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
217 reviews
Friendly people

Even if I had my days changed Hotel stuff was friendly and understanding. I got full refund and I... See full review

  • Alaska5
  • Dec 8, 2014
In and out of Portland Airport

We have stayed at Country Inn and Suites around the country and this is the absolute best in... See full review

  • Steelergirl65
  • Aug 17, 2014
Comfort and several fitness options just minutes from the airport
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport offers a warm, comfortable atmosphere literally minutes from the airport. The rooms range from the standard guest rooms with two queen-sized beds (or one king-sized bed) up to the Whirlpool Suite, which offers an in-room Jacuzzi and a living room. All rooms have complimentary Wi-Fi, while fitness options include the adjoining golf course, indoor pool and fitness center. And Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport also offers a free breakfast buffet at its on-site restaurant, Brenner's.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Situated on a golf course and features indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center
  • Minutes from Portland International Airport
Rooms
The down-to-earth 153 rooms of the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport are recently remodeled and feature desks, refrigerators, coffee makers and microwave ovens. Each room also has a work desk, free Wi-Fi, cable TV with premium channels, and two queen-sized beds or one king-sized bed. The hotel also offers suites with kitchenettes, which feature a refrigerator, oven, microwave oven, sink and toaster. And the Whirlpool Suite has an in-room Jacuzzi, a separate living room and a wet bar.
Features
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport is only a few minutes from the airport, but offers much more than just convenience. Workout enthusiasts should note the hotel is situated on a golf course and features an indoor pool with a hot tub, as well as a free fitness center. The lobby provides a cozy area for relaxing, with a stone wall and fireplace. The on-site restaurant, Brenner's, offers guests a free breakfast buffet and a great place for a drink at the end of a busy day.
Transportation
  • Portland International Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Free 24-hour shuttle to airport
  • MAX light-rail system stop a few blocks away
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Portland Art Museum (9.7 mi/15.6 km)  
  • Portland Japanese Garden (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Pittock Mansion (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (12 mi/19.3 km)
Business
  • Business center is open 24/7
  • Computer and printer available
  • High-speed Internet access, fax and copy services, and color printing are available
Policies and fees

NOTE: Extended parking is available for an added charge (not included in room rates).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Courtesy car
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Video game player
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Laurelhurst Park: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.3 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.3 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.3 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.3 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.3 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • PGE Park: 6.4 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 6.4 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 6.5 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 6.7 mi
  • Chiles Center: 7 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 7.3 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 7.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 7.9 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 8 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 8.9 mi
  • Forest Park: 11.1 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 11.9 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 14.7 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 24.6 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 43.6 mi

Dining

Brenner's Restaurant
Located at the hotel. Homemade soups and salads featuring Northwest Cuisine.
Shari's Restaurant
Located 2.5 miles from the hotel.
Salty's
Located on the Columbia River, 5 miles from the hotel.
Sideline's Sports Pub
Located 2.5 miles from the hotel -East on Airport Way.
Caper's Cafe
Located East on Airport Way -2.5 miles
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby. Breakfast Room refurbished 2013. Hot Breakfast Buffet, on-site restaurant and bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alaska5
Business
Alaska
Dec 8, 2014

Friendly people

Even if I had my days changed Hotel stuff was friendly and understanding. I got full refund and I am sure will book with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BonusMom
Business
So Cal
Dec 5, 2014

Graduation time

We visited Portland to attend our daughters graduation just over the WA border. Portland area has better hotel accommodations than anywhere in WA, which is why we were in the area. However, we chose Country Inn and Suites because we've stayed at a few other locations and have never been disappointed. Once again, a great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McMeniman's Kennedy School (?) was a great place to eat. Great ambiance, great food, friendly service. I was a little taken aback by McMeniman's reviews AFTER the fact because we had a positive experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravellerFrmChicago
Business
Chicago
Oct 5, 2014

Good for a short and quick stay

Good for a short and quick stay. Although it is very close to airport but still plane noise can be barely heard in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TempSleeper
Business
Dayton, OH
Sep 30, 2014

Good Value for Simple Stay

This was a good value for just spending the night to catch an early flight in the morning. We really didn't use much other than the bed. I would consider staying here again if I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodie
Business
Texas
Sep 22, 2014

A Good Sleep

We had a great couple of nights at this hotel. Clean room with a nice breakfast. The pool was open late and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuziinTN
Business
Memphis TN
Sep 15, 2014

Good Hotel

We were only here for 1 night, but the hotel was clean, quiet (despite being at the Portland airport) and comfortable. We didn't have a comfy chair in the room, but the bed was great. The restaurant was good and reasonably priced and all of the staff were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuziinTN
Business
Memphis TN
Sep 15, 2014

Good hotel

This was our second stay and it is quiet (altho next to the Portland airport), and this time we had a comfortable chair too! Bed was good, nice microwave and fridge. Small bathroom, but plenty of towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparty Mike
Business
Michigan
Sep 9, 2014

Little business little pleasure

The hotel staff was great. They were very accommodating and helpful. Complimentary breakfast exceeded expectations. Having dinner available at the hotel was extremely convenient and delicious. Our room was clean but a little outdated. The pool and hot tub were a nice break from the travel craziness. All in all I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Portland was a lot of fun. We wandered around for a few hours and felt very safe while window shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff ST
Business
Sacramento
Sep 3, 2014

Good enough

Very nice greeting at he front desk after dealing with airlines, luggage and car rental lines. (Also cookies). Good price. Shower above us was noisey. Never heard a plane. Location was so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guest wedding
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 28, 2014

Comfort and convenient

Friendly staff, clean rooms and great complementary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top