$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

3 stars
View map of 9920 NE Cascades Parkway, 9920 NE Cascades Parkway, Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
30 reviews
nice hotel

I went to so many hotel in Portland and this is the best one i been stay See full review

  • Viperia
  • Apr 6, 2015
awesome hote

The best hotel in the World. I love its. Thank you. See full review

  • pavlo z.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience in the City of Roses, with easy access to Portland International Airport thanks to our free shuttle! We're steps from the Cascades station stop on the MAX light rail, which whisks you into downtown Portland in no time. This greenest of cities offers riverside parks, cool cultural attractions, and unique boutiques. Browse the books at legendary Powell's. Sample a myriad of microbrews. Or head out to Mount Hood to discover the great outdoors of the Pacific Northwest. Rise and shine in our bright and modern Aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42" LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our wxyz bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by Aloft gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 4.8 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.8 mi
  • Moda Center: 5.9 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6.8 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 6.8 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6.8 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6.8 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6.8 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 7 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.1 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.1 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 4.8 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.8 mi
  • Moda Center: 5.9 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6.8 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 6.8 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6.8 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6.8 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6.8 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 7 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.1 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.1 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 7.1 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • PGE Park: 7.2 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 7.3 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 7.5 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 8 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 8 mi
  • Chiles Center: 8.1 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 8.2 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 8.6 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Washington Park: 8.8 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 8.9 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 9.9 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 10.8 mi
  • Forest Park: 12.2 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 15.5 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 23.6 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 42.6 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viperia
Business
Richmond
Apr 6, 2015

nice hotel

I went to so many hotel in Portland and this is the best one i been stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wayne b.
Business
Middletown
Mar 26, 2015

horrible experience.

the staffs are not friendly, and not professional .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pavlo z.
Business
vancouver
Feb 9, 2015

awesome hote

The best hotel in the World. I love its. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curtis P
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 31, 2014

Great location. Hostel like room.

Minutes from PDX and located near very good food options and shopping a very short walk away. Hotel has a very nice lobby bar, pool and workout room. Rooms are very clean, but a spartan finish. Nice size, but felt more like a dorm room. That being said..I'd stay here for work anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BikingJbp
Business
Kansas City, MO
Sep 23, 2014

Our stay at Aloft, Cascade Station

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were pleased to discover that they would shuttle us back to the hotel once we dropped off our rental car. The room was comfortable, although I thought the mattress on the bed could have been thicker and more substantial. The microwave seemed to be an afterthought. Nearest plug was on shelf above which was too narrow to hold it. Great location close to restaurants, shops, and Max light rail. Nice live music in lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the light rail. Portland is so fortunate to have such a great public transit system.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mcmkam
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 14, 2014

Overpriced

Hotel staff were great but the room cleanliness was severely lacking, carpet stains and some long black hair on the bed. The room itself reminded me of some barracks rooms I had stayed in during my time in the military, (with exception of the big tv). The hotel architecture lacks the warm alluring feeling you get from a more traditional setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CompassRose
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2014

perfect for PDX

Like the title says, it's a perfect spot for an overnight coming in or out of Portland's airport. Easy shuttle access (guaranteed to come in 15 minutes, though we did have to wait every minute of those 15 on our way to the airport at 4:20AM), nice room. Particularly like all of the outlets available for our iPhones, iPads, laptops, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yelvis
Business
Corvallis, OR
Jul 13, 2014

Always a great place to stay for the $$ by PDX

Great value - aloft hotels are always fun! This hotel is well kept and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janeo1234
Business
New York
Jul 9, 2014

Clean, modern and convenient

We were looking for a place to stay on our last night in Oregon. Aloft was right near the airport and car rental so very convenient for us. Also right next to light rail station. Although we didn't avail ourselves of it you can get to downtown Portland in 1/2 hr. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Robin across the street - great burgers and local craft beers on tap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bearlover64
Business
Novato, CA
Mar 30, 2014

Futuristic Hotel-Right next to light rail

The shuttle picked me up outside baggage claim and took me to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, and the room was very clean and comfortable. If you choose to not have your room cleaned, they reward you with a coupon at the cafe. Free coffee downstairs, so I hopped down early in the morning for a fresh cup to take back to my room. The best part was the location, right next to the Cascades light rail station. I was able to go back and forth between the convention center very easily. There is also a shopping center across the street with restaurants and stores. On the way back, I took the light rail directly to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cascades light rail station is just a short walk from the hotel. It's really convenient if you are going anywhere the rail goes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top