$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

2 stars
1503 Virginia Ave, North Bend, OR 97459
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Overall reasonable

My only issue was the air/heater system was a little noise. Everything else was good. See full review

  • Pastor Robert
  • Jun 7, 2012
Down by the bay......

The Comfort Inn in North Bend,Oregon was comfortableand clean. Was a bit disappointed that it... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 30, 2008
Coos Bay Quality Inn and Suites offers oversized guest rooms. We are close to shopping, airport, medical facilities, museums, beaches, charter fishing and whale watching. Enjoy live theatre shows, concerts, bowling as well as a free shuttle to the Mill Casino. Catch a round of world class golf at Bandon Dunes resort, shuttle for a fee available. Visit the Myrtlewood factory showroom, Shore Acres state park or the coastal sand dunes area. Hotel has Hot tub, Exercise room, laundry facilities and executive rooms available. Microwave and fridge upon request. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 pet/night in approved rooms. Pet Limit: 1 pet/room 25 lbs and under. DOGS only. A 1.50 fee for safe with limited warranty, may be refunded upon request at check-out. Valid credit card required at check-in. 100 percent non-smoking hotel.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.1

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
White City
Dec 30, 2008

Down by the bay......

The Comfort Inn in North Bend,Oregon was comfortableand clean. Was a bit disappointed that it didn't have a mini frig or a microwave,seems these days those are almost a given to any hotel room. I liked the fact that the shower curtain was kindof on a oval, so I didn't drowned the bathroom floor. The bed was VERY COMFORTABLE almost as good as my own!! The only thing that was really confusing, and it was not the motel's fault...the parking and getting to the motel... there was a Taco Bell, that had a drive-thru..which looked almost like the driveway for the motel, then there was a coffee drive-thru..all right together...the city should of planned a bit better. But all in all had a FANTASTIC time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cmorris
Business
Kalispell, Montana
Aug 18, 2013

poor

carpet, chairs filthy stained and dirty. cereal on the floor when we arrived...had to put towels on chairs to sit they were so badly stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kyle H
Business
La Grande, Oregon
Nov 12, 2013

Deceptive policies and NO customer service

So little did I know there was a pet policy that limits the animal to 25 pounds, which I made on my phone on the drive there without checking the travel review sites (Shame on me). Had I known about this policy, I would NOT have made the reservation! I have stayed at many Choice Hotels with my dog and have NEVER seen any of them with a 25 pound limit. Upon check-in I was told about the policy and Teresa rudely told my choices were to leave the dog in the car overnight, take him in the room and risk a $350 charge for violating their 25 pound policy or lie and say he was a service-dog. I asked if they had a scale, I would be happy to weigh him, but they did not have a scale. So the violation option would have been subjective to their judgment anyhow. None of these options amounted to an acceptable amount of risk to me. Teresa refused to cancel the room but rather would only mark me as a "No Show" when in fact I was standing there talking with her face-to-face. We left and went to the Red Lion who had a sign out front "Pets Welcome". 7 phone calls and 3 days later, still no refund of the points I used to make the reservation. I learned only the hotel management can refund the points, not the Choice Privileges customer service folks. And Chris, the newest manager, who was hired 2 months ago to clean up the situation there, refused to refund the points based on the fact their policy is on their webpage, but interestingly their webpage reads "pet friendly" with a picture of a BIG, white dog that is WAY more than 25 pounds. Which surprisingly the hotel manager, Chris, said she was not even aware of the picture...(although I'm sure they'll be changing it promptly). I'm not sure how a manager can be so certain of the policy stated in the fine-print on their website but not aware of the big dog in the top right corner of their webpage? Finally, I also learned the owner of the hotel, (Chris spelled his name as HARISH PATEL) owns 7 hotels and was not happy about our negative reviews, but still stands behinds the NO REFUND decision. Deceptive? Entrapment? Greed? ABSOLUTELY! Shame on us for not reading the hotel reviews! Shame on them for having a policies like this pet policy and a bike policy (read older review from bicyclist who asked for a 1st floor room for her bike but then after her credit card was charged was told about the "No Bike" policy. AND the review from the outside smokers who put cigarette butts in their trash can who were charged a fine for what management perceived as a violation of their policy) Seems this hotel will find any reason to TRAP you and get your money...even in the form of a $350 violation fee, which is up to them to decide if you deserve or not! I suggest using a credit card with them, because then atleast there is some protection against fraud like this. In our case we paid with ChoiceReward points....so we are out of luck. BAD BAD Business! I'm in the process of contacting the Better Business Bureau and the Consumer Protection Division with the Oregon Department of Justice Attorney Generals Office, Coos Bay Chamber of Commerce and every website we can do a review on. I'm sure that they will find that deceptive business practices don't pay off in the end AND most of all I hope our review will protect other unsuspecting travelling pet owners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kyle H
Business
La Grande, Oregon
Nov 14, 2013

Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay Deceptive policies and NO customer service North Bend Oregon

Basically we made a reservation by smart phone and was not told about a 25 pound dog policy. When checking in, we were advised of the policy and they refused to cancel the reservation and kept our points used to purchase the hotel. After 7 phone calls and 3 days later, the manager was happy to point out their policy on their web site but didn't notice a picture of a big white dog well over the 25 pound policy. So they kept our points over trickery. Very deceptive for certain. You don't have to be a rocket scientist to see what is going on here. We ended up shopping for another hotel and stayed at the red lion and they were very accommodating. I would not recommend this hotel and I recommend reading all the internet reviews to include the rip off report.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
patdier
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 4, 2013

Room was fine

Room was fine for one night. Nothing special, needs some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado Hills
Aug 9, 2008

suitable for limited use

The staff, especially the front desk, was very helpful and friendly. The room was suitable for sleep and clean, nothing exceptional about it. Was nice having the mall next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor Robert
Business
Medford, OR
Jun 7, 2012

Overall reasonable

My only issue was the air/heater system was a little noise. Everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall and theater is on the same premises.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White City
Dec 30, 2008

Down by the bay......

The Comfort Inn in North Bend,Oregon was comfortableand clean. Was a bit disappointed that it didn't have a mini frig or a microwave,seems these days those are almost a given to any hotel room. I liked the fact that the shower curtain was kindof on a oval, so I didn't drowned the bathroom floor. The bed was VERY COMFORTABLE almost as good as my own!! The only thing that was really confusing, and it was not the motel's fault...the parking and getting to the motel... there was a Taco Bell, that had a drive-thru..which looked almost like the driveway for the motel, then there was a coffee drive-thru..all right together...the city should of planned a bit better. But all in all had a FANTASTIC time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top