Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$75
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 13, 2016
2.4 /5
Overall score
56%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Coos Bay Quality Inn and Suites offers oversized guest rooms. We are close to shopping, airport, medical facilities, museums, beaches, charter fishing and whale watching. Enjoy live theatre shows, concerts, bowling as well as a free shuttle to the Mill Casino. Catch a round of world class golf at Bandon Dunes resort, shuttle for a fee available. Visit the Myrtlewood factory showroom, Shore Acres state park or the coastal sand dunes area. Hotel has Hot tub, Exercise room, laundry facilities and executive rooms available. Microwave and fridge upon request. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 pet/night in approved rooms. Pet Limit: 1 pet/room 25 lbs and under. DOGS only. A 1.50 fee for safe with limited warranty, may be refunded upon request at check-out. Valid credit card required at check-in. 100 percent non-smoking hotel.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.5 / 5
$84
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$95
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$96
Guest score 3.1 / 5
$59
Guest score 3.1 / 5
$55

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Non Smoking
  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Exercise gym
  • Picnic area/tables

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Guest laundromat
  • In-Room Safe

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Iron

Reviews

2.4 /5 Overall score

56% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.1/5
  • Comfort: 2.4/5
  • Location: 3.3/5
  • Value: 2.3/5

Slow check in

Would recommend Tue, Sep 22, 2015
Arrived at 4:30 p.m. and room was not ready. Desk attendent did not seem well trained and was somewhat overwhelmed when guests checking in were five deep. Once in the room the next morning we discovered there was till used grounds in the coffee pot.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Just to get away

Would recommend Thu, May 7, 2015
We stayed 2 nights enjoyed our stay ,enjoyed visiting around town only wish your location was more by the bay area,the staff does a great job very accommodating when we had questions and concerns answered all questions,would stay again..

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay Deceptive policies and NO customer service North Bend Oregon

Would not recommend Thu, Nov 14, 2013
Basically we made a reservation by smart phone and was not told about a 25 pound dog policy. When checking in, we were advised of the policy and they refused to cancel the reservation and kept our points used to purchase the hotel. After 7 phone calls and 3 days later, the manager was happy to point out their policy on their web site but didn't notice a picture of a big white dog well over the 25 pound policy. So they kept our points over trickery. Very deceptive for certain. You don't have to be a rocket scientist to see what is going on here. We ended up shopping for another hotel and stayed at the red lion and they were very accommodating. I would not recommend this hotel and I recommend reading all the internet reviews to include the rip off report.

| La Grande, Oregon Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Deceptive policies and NO customer service

Would not recommend Tue, Nov 12, 2013
So little did I know there was a pet policy that limits the animal to 25 pounds, which I made on my phone on the drive there without checking the travel review sites (Shame on me). Had I known about this policy, I would NOT have made the reservation! I have stayed at many Choice Hotels with my dog and have NEVER seen any of them with a 25 pound limit. Upon check-in I was told about the policy and Teresa rudely told my choices were to leave the dog in the car overnight, take him in the room and risk a $350 charge for violating their 25 pound policy or lie and say he was a service-dog. I asked if they had a scale, I would be happy to weigh him, but they did not have a scale. So the violation option would have been subjective to their judgment anyhow. None of these options amounted to an acceptable amount of risk to me. Teresa refused to cancel the room but rather would only mark me as a "No Show" when in fact I was standing there talking with her face-to-face. We left and went to the Red Lion who had a sign out front "Pets Welcome". 7 phone calls and 3 days later, still no refund of the points I used to make the reservation. I learned only the hotel management can refund the points, not the Choice Privileges customer service folks. And Chris, the newest manager, who was hired 2 months ago to clean up the situation there, refused to refund the points based on the fact their policy is on their webpage, but interestingly their webpage reads "pet friendly" with a picture of a BIG, white dog that is WAY more than 25 pounds. Which surprisingly the hotel manager, Chris, said she was not even aware of the picture...(although I'm sure they'll be changing it promptly). I'm not sure how a manager can be so certain of the policy stated in the fine-print on their website but not aware of the big dog in the top right corner of their webpage? Finally, I also learned the owner of the hotel, (Chris spelled his name as HARISH PATEL) owns 7 hotels and was not happy about our negative reviews, but still stands behinds the NO REFUND decision. Deceptive? Entrapment? Greed? ABSOLUTELY! Shame on us for not reading the hotel reviews! Shame on them for having a policies like this pet policy and a bike policy (read older review from bicyclist who asked for a 1st floor room for her bike but then after her credit card was charged was told about the "No Bike" policy. AND the review from the outside smokers who put cigarette butts in their trash can who were charged a fine for what management perceived as a violation of their policy) Seems this hotel will find any reason to TRAP you and get your money...even in the form of a $350 violation fee, which is up to them to decide if you deserve or not! I suggest using a credit card with them, because then atleast there is some protection against fraud like this. In our case we paid with ChoiceReward points....so we are out of luck. BAD BAD Business! I'm in the process of contacting the Better Business Bureau and the Consumer Protection Division with the Oregon Department of Justice Attorney Generals Office, Coos Bay Chamber of Commerce and every website we can do a review on. I'm sure that they will find that deceptive business practices don't pay off in the end AND most of all I hope our review will protect other unsuspecting travelling pet owners.

| La Grande, Oregon Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Room was fine

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 4, 2013
Room was fine for one night. Nothing special, needs some updating.

| Wisconsin Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

poor

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 18, 2013
carpet, chairs filthy stained and dirty. cereal on the floor when we arrived...had to put towels on chairs to sit they were so badly stained.

| Kalispell, Montana Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Overall reasonable

Would recommend Thu, Jun 7, 2012
My only issue was the air/heater system was a little noise. Everything else was good.

Shopping hint

The mall and theater is on the same premises.

| Medford, OR Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Down by the bay......

Would recommend Tue, Dec 30, 2008
The Comfort Inn in North Bend,Oregon was comfortableand clean. Was a bit disappointed that it didn't have a mini frig or a microwave,seems these days those are almost a given to any hotel room. I liked the fact that the shower curtain was kindof on a oval, so I didn't drowned the bathroom floor. The bed was VERY COMFORTABLE almost as good as my own!! The only thing that was really confusing, and it was not the motel's fault...the parking and getting to the motel... there was a Taco Bell, that had a drive-thru..which looked almost like the driveway for the motel, then there was a coffee drive-thru..all right together...the city should of planned a bit better. But all in all had a FANTASTIC time.

| White City Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

suitable for limited use

Would recommend Sat, Aug 9, 2008
The staff, especially the front desk, was very helpful and friendly. The room was suitable for sleep and clean, nothing exceptional about it. Was nice having the mall next door.

| El Dorado Hills Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$75
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 13, 2016