$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2014 Check-out: Apr 19, 2014

Travelodge Medford OR

2 stars
954 Alba Drive, Medford, OR 97504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
20 reviews
Good value in Medford.

There are nicer places to stay in Medford but if you are on a budget then this place will do. It is... See full review

  • Halochako
  • Jul 23, 2013
Comfortable and Convenient

The Medford Travelodge is just off the freeway, yet secluded behind some other hotels and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 2, 2011
Travelodge Medford, Oregon, Convenient to I-5 Exit 27. Wireless High Speed Internet, Free Continental Breakfast, Full Cable TV - 80 channels with HBO Movies, Outdoor Pool - Seasonal, Dataport Phones, Free Local Calls, Free Parking, Safe, Hairdryers, In-Room Coffeepot, Non Smoking Rooms. 1 Pet Allowed Per Room with 5.00 USD Charge Per Night. Rogue Valley Medical Hospital 1 Mile, Golf nearby. Must be 21 years old to rent a room with valid credit card and ID or Drivers License.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Medford OR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.317 -122.8555
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Medford OR

Overall score

2.4 / 5
10 out of 20
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

4
Halochako
Oregon
Jul 23, 2013

Good value in Medford.

There are nicer places to stay in Medford but if you are on a budget then this place will do. It is older and in need of some fixing up, but the staff were nice, the rooms were clean and the pool was clean and cool. (The hole in the fence around the pool has been patched). My only problem was trying to find the place...do yourself a favor and look for the location on a map before attempting to drive to it...even my GPS was confused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping is right across the overpass...many stores and restaurants within a few miles.

Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

3
Kevroll
Bend, OR
Oct 16, 2012

not bad for the price

Clean, friendly, good location, only one bad thing happened and that was due to people being loud in the middle of the night one of the nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

1
Majyk
Central Oregon Coast
Jun 23, 2012

Cold water

We stayed there for 2 nights and each morning at about 6 am I went to take a shower I had 5 minutes of luke warm water to shower in, then it turned ICE COLD. After informing them of the water situation both mornings that it happened, they credited us 10$ for the 2 nights. Other then that there is nothing special about this motel except it's proximity to I5. I won't be staying there again there are 2 other hotels around it that I will be going to, a Motel 6 and a Days Inn. Good luck if you decide to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Sumter SC
Apr 14, 2011

Travelodge time

Sleep and off with Famely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Black Bear Restrant. Was some of the best in town, and on the way to Motel.

Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

2
Smart Grandma
Arbela, MO
Apr 11, 2011

Lousy Bed

This motel was not good. We are used to sleeping on Memory Foam mattress toppers and the motel mattress was so hard we could not sleep and our backs hurt and the mattress sloped. We had to buy a small egg carton foam to make the bed halfway tolerable. The so-called continental breakfast was a joke. The coffee was okay. We stayed 5 nights. They supplied fresh towels each day but never vacuumed. Next time we will choose a different motel. We enjoyed the Redwood forest and the CA & OR coasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a rather long drive to the Redwood Forest but worth the trip.

Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Buena Park, CA
Nov 10, 2010

This was a very nice place to stay

We had a family gathering. The locaton was very close to the chapel. This is the first time I ever stayed at a Travelodge and the people there were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Santa Rosa, CA
Jun 9, 2010

ho hum

Things wrong with the room: 1- The only towel rack immediately above the toilet -- mostrly dropped into it. No rack anywhere near the hand basin!!! Where they are badly needed. 2. Toilet made noise periodically 24 hrs/day (like flushing) 3. Bedsie lamp not reachable from bed -- had to stand up to turn switch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
South Lake Tahoe
Jun 1, 2010

Old Run Down

All rooms do not have refrigerators or microwave as advertised. No place for meeting and eating (BBQ/picnic area).Outside Pool dirty and not heated. Continental breakfast was one small bowl of cereal over the counter and was told no more than that. No place other than room to even sit and eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

1
turkey7
albany, or
Nov 12, 2009

was not a nice place

The room we were in was small dirty and the flooring slash molding around bathroom door was comming up. extremly loud and not clean. IF you have children with you dont stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Luigis

Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Ithaca, New York
Oct 30, 2009

Travelodge Medford, OR

Access was difficult, on the far-side of a bridge that was closed, requiring a long detour. The shower was a tiny stall, with hardly room to turn around. The Free Breakfast offered orange juice, weak coffee and sweet rolls, on a table with two chairs next to the registration desk. Not up to the industry standards, and we ate breakfast at a restaurant. [...] We transferred to Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Southern Oregon is a region of beautiful wilderness, mountains, lakes, rivers and fruit crops. There is skiing nearby in the winter, and hiking and boating in the summer. Ashland and Jacksonville are historic and cultural meccas. A visit to Crater Lake, 80 miles from this motel, is worth a trip in itself.

Back to menu Return to top