$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Travelodge Medford OR

2 stars
View map of 954 Alba Drive, Medford, OR 97504

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
27 reviews
Room

This hotel was just what we expected and suited our needs just fine See full review

  • MICHAEL S.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Comfortable and Convenient

The Medford Travelodge is just off the freeway, yet secluded behind some other hotels and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 2, 2011
Travelodge Medford, Oregon, Convenient to I-5 Exit 27. Wireless High Speed Internet, Free Continental Breakfast, Full Cable TV - 80 channels with HBO Movies, Outdoor Pool - Seasonal, Dataport Phones, Free Local Calls, Free Parking, Safe, Hairdryers, In-Room Coffeepot, Non Smoking Rooms. 1 Pet Allowed Per Room with 5.00 USD Charge Per Night. Rogue Valley Medical Hospital 1 Mile, Golf nearby. Must be 21 years old to rent a room with valid credit card and ID or Drivers License.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Medford OR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Medford OR

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 27
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
2.8
Value:
2

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICHAEL S.
Business
rockledge
Feb 19, 2015

Room

This hotel was just what we expected and suited our needs just fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in Medford
Business
Fresno, California
Jul 15, 2014

Scary stains in Medford

The front staff was nice but the room was hot and smelly, the sheets were so threadbare you could see the comforter through them, making the sheets looked stained, and there was a hair in the bathroom towel...definitely not going to stay there again. The continental breakfast consisted of a bowl of red apples, bad coffee with powdered creamer and refrigerated individually packaged Danish pastries...we had breakfast at Taco Bell instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 23, 2011

Medium price hotel that was very [*]!

When I finaly found the ally that led to the hotel I should have figured out how it was going to go. However, I when in and got my (1st) room. The lights in the area by the bed did not work because there was no where to plug them in. If I plugged in the alarm clock (that they provided)that took the ONLY available plugin. So I then check out the bathroom and found that if I wanted to use the shower I had to brace the door closed as it would not latch. I called the office and they moved us to the room next door. Still no plug ins, still had to choose light or alarm clock, but the shower door did latch at the top. Water ran out the bottom so we had wet towels all over. Then I went out to see a friend (in another room) and the carpet on the floor in the hallway did not appear to be attached anywhere. When the maids pushed their carts over it, there was a bulge of capet in front of their carts. There was missing celing in the lower hall way. The contintal breakfast was a joke (cold cerial, cold coffee, and stale danish). Travellodge has always been a name I could trust. Not anymore. I am very glad that my trip next week to Arizona and my trip the end of June to Texas are not book in Travel Lodges. If they were I would cancell them. My advice is to stay as far away from Travel Lodges as you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Black Bear Restaurant was EXCELLENT! Great food, fantastic biscuits, and the price was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Aug 23, 2009

Not the nicest

Could tell the room had been smoked in. Things were pretty outdated and worn down. Sheets had holes in them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HP
Business
Coquille,Or.
Jun 27, 2009

Good price for overniter

Was looking for an overniter while attending the Britt Festival in Jacksonville. Except for road construction it worked out well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marionberry dessert at the Jacksonville Inn, Jacksonville,Or.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top