$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Travelodge Medford OR

2 stars
View map of 954 Alba Drive, Medford, OR 97504

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Room

This hotel was just what we expected and suited our needs just fine See full review

  • MICHAEL S.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Comfortable and Convenient

The Medford Travelodge is just off the freeway, yet secluded behind some other hotels and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 2, 2011
Travelodge Medford, Oregon, Convenient to I-5 Exit 27. Wireless High Speed Internet, Free Continental Breakfast, Full Cable TV - 80 channels with HBO Movies, Outdoor Pool - Seasonal, Dataport Phones, Free Local Calls, Free Parking, Safe, Hairdryers, In-Room Coffeepot, Non Smoking Rooms. 1 Pet Allowed Per Room with 5.00 USD Charge Per Night. Rogue Valley Medical Hospital 1 Mile, Golf nearby. Must be 21 years old to rent a room with valid credit card and ID or Drivers License.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Medford OR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Medford OR

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visitor_to_Grants_Pass
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 29, 2009

Would not stay here again

I was traveling to Grants Pass (35 minutes away) but chose this location because it was the closest one that offered internet access. When I arrived, it appeared that I could connect to the Internet, however the connection was up and down like a yo-yo. When I finally DID connect, the pages were so painfully slow to load that I gave up. I hoped that it was just overloaded for the evening and went to bed. When I tried the next night (for several hours) it was unavailable altogether and when I attempted the front desk I was hung up upon several times before I realized that the phone wasn't functioning. I would have thought that the front desk clerk would have at least tried me back or checked in on me but nothing. I don't expect a million dollar service for *** (the best available in the area), but don't advertise services that don't exist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

As of late June 2009 there is major construction in the area and this property is difficult to get to... allow extra time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Majyk
Business
Central Oregon Coast
Jun 23, 2012

Cold water

We stayed there for 2 nights and each morning at about 6 am I went to take a shower I had 5 minutes of luke warm water to shower in, then it turned ICE COLD. After informing them of the water situation both mornings that it happened, they credited us 10$ for the 2 nights. Other then that there is nothing special about this motel except it's proximity to I5. I won't be staying there again there are 2 other hotels around it that I will be going to, a Motel 6 and a Days Inn. Good luck if you decide to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Lake Tahoe
Jun 1, 2010

Old Run Down

All rooms do not have refrigerators or microwave as advertised. No place for meeting and eating (BBQ/picnic area).Outside Pool dirty and not heated. Continental breakfast was one small bowl of cereal over the counter and was told no more than that. No place other than room to even sit and eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 23, 2011

Medium price hotel that was very [*]!

When I finaly found the ally that led to the hotel I should have figured out how it was going to go. However, I when in and got my (1st) room. The lights in the area by the bed did not work because there was no where to plug them in. If I plugged in the alarm clock (that they provided)that took the ONLY available plugin. So I then check out the bathroom and found that if I wanted to use the shower I had to brace the door closed as it would not latch. I called the office and they moved us to the room next door. Still no plug ins, still had to choose light or alarm clock, but the shower door did latch at the top. Water ran out the bottom so we had wet towels all over. Then I went out to see a friend (in another room) and the carpet on the floor in the hallway did not appear to be attached anywhere. When the maids pushed their carts over it, there was a bulge of capet in front of their carts. There was missing celing in the lower hall way. The contintal breakfast was a joke (cold cerial, cold coffee, and stale danish). Travellodge has always been a name I could trust. Not anymore. I am very glad that my trip next week to Arizona and my trip the end of June to Texas are not book in Travel Lodges. If they were I would cancell them. My advice is to stay as far away from Travel Lodges as you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Black Bear Restaurant was EXCELLENT! Great food, fantastic biscuits, and the price was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Longtime traveler.
Business
Oregon
Jan 27, 2011

Filthy!

I ruined a pair of socks after walking around the room for an hour, they turned from white to nasty, sticky black! Sick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is closed by 9pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
turkey7
Business
albany, or
Nov 12, 2009

was not a nice place

The room we were in was small dirty and the flooring slash molding around bathroom door was comming up. extremly loud and not clean. IF you have children with you dont stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Luigis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in Medford
Business
Fresno, California
Jul 15, 2014

Scary stains in Medford

The front staff was nice but the room was hot and smelly, the sheets were so threadbare you could see the comforter through them, making the sheets looked stained, and there was a hair in the bathroom towel...definitely not going to stay there again. The continental breakfast consisted of a bowl of red apples, bad coffee with powdered creamer and refrigerated individually packaged Danish pastries...we had breakfast at Taco Bell instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lovescleanrooms
Business
il
Jun 28, 2009

Near Harry's and David's

Friendly staff, room small but clean, bathroom had new tile floor, only concern was the lack of security, outside doors were open and no security system for access late hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Harry and David's store is a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smart Grandma
Business
Arbela, MO
Apr 11, 2011

Lousy Bed

This motel was not good. We are used to sleeping on Memory Foam mattress toppers and the motel mattress was so hard we could not sleep and our backs hurt and the mattress sloped. We had to buy a small egg carton foam to make the bed halfway tolerable. The so-called continental breakfast was a joke. The coffee was okay. We stayed 5 nights. They supplied fresh towels each day but never vacuumed. Next time we will choose a different motel. We enjoyed the Redwood forest and the CA & OR coasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a rather long drive to the Redwood Forest but worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Medford OR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Apr 23, 2011

served my purpose

needed a room for the night that was inexpensive. This was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top