$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Medford

3 stars
1395 Center Drive, 1395 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
12 reviews
Perfect Accomodations

We stayed six days and toured all over the Ashland-Medford area, as well as the redwoods in... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 20, 2011
Girls' family road trip.

We stayed at this hotel on our way to CA. It was a great location, friendly and helpful staff, good... See full review

  • Darlene The Mom
  • Jul 29, 2009
NEW! TownePlace Suites by Marriott Medford is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed Internet access. Studio, One & Two Bedroom suites ideal for long term and relocation stays. Located in Medford, TownePlace Suites by Marriott is in the heart of Southern Oregon in the Scenic Rogue Valley. Convenient to Harry & David Country Store and Bear Creek Corporate offices. Only 2 miles to downtown Medford. Area businesses include Lithia Automotive, D&S Harley Davidson, Asante Rogue Valley Medical Center, Providence Medical Center and Rogue Federal Credit Union. Shopping at adjacent Fred Meyer South Gateway Center. Minutes to Historic Jacksonville home of the Britt Music Festival and Ashland home of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival.

Hotel Map

42.3079 -122.8541
Nearby airports
Rogue Valley International-Medford Airport, (MFR), 5.50, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Medford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Medford

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Medford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tommmm
Menlo Park, CA
Jun 30, 2012

Townes Hall Suites

Clean room and friendly staff. I tried for a half hour to remain connected to the Internet and failed. The friendly staff rebooted the server three times withou lasting effect. The room was quite small but well laid out; overly crowded for two. I thought the bed was hard, but my wife thought it was okay. The room was noisy both from poor sound isolation and outside traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Best Girl
Duarte, Ca
Jan 4, 2013

Nice hotel to stay at.

The hotel staff was very friendly. Also the hotel was clean and nice and warm. Happened to snow on New Years Eve and it was absolutely beautiful. Was nice to be able to go to the Hotel across the partking lot and use their spa and pool indoors. Nice they share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 13, 2011

Comfortable Beds

I had a late check-in, where the only thing that could have been better was info on the continental breakfast. The room was quiet, though I would suggest asking for a parking-lot facing room if traffic sounds keep you awake. I was on a street facing room and slept fine. Didn't use the kitchenette but it was stocked with anything you could need (minus food and drink). The shower was nice. Overall, fine stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head out to Jacksonville for a quaint town and some good food. Hike up and over to the other side of the Britt Gardens to get a great view of the valley.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shakespear Fan
Vancouver, WA
Aug 27, 2009

Nice place to stay

Hubby and I had a great time at the Ashland Shakespearean Festival. Staying in Medford was very affordable and added many Restaurants to choose from. Our hotel room was small and modest but we spent very little time there so it wasn't a problem for us. The room was clean,comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff was very helpful/pleasant. We would stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Team
San Jose, Ca
Jul 6, 2012

First Time Visit to Medford

The hotel is very warm and welcoming. We checked in around 7 pm and were welcomed with a smile. Our room was clean and cozy. The hotel staff provided directions to the near by restaurants and hiking trails. The continental breakfast area was kept neat and clean. The breakfast itself was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The area around the hotel has several good restaurants and shoping center has grocery store and upcoming walmart.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnaz
phoenix, az
Mar 10, 2011

awesome staff and nice clean rooms.

If ever in medford, or this is the place you want to stay. the prices are very reasonable, the staff is very friendly, the rooms are roomy, and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
hillsboro
Jun 28, 2011

great place

we attended Charlie Daniels Band concert at the Britt Festival in Jacksonville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tavelin' Ma'm
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 28, 2009

clean, pleasant and quiet

I was just looking for a restful spot to stop for the night and found what I needed here. The room was spacious, reasonably cheerful, very clean and peaceful. The night-time desk person was extremely helpful in referring me to a decent restaurant for dinner. He even helped me nab a parking spot that was visible from my room so that I could keep an eye on my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Feb 28, 2008

Very family friendly

The hotel employees was the best I've seen in a while. 1st CLASS!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darlene The Mom
Centralia, WA
Jul 29, 2009

Girls' family road trip.

We stayed at this hotel on our way to CA. It was a great location, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, nice pool. We didn't bring either of our dogs on this trip, but it's nice to know that this hotel is dog-friendly for future reference. It was also nice to have access to the internet. We probably would have watched a movie if the price had been less. All in all we had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search